Virtual prepaid Visa cards bought with Bitcoin, Lightning or stablecoins
Crypto Cards Reviewed 22 Oct 2026
WaldenPay review
Virtual prepaid card loaded with crypto, run by a Dutch company
- Company named
- Screens deposits
- Holds your funds
- Email required
Privacy
3.8/ 10
Poor
Safety
4.4/ 10
Caution
Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic
WaldenPay review in short
WaldenPay is a card. Its terms put it at KYC level 2 of 4: ID in rare cases. NoKYC Score grades it 3.8/10 for privacy (poor) and 4.4/10 for safety (caution). In its favour: company named. To watch: it screens deposits, holds your funds while you use it and requires an email address. No incidents are on record.
- Category
- Crypto Cards
- KYC level
- 2 of 4: ID in rare cases
- Grades
- Privacy 3.8/10, Safety 4.4/10
- Sign-up
- Email required
- Custody
- custodial
- Fees
- $10 card issuance; top-up fee 5%, falling to 3% with 30-day spend volume; no monthly fee
- Limits
- User-to-user transfers: $10,000 per transfer, $20,000 per rolling 24 hours; card load limits not stated
- Jurisdiction
- Netherlands
- Incidents on record
- 0
- Last reviewed
- 22 Oct 2026
Cite this review
NoKYC Score, "WaldenPay review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/waldenpay
Also available as plain text.
What WaldenPay is
WaldenPay offers a virtual prepaid card that is topped up with crypto and used where Visa or Mastercard is accepted, plus transfers between users and crypto payment links. The site names the operator as BlueHouse Software B.V. of Rotterdam and says card and account services may be provided by licensed third-party partners; the issuer is not named. Sign-up is by email. The terms describe no identity procedure but allow suspension for suspected fraudulent or suspicious activity and say a terms violation can lead to forfeiture of funds, with remaining balances returned at the operator's discretion.
What WaldenPay offers, and what to watch
1 of 13 privacy and safety features, 3 warnings in its terms.
"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.
Identity
- ID never required No
- No account needed No
- No email needed No
- No phone number Not stated
Payment
- Accepts Monero Not stated
- Accepts Lightning Not stated
- Accepts cash Not stated
Access
- Tor onion address Not stated
- Works without JavaScript Not stated
Trust
- Never holds your funds No
- Independent audit Not stated
- Company named Yes The operating company and its jurisdiction are published.
- 5+ years operating Not stated
Warnings
- May ask for ID Not in terms
- Screens deposits Yes Deposits are scored by blockchain analytics; a flag can freeze them.
- Passes orders to partners Not in terms
- Holds your funds Yes The operator controls user funds while they are on the platform.
- Email required Yes An email address is required to use the service.
- Phone number required Not in terms
- Nobody accountable Not in terms
Does WaldenPay require KYC?
- 0 Never
- 1 Not mentioned
- 2 Rare
- 3 On risk flag
- 4 Mandatory
KYC level 2: ID in rare cases. The terms allow identity checks only in exceptional cases, such as a legal order.
No ID clause in the terms, but the homepage says the service is "subject to AML and regulatory requirements" and to "onboarding, eligibility checks"; what those checks involve is not described.
How the grades add up
Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.
Privacy
3.8- Starting points 50
- KYC level 2: ID in rare cases +4
- Custodial -3
- Closed source -2
- Requires email -4
- AML screening -7
- Total, clamped to 0–100 38
Safety
4.4- Starting points 50
- Custodial -5
- Closed source -3
- Legal entity disclosed +5
- AML screening -3
- Total, clamped to 0–100 44
Test ledger
Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.
No test transactions published yet
The grades above rest on WaldenPay’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.
Incidents on record
No incidents are on record for WaldenPay. If you have a documented case, report it.
User reviews
Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.
No reviews yet.
Write a review
Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.
Alternatives to WaldenPay
All alternatives →US-registered MSB selling crypto-funded prepaid cards and gift cards
Prepaid cards, gift cards and eSIM plans bought with crypto, no account
Virtual Visa and Mastercard cards funded with crypto, issued through partners
WaldenPay vs MoonWaldenPay vs Laso FinanceWaldenPay vs StealthsWaldenPay vs Kripicard
WaldenPay: common questions
Does WaldenPay require KYC?
WaldenPay is rated KYC level 2 of 4 on this site: ID in rare cases. No ID clause in the terms, but the homepage says the service is "subject to AML and regulatory requirements" and to "onboarding, eligibility checks"; what those checks involve is not described.
Is WaldenPay safe to use?
WaldenPay has a Safety grade of 4.4 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 3.8 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.
Is WaldenPay legit?
WaldenPay is a working card. It publishes the company that runs it, in Netherlands. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 4.4 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.
Is WaldenPay a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for WaldenPay.
Do I need an account or email to use WaldenPay?
Email required.
What fees does WaldenPay charge?
$10 card issuance; top-up fee 5%, falling to 3% with 30-day spend volume; no monthly fee. Fees were recorded from WaldenPay's own pages and can change; check before you send.
What are WaldenPay's limits?
User-to-user transfers: $10,000 per transfer, $20,000 per rolling 24 hours; card load limits not stated.
Does WaldenPay have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on WaldenPay's own pages.
Which cryptocurrencies does WaldenPay support?
WaldenPay supports USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH, SOL, TRX, LTC, and fiat payments in USD.
Is WaldenPay custodial?
Yes. WaldenPay holds funds during a trade, which means it is able to delay or freeze them.
Can I use WaldenPay over Tor?
WaldenPay does not publish an official onion address.
Listing history
- Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.