Virtual prepaid Visa cards bought with Bitcoin, Lightning or stablecoins
Crypto Cards Reviewed 22 Oct 2026
XKard (XHYPE) review
Prepaid crypto card with a self-custody wallet; cards require KYC through a partner
- Company named
- May ask for ID
Privacy
1.1/ 10
Poor
Safety
5.1/ 10
Caution
Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic
XKard (XHYPE) review in short
XKard (XHYPE) is a card. Its terms put it at KYC level 4 of 4: ID mandatory. NoKYC Score grades it 1.1/10 for privacy (poor) and 5.1/10 for safety (caution). In its favour: company named. To watch: it may ask for ID. No incidents are on record.
- Category
- Crypto Cards
- KYC level
- 4 of 4: ID mandatory
- Grades
- Privacy 1.1/10, Safety 5.1/10
- Custody
- mixed
- Fees
- Plans from $10/year with a 2.1% top-up fee to $70/year with a 1.2% top-up fee
- Limits
- Annual limits: Essential $50,000, Premium $250,000, Whale $1,000,000; ATM up to $1,500 per day on physical cards
- Jurisdiction
- United Arab Emirates
- Incidents on record
- 0
- Last reviewed
- 22 Oct 2026
Cite this review
NoKYC Score, "XKard (XHYPE) review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/xkard
Also available as plain text.
What XKard (XHYPE) is
XKard, now branded XHYPE, combines a self-custody web wallet with prepaid virtual and physical cards, gift cards and eSIMs. The homepage says cards require identity verification carried out by a third party named Verinex, while gift cards and eSIMs are sold with no additional identity verification. Card balances are held by an independent card issuer that is not named. The terms name XHYPE FZCO in Dubai as the operator, say it is not the card issuer, and are governed by UAE law.
What XKard (XHYPE) offers, and what to watch
1 of 13 privacy and safety features, 1 warning in its terms.
"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.
Identity
- ID never required No
- No account needed Not stated
- No email needed Not stated
- No phone number Not stated
Payment
- Accepts Monero Not stated
- Accepts Lightning Not stated
- Accepts cash Not stated
Access
- Tor onion address Not stated
- Works without JavaScript Not stated
Trust
- Never holds your funds Not stated
- Independent audit Not stated
- Company named Yes The operating company and its jurisdiction are published.
- 5+ years operating Not stated
Warnings
- May ask for ID Yes The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.
- Screens deposits Not in terms
- Passes orders to partners Not in terms
- Holds your funds Not in terms
- Email required Not in terms
- Phone number required Not in terms
- Nobody accountable Not in terms
Does XKard (XHYPE) require KYC?
- 0 Never
- 1 Not mentioned
- 2 Rare
- 3 On risk flag
- 4 Mandatory
KYC level 4: ID mandatory. Identity verification is required to use the service.
Homepage: "Ready to use XHYPE cards require private KYC via Verinex"; only gift cards and eSIMs are offered without identity verification.
How the grades add up
Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.
Privacy
1.1- Starting points 50
- KYC level 4: ID mandatory -32
- May request ID -7
- Total, clamped to 0–100 11
Safety
5.1- Starting points 50
- Legal entity disclosed +5
- May request ID -4
- Total, clamped to 0–100 51
Test ledger
Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.
No test transactions published yet
The grades above rest on XKard (XHYPE)’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.
Incidents on record
No incidents are on record for XKard (XHYPE). If you have a documented case, report it.
User reviews
Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.
No reviews yet.
Write a review
Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.
Alternatives to XKard (XHYPE)
All alternatives →US-registered MSB selling crypto-funded prepaid cards and gift cards
Virtual prepaid card loaded with crypto, run by a Dutch company
Prepaid cards, gift cards and eSIM plans bought with crypto, no account
XKard (XHYPE) vs MoonXKard (XHYPE) vs Laso FinanceXKard (XHYPE) vs WaldenPayXKard (XHYPE) vs Stealths
XKard (XHYPE): common questions
Does XKard (XHYPE) require KYC?
XKard (XHYPE) is rated KYC level 4 of 4 on this site: ID mandatory. Homepage: "Ready to use XHYPE cards require private KYC via Verinex"; only gift cards and eSIMs are offered without identity verification.
Is XKard (XHYPE) safe to use?
XKard (XHYPE) has a Safety grade of 5.1 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 1.1 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.
Is XKard (XHYPE) legit?
XKard (XHYPE) is a working card. It publishes the company that runs it, in United Arab Emirates. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 5.1 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.
Is XKard (XHYPE) a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for XKard (XHYPE). Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.
What fees does XKard (XHYPE) charge?
Plans from $10/year with a 2.1% top-up fee to $70/year with a 1.2% top-up fee. Fees were recorded from XKard (XHYPE)'s own pages and can change; check before you send.
What are XKard (XHYPE)'s limits?
Annual limits: Essential $50,000, Premium $250,000, Whale $1,000,000; ATM up to $1,500 per day on physical cards.
Does XKard (XHYPE) have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on XKard (XHYPE)'s own pages.
Which cryptocurrencies does XKard (XHYPE) support?
XKard (XHYPE) supports USDT, USDC, ETH, BNB, POL, and fiat payments in USD.
Is XKard (XHYPE) custodial?
XKard (XHYPE) uses a mixed custody model. Read the listing for details.
Can I use XKard (XHYPE) over Tor?
XKard (XHYPE) does not publish an official onion address.
Listing history
- Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.