# TaoMark review: KYC policy, privacy and safety grades

> TaoMark is a marketplace. Its terms put it at KYC level 2 of 4: ID in rare cases. NoKYC Score grades it 5.5/10 for privacy (fair) and 5.5/10 for safety (fair). In its favour: accepts Lightning and company named. No incidents are on record.

Source: NoKYC Score, "TaoMark review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/taomark

## Key facts
- **Category:** Marketplaces
- **KYC level:** 2 of 4: ID in rare cases
- **Grades:** Privacy 5.5/10, Safety 5.5/10
- **Fees:** Prices include VAT; free shipping on orders over €39
- **Limits:** BTCPay Server payments up to €999 per transaction; LunuPay requires KYC above €4,999
- **Jurisdiction:** Italy
- **Incidents on record:** 0
- **Last reviewed:** 22 Oct 2026
- **Official website:** https://www.taomark.com

## What it is
TaoMark is an online shop selling privacy and security products such as device privacy accessories, signal-blocking gear and home security items, shipped across Europe. It is run by TaoMark S.R.L. in Rome. Alongside cards and PayPal, checkout offers crypto through two processors: BTCPay Server for Bitcoin on-chain or Lightning, and LunuPay for several other coins. The payment page says BTCPay payments are accepted up to €999 per transaction without KYC and that LunuPay requires identity verification above €4,999.

## What the terms say about ID
Payment page: "For transactions above €4,999, identity verification (KYC) is required" with LunuPay; BTCPay Server payments up to €999 need none.

## Features and warnings
- **Identity:** ID never required: no; No account needed: not stated; No email needed: not stated; No phone number: not stated
- **Payment:** Accepts Monero: not stated; Accepts Lightning: yes
- **Access:** Tor onion address: not stated; Works without JavaScript: not stated
- **Trust:** Escrow it cannot spend alone: not stated; Independent audit: not stated; Company named: yes; 5+ years operating: not stated
- **Warnings:** May ask for ID: not in terms; Email required: not in terms; Phone number required: not in terms; Nobody accountable: not in terms

## Questions
### Does TaoMark require KYC?
TaoMark is rated KYC level 2 of 4 on this site: ID in rare cases. Payment page: "For transactions above €4,999, identity verification (KYC) is required" with LunuPay; BTCPay Server payments up to €999 need none.

### Is TaoMark safe to use?
TaoMark has a Safety grade of 5.5 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 5.5 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

### Is TaoMark legit?
TaoMark is a working marketplace. It publishes the company that runs it, in Italy. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 5.5 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

### Is TaoMark a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for TaoMark.

### What fees does TaoMark charge?
Prices include VAT; free shipping on orders over €39. Fees were recorded from TaoMark's own pages and can change; check before you send.

### What are TaoMark's limits?
BTCPay Server payments up to €999 per transaction; LunuPay requires KYC above €4,999.

### Does TaoMark have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on TaoMark's own pages.

### Which cryptocurrencies does TaoMark support?
TaoMark supports BTC, ETH, TON, XRP, TRX, POL, USDC, USDT, and fiat payments in EUR.

### Can I use TaoMark over Tor?
TaoMark does not publish an official onion address.

## Sources
- https://www.taomark.com
- https://www.taomark.com/pages/payment

How grades are calculated: https://nokycscore.com/methodology
