# SolCard review: KYC policy, privacy and safety grades

> SolCard is a card. Its terms put it at KYC level 3 of 4: ID on risk flag. NoKYC Score grades it 2.0/10 for privacy (poor) and 4.3/10 for safety (caution). In its favour: company named. To watch: it may ask for ID, holds your funds while you use it and requires an email address. No incidents are on record.

Source: NoKYC Score, "SolCard review", reviewed 23 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/solcard

## Key facts
- **Category:** Crypto Cards
- **KYC level:** 3 of 4: ID on risk flag
- **Grades:** Privacy 2.0/10, Safety 4.3/10
- **Sign-up:** Email required
- **Custody:** custodial
- **Fees:** Virtual card: 5% top-up fee plus $10 issuance fee; Platinum: 0% top-up fee (fee schedule of 15 August 2026)
- **Limits:** Virtual card: $5,000 per month; Platinum: no monthly limit
- **Jurisdiction:** Hong Kong
- **Incidents on record:** 0
- **Last reviewed:** 23 Oct 2026
- **Official website:** https://www.solcard.cc

## What it is
SolCard is a prepaid crypto card program: users deposit SOL, stablecoins, ETH, BTC, LTC and other assets across many networks, and the balance is spent in fiat over the card network. The fee schedule describes a Virtual card as the email-only tier, with a $5,000 monthly limit, a 5% top-up fee and a $10 issuance fee, and a Platinum tier (physical card, Apple Pay and Google Pay, no monthly limit) that requires identity verification. The terms name SC PAYMENTS LIMITED, a Hong Kong company, as program manager, say cards are issued by a third-party licensed issuer, and allow withdrawals to be delayed or declined for compliance review. Hong Kong residents and sanctioned countries are excluded.

## What the terms say about ID
Terms: "Access to certain card types or features requires completion of identity verification (\"KYC\")"; the fee page says the Virtual card is the email-only tier.

## Features and warnings
- **Identity:** ID never required: no; No account needed: no; No email needed: no; No phone number: not stated
- **Payment:** Accepts Monero: not stated; Accepts Lightning: not stated; Accepts cash: not stated
- **Access:** Tor onion address: not stated; Works without JavaScript: not stated
- **Trust:** Never holds your funds: no; Independent audit: not stated; Company named: yes; 5+ years operating: not stated
- **Warnings:** May ask for ID: yes; Screens deposits: not in terms; Passes orders to partners: not in terms; Holds your funds: yes; Email required: yes; Phone number required: not in terms; Nobody accountable: not in terms

## Questions
### Does SolCard require KYC?
SolCard is rated KYC level 3 of 4 on this site: ID on risk flag. Terms: "Access to certain card types or features requires completion of identity verification (\"KYC\")"; the fee page says the Virtual card is the email-only tier.

### Is SolCard safe to use?
SolCard has a Safety grade of 4.3 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 2.0 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

### Is SolCard legit?
SolCard is a working card. It publishes the company that runs it, in Hong Kong. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 4.3 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

### Is SolCard a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for SolCard. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.

### Do I need an account or email to use SolCard?
Email required.

### What fees does SolCard charge?
Virtual card: 5% top-up fee plus $10 issuance fee; Platinum: 0% top-up fee (fee schedule of 15 August 2026). Fees were recorded from SolCard's own pages and can change; check before you send.

### What are SolCard's limits?
Virtual card: $5,000 per month; Platinum: no monthly limit.

### Does SolCard have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on SolCard's own pages.

### Which cryptocurrencies does SolCard support?
SolCard supports SOL, USDC, USDT, ETH, BTC, LTC, BNB, and fiat payments in USD.

### Is SolCard custodial?
Yes. SolCard holds funds during a trade, which means it is able to delay or freeze them.

### Can I use SolCard over Tor?
SolCard does not publish an official onion address.

## Sources
- https://www.solcard.cc/
- https://www.solcard.cc/terms
- https://www.solcard.cc/fees
- https://www.solcard.cc/about

How grades are calculated: https://nokycscore.com/methodology
