Open-source Nostr marketplace with self-custodial Lightning and Cashu payments
Marketplaces Reviewed 22 Oct 2026
TaoMark review
Italian shop for privacy and security hardware that accepts crypto
- Accepts Lightning
- Company named
Privacy
5.5/ 10
Fair
Safety
5.5/ 10
Fair
Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic
TaoMark review in short
TaoMark is a marketplace. Its terms put it at KYC level 2 of 4: ID in rare cases. NoKYC Score grades it 5.5/10 for privacy (fair) and 5.5/10 for safety (fair). In its favour: accepts Lightning and company named. No incidents are on record.
- Category
- Marketplaces
- KYC level
- 2 of 4: ID in rare cases
- Grades
- Privacy 5.5/10, Safety 5.5/10
- Fees
- Prices include VAT; free shipping on orders over €39
- Limits
- BTCPay Server payments up to €999 per transaction; LunuPay requires KYC above €4,999
- Jurisdiction
- Italy
- Incidents on record
- 0
- Last reviewed
- 22 Oct 2026
Cite this review
NoKYC Score, "TaoMark review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/taomark
Also available as plain text.
What TaoMark is
TaoMark is an online shop selling privacy and security products such as device privacy accessories, signal-blocking gear and home security items, shipped across Europe. It is run by TaoMark S.R.L. in Rome. Alongside cards and PayPal, checkout offers crypto through two processors: BTCPay Server for Bitcoin on-chain or Lightning, and LunuPay for several other coins. The payment page says BTCPay payments are accepted up to €999 per transaction without KYC and that LunuPay requires identity verification above €4,999.
What TaoMark offers, and what to watch
2 of 12 privacy and safety features, 0 warnings in its terms.
"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.
Identity
- ID never required No
- No account needed Not stated
- No email needed Not stated
- No phone number Not stated
Payment
- Accepts Monero Not stated
- Accepts Lightning Yes Bitcoin Lightning payments: fast, cheap and more private than on-chain.
Access
- Tor onion address Not stated
- Works without JavaScript Not stated
Trust
- Escrow it cannot spend alone Not stated
- Independent audit Not stated
- Company named Yes The operating company and its jurisdiction are published.
- 5+ years operating Not stated
Warnings
- May ask for ID Not in terms
- Email required Not in terms
- Phone number required Not in terms
- Nobody accountable Not in terms
Does TaoMark require KYC?
- 0 Never
- 1 Not mentioned
- 2 Rare
- 3 On risk flag
- 4 Mandatory
KYC level 2: ID in rare cases. The terms allow identity checks only in exceptional cases, such as a legal order.
Payment page: "For transactions above €4,999, identity verification (KYC) is required" with LunuPay; BTCPay Server payments up to €999 need none.
How the grades add up
Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.
Privacy
5.5- Starting points 50
- KYC level 2: ID in rare cases +4
- Accepts Lightning +1
- Total, clamped to 0–100 55
Safety
5.5- Starting points 50
- Legal entity disclosed +5
- Total, clamped to 0–100 55
Test ledger
Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.
No test transactions published yet
The grades above rest on TaoMark’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.
Incidents on record
No incidents are on record for TaoMark. If you have a documented case, report it.
User reviews
Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.
No reviews yet.
Write a review
Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.
Alternatives to TaoMark
All alternatives →Maker of Librem laptops and phones; its shop accepts crypto through Coinbase
Monero classifieds marketplace that never handles funds; optional 2-of-3 multisig
EU-based crypto concierge for goods, travel and cars with a published 10% fee
TaoMark vs ShopstrTaoMark vs PurismTaoMark vs XmrBazaarTaoMark vs ShopinBit
TaoMark: common questions
Does TaoMark require KYC?
TaoMark is rated KYC level 2 of 4 on this site: ID in rare cases. Payment page: "For transactions above €4,999, identity verification (KYC) is required" with LunuPay; BTCPay Server payments up to €999 need none.
Is TaoMark safe to use?
TaoMark has a Safety grade of 5.5 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 5.5 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.
Is TaoMark legit?
TaoMark is a working marketplace. It publishes the company that runs it, in Italy. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 5.5 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.
Is TaoMark a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for TaoMark.
What fees does TaoMark charge?
Prices include VAT; free shipping on orders over €39. Fees were recorded from TaoMark's own pages and can change; check before you send.
What are TaoMark's limits?
BTCPay Server payments up to €999 per transaction; LunuPay requires KYC above €4,999.
Does TaoMark have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on TaoMark's own pages.
Which cryptocurrencies does TaoMark support?
TaoMark supports BTC, ETH, TON, XRP, TRX, POL, USDC, USDT, and fiat payments in EUR.
Can I use TaoMark over Tor?
TaoMark does not publish an official onion address.
Listing history
- Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.