Skip to content

The overview

The essentials, at a glance.

SolCard is a card. Its terms put it at KYC level 3 of 4: ID on risk flag. NoKYC Score grades it 2.0/10 for privacy (poor) and 4.3/10 for safety (caution). In its favour: company named. To watch: it may ask for ID, holds your funds while you use it and requires an email address. No incidents are on record.

What stands out

  • Company named

    The operating company and its jurisdiction are published.

Before you use it

  • May ask for ID

    The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.

  • Holds your funds

    The operator controls user funds while they are on the platform.

  • Email required

    An email address is required to use the service.

0 incidents on record

No test transactions published yet.

About SolCard

SolCard is a prepaid crypto card program: users deposit SOL, stablecoins, ETH, BTC, LTC and other assets across many networks, and the balance is spent in fiat over the card network. The fee schedule describes a Virtual card as the email-only tier, with a $5,000 monthly limit, a 5% top-up fee and a $10 issuance fee, and a Platinum tier (physical card, Apple Pay and Google Pay, no monthly limit) that requires identity verification. The terms name SC PAYMENTS LIMITED, a Hong Kong company, as program manager, say cards are issued by a third-party licensed issuer, and allow withdrawals to be delayed or declined for compliance review. Hong Kong residents and sanctioned countries are excluded.

Cite this review or read as plain text

NoKYC Score, "SolCard review", reviewed 23 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/solcard

Open plain-text review ↗

The feature review

Privacy, without the guesswork.

1 / 13 features confirmed3 warnings in the recorded terms

Identity

0 / 4 confirmed
  • ID never requiredNo

    The terms rule identity checks out, or the design makes them impossible.

  • No account neededNo

    Usable without creating an account, or the account is only a random number.

  • No email neededNo

    An email address is not required to sign up or use it.

  • No phone numberNot stated

    A phone number is never required.

Payment

0 / 3 confirmed
  • Accepts MoneroNot stated

    Monero hides sender, receiver and amount, so the payment cannot be traced to you.

  • Accepts LightningNot stated

    Bitcoin Lightning payments: fast, cheap and more private than on-chain.

  • Accepts cashNot stated

    Cash by post or in person: no bank and no blockchain record.

Access

0 / 2 confirmed
  • Tor onion addressNot stated

    An official .onion address, reachable only through Tor.

  • Works without JavaScriptNot stated

    Core functions work with scripts disabled, as in Tor Browser on its safest setting.

Trust

1 / 4 confirmed
  • Never holds your fundsNo

    The operator never controls user funds, so it cannot freeze them.

  • Independent auditNot stated

    A third party audited the code or the no-logs claim, and the report is public.

  • Company namedYes

    The operating company and its jurisdiction are published.

  • 5+ years operatingNot stated

    Has operated continuously for five years or more.

Warnings

3 flagged
  • May ask for IDYes

    The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.

  • Screens depositsNot in terms

    Deposits are scored by blockchain analytics; a flag can freeze them.

  • Passes orders to partnersNot in terms

    Orders go to upstream exchanges that apply their own screening.

  • Holds your fundsYes

    The operator controls user funds while they are on the platform.

  • Email requiredYes

    An email address is required to use the service.

  • Phone number requiredNot in terms

    A phone number is required to use the service.

  • Nobody accountableNot in terms

    No company or person is publicly responsible for the service.

“Not stated” means the service’s own pages do not say. Expand a group to see every check.

Identity requirements

Does SolCard require KYC?

Level 3 of 4

ID on risk flag

  1. 0
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4

Not for standard use, but SolCard's terms let it hold funds and ask for ID or proof of source of funds after a risk flag, or above a usage limit. Checked against its own terms.

  • Account required
  • Email may be asked
  • Phone may be asked
  • ID possible after a flag

KYC level 3: ID on risk flag. The terms allow funds to be held and identity demanded after an automated risk flag.

Limits: Virtual card: $5,000 per month; Platinum: no monthly limit

Terms: "Access to certain card types or features requires completion of identity verification (\"KYC\")"; the fee page says the Virtual card is the email-only tier.

Read the terms we assessed ↗

Transparent by design

Every point, explained.

Methodology

Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.

Privacy

2.0/ 10View calculation
  • Starting points 50
  • KYC level 3: ID on risk flag -14
  • Custodial -3
  • Closed source -2
  • Requires email -4
  • May request ID -7
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 20

Safety

4.3/ 10View calculation
  • Starting points 50
  • Custodial -5
  • Closed source -3
  • May request ID -4
  • Legal entity disclosed +5
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 43

Evidence, not promises

Test ledger 0

Published test transactions, with the route, amount and outcome available to inspect.

No test transactions published yet

The grades above rest on SolCard’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.

The track record

Incidents 0

Report an incident

No incidents on record

We have no documented cases for SolCard. An empty record does not guarantee a service is risk-free.

Community experience

What users are saying 0

Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.

Have you used SolCard?

Be the first to share your experience. Useful details help the next person decide.

Write a review

Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.

Alternatives to SolCard

All alternatives →

SolCard vs MoonSolCard vs WaldenPaySolCard vs StealthsSolCard vs Goblin Card

SolCard: common questions

Does SolCard require KYC?

SolCard is rated KYC level 3 of 4 on this site: ID on risk flag. Terms: "Access to certain card types or features requires completion of identity verification (\"KYC\")"; the fee page says the Virtual card is the email-only tier.

Is SolCard safe to use?

SolCard has a Safety grade of 4.3 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 2.0 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

Is SolCard legit?

SolCard is a working card. It publishes the company that runs it, in Hong Kong. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 4.3 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

Is SolCard a scam?

NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for SolCard. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.

Do I need an account or email to use SolCard?

Email required.

What fees does SolCard charge?

Virtual card: 5% top-up fee plus $10 issuance fee; Platinum: 0% top-up fee (fee schedule of 15 August 2026). Fees were recorded from SolCard's own pages and can change; check before you send.

What are SolCard's limits?

Virtual card: $5,000 per month; Platinum: no monthly limit.

Does SolCard have a Tor onion address?

No official onion address was found on SolCard's own pages.

Which cryptocurrencies does SolCard support?

SolCard supports SOL, USDC, USDT, ETH, BTC, LTC, BNB, and fiat payments in USD.

Is SolCard custodial?

Yes. SolCard holds funds during a trade, which means it is able to delay or freeze them.

Can I use SolCard over Tor?

SolCard does not publish an official onion address.

Listing history

  • Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.