# XKard (XHYPE) review: KYC policy, privacy and safety grades

> XKard (XHYPE) is a card. Its terms put it at KYC level 4 of 4: ID mandatory. NoKYC Score grades it 1.1/10 for privacy (poor) and 5.1/10 for safety (caution). In its favour: company named. To watch: it may ask for ID. No incidents are on record.

Source: NoKYC Score, "XKard (XHYPE) review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/xkard

## Key facts
- **Category:** Crypto Cards
- **KYC level:** 4 of 4: ID mandatory
- **Grades:** Privacy 1.1/10, Safety 5.1/10
- **Custody:** mixed
- **Fees:** Plans from $10/year with a 2.1% top-up fee to $70/year with a 1.2% top-up fee
- **Limits:** Annual limits: Essential $50,000, Premium $250,000, Whale $1,000,000; ATM up to $1,500 per day on physical cards
- **Jurisdiction:** United Arab Emirates
- **Incidents on record:** 0
- **Last reviewed:** 22 Oct 2026
- **Official website:** https://xkard.io

## What it is
XKard, now branded XHYPE, combines a self-custody web wallet with prepaid virtual and physical cards, gift cards and eSIMs. The homepage says cards require identity verification carried out by a third party named Verinex, while gift cards and eSIMs are sold with no additional identity verification. Card balances are held by an independent card issuer that is not named. The terms name XHYPE FZCO in Dubai as the operator, say it is not the card issuer, and are governed by UAE law.

## What the terms say about ID
Homepage: "Ready to use XHYPE cards require private KYC via Verinex"; only gift cards and eSIMs are offered without identity verification.

## Features and warnings
- **Identity:** ID never required: no; No account needed: not stated; No email needed: not stated; No phone number: not stated
- **Payment:** Accepts Monero: not stated; Accepts Lightning: not stated; Accepts cash: not stated
- **Access:** Tor onion address: not stated; Works without JavaScript: not stated
- **Trust:** Never holds your funds: not stated; Independent audit: not stated; Company named: yes; 5+ years operating: not stated
- **Warnings:** May ask for ID: yes; Screens deposits: not in terms; Passes orders to partners: not in terms; Holds your funds: not in terms; Email required: not in terms; Phone number required: not in terms; Nobody accountable: not in terms

## Questions
### Does XKard (XHYPE) require KYC?
XKard (XHYPE) is rated KYC level 4 of 4 on this site: ID mandatory. Homepage: "Ready to use XHYPE cards require private KYC via Verinex"; only gift cards and eSIMs are offered without identity verification.

### Is XKard (XHYPE) safe to use?
XKard (XHYPE) has a Safety grade of 5.1 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 1.1 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

### Is XKard (XHYPE) legit?
XKard (XHYPE) is a working card. It publishes the company that runs it, in United Arab Emirates. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 5.1 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

### Is XKard (XHYPE) a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for XKard (XHYPE). Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.

### What fees does XKard (XHYPE) charge?
Plans from $10/year with a 2.1% top-up fee to $70/year with a 1.2% top-up fee. Fees were recorded from XKard (XHYPE)'s own pages and can change; check before you send.

### What are XKard (XHYPE)'s limits?
Annual limits: Essential $50,000, Premium $250,000, Whale $1,000,000; ATM up to $1,500 per day on physical cards.

### Does XKard (XHYPE) have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on XKard (XHYPE)'s own pages.

### Which cryptocurrencies does XKard (XHYPE) support?
XKard (XHYPE) supports USDT, USDC, ETH, BNB, POL, and fiat payments in USD.

### Is XKard (XHYPE) custodial?
XKard (XHYPE) uses a mixed custody model. Read the listing for details.

### Can I use XKard (XHYPE) over Tor?
XKard (XHYPE) does not publish an official onion address.

## Sources
- https://xkard.io
- https://www.xkard.io/terms-and-conditions

How grades are calculated: https://nokycscore.com/methodology
