Open-source Nostr marketplace with self-custodial Lightning and Cashu payments
Marketplaces Reviewed 22 Oct 2026
Rigly review
Sells time-limited Bitcoin hashrate through weekly group mining events
- Accepts Lightning
- No email needed
Privacy
6.3/ 10
Fair
Safety
5.0/ 10
Caution
Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic
Rigly review in short
Rigly is a marketplace. Its terms put it at KYC level 1 of 4: no ID mentioned. NoKYC Score grades it 6.3/10 for privacy (fair) and 5.0/10 for safety (caution). In its favour: no email needed and accepts Lightning. No incidents are on record.
- Category
- Marketplaces
- KYC level
- 1 of 4: No ID mentioned
- Grades
- Privacy 6.3/10, Safety 5.0/10
- Sign-up
- Email optional
- Fees
- Hashrate is priced in sats; the homepage example shows 42 TH/s for 1,100 sats including a fee
- Jurisdiction
- United States (Delaware)
- Incidents on record
- 0
- Last reviewed
- 22 Oct 2026
Cite this review
NoKYC Score, "Rigly review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/rigly
Also available as plain text.
What Rigly is
Rigly sells time-limited Bitcoin hashrate, currently through a weekly "Block Party" in which participants jointly buy hashrate for a set window and share any block reward in proportion to their share. Payment is in bitcoin on-chain or over Lightning, and the join form asks for a payout address. The terms require a valid email address to register an account, say Rigly does not provide wallet services or hold user funds, and state that no refund is owed if no block is found. The terms are governed by Delaware law and do not mention identity verification.
What Rigly offers, and what to watch
2 of 12 privacy and safety features, 0 warnings in its terms.
"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.
Identity
- ID never required Not stated
- No account needed Not stated
- No email needed Yes An email address is not required to sign up or use it.
- No phone number Not stated
Payment
- Accepts Monero Not stated
- Accepts Lightning Yes Bitcoin Lightning payments: fast, cheap and more private than on-chain.
Access
- Tor onion address Not stated
- Works without JavaScript Not stated
Trust
- Escrow it cannot spend alone Not stated
- Independent audit Not stated
- Company named Not stated
- 5+ years operating Not stated
Warnings
- May ask for ID Not in terms
- Email required Not in terms
- Phone number required Not in terms
- Nobody accountable Not in terms
Does Rigly require KYC?
- 0 Never
- 1 Not mentioned
- 2 Rare
- 3 On risk flag
- 4 Mandatory
KYC level 1: No ID mentioned. No identity requirement appears anywhere in the terms or documentation.
Terms require a valid email address to register and contain no identity verification clause.
How the grades add up
Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.
Privacy
6.3- Starting points 50
- KYC level 1: No ID mentioned +12
- Accepts Lightning +1
- Total, clamped to 0–100 63
Safety
5.0- Starting points 50
- Total, clamped to 0–100 50
Test ledger
Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.
No test transactions published yet
The grades above rest on Rigly’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.
Incidents on record
No incidents are on record for Rigly. If you have a documented case, report it.
User reviews
Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.
No reviews yet.
Write a review
Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.
Alternatives to Rigly
All alternatives →Maker of Librem laptops and phones; its shop accepts crypto through Coinbase
Monero classifieds marketplace that never handles funds; optional 2-of-3 multisig
EU-based crypto concierge for goods, travel and cars with a published 10% fee
Rigly vs ShopstrRigly vs PurismRigly vs XmrBazaarRigly vs ShopinBit
Rigly: common questions
Does Rigly require KYC?
Rigly is rated KYC level 1 of 4 on this site: no ID mentioned. Terms require a valid email address to register and contain no identity verification clause.
Is Rigly safe to use?
Rigly has a Safety grade of 5.0 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 6.3 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.
Is Rigly legit?
Rigly is a working marketplace. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 5.0 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.
Is Rigly a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for Rigly.
Do I need an account or email to use Rigly?
Email optional.
What fees does Rigly charge?
Hashrate is priced in sats; the homepage example shows 42 TH/s for 1,100 sats including a fee. Fees were recorded from Rigly's own pages and can change; check before you send.
Does Rigly have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on Rigly's own pages.
Which cryptocurrencies does Rigly support?
Rigly supports BTC.
Can I use Rigly over Tor?
Rigly does not publish an official onion address.
Listing history
- Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.