Skip to content
NoKYC Score

Crypto Cards Reviewed 22 Oct 2026

DigitalPurse review

Virtual cards loaded with crypto, with order limits for unverified users

  • May ask for ID
  • Holds your funds
ID on risk flag KYC 3 Documentation reviewed

Privacy

2.4/ 10

Poor

Safety

3.8/ 10

Poor

Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic

DigitalPurse review in short

DigitalPurse is a card. Its terms put it at KYC level 3 of 4: ID on risk flag. NoKYC Score grades it 2.4/10 for privacy (poor) and 3.8/10 for safety (poor). To watch: it may ask for ID and holds your funds while you use it. No incidents are on record.

Category
Crypto Cards
KYC level
3 of 4: ID on risk flag
Grades
Privacy 2.4/10, Safety 3.8/10
Custody
custodial
Fees
Fees are set per product; terms mention handling fees at checkout
Limits
Daily and monthly order limits for non-verified users (figures not published)
Incidents on record
0
Last reviewed
22 Oct 2026
Cite this review

NoKYC Score, "DigitalPurse review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/digital-purse

Also available as plain text.

What DigitalPurse is

DigitalPurse sells virtual cards that are loaded with crypto, converted to USD at load time and usable where cards are accepted online and through Apple Pay or Google Pay. Its FAQ says there is no application process and that loaded funds cannot be transferred or withdrawn. The compliance page says some payments or products may require KYC verification and that non-verified users have daily and monthly order limits. The terms allow the company to review, postpone or cancel the acceptance or dispersal of funds at its discretion. The footer names DECLASSIC TECHNOLOGIES LLC; no jurisdiction is stated.

What DigitalPurse offers, and what to watch

0 of 13 privacy and safety features, 2 warnings in its terms.

"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.

Identity

  • ID never required No
  • No account needed Not stated
  • No email needed Not stated
  • No phone number Not stated

Payment

  • Accepts Monero Not stated
  • Accepts Lightning Not stated
  • Accepts cash Not stated

Access

  • Tor onion address Not stated
  • Works without JavaScript Not stated

Trust

  • Never holds your funds No
  • Independent audit Not stated
  • Company named Not stated
  • 5+ years operating Not stated

Warnings

  • May ask for ID Yes The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.
  • Screens deposits Not in terms
  • Passes orders to partners Not in terms
  • Holds your funds Yes The operator controls user funds while they are on the platform.
  • Email required Not in terms
  • Phone number required Not in terms
  • Nobody accountable Not in terms

Does DigitalPurse require KYC?

  1. 0
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4

KYC level 3: ID on risk flag. The terms allow funds to be held and identity demanded after an automated risk flag.

Compliance page: "certain types of payments or products may require KYC verification for users who have not yet been verified", with order limits for non-verified users.

Read the terms we assessed ↗

How the grades add up

Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.

Privacy

2.4
  • Starting points 50
  • KYC level 3: ID on risk flag -14
  • Custodial -3
  • Closed source -2
  • May request ID -7
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 24

Safety

3.8
  • Starting points 50
  • Custodial -5
  • Closed source -3
  • May request ID -4
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 38

Test ledger

Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.

No test transactions published yet

The grades above rest on DigitalPurse’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.

Incidents on record

No incidents are on record for DigitalPurse. If you have a documented case, report it.

User reviews

Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.

No reviews yet.

Write a review

Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.

Alternatives to DigitalPurse

All alternatives →

DigitalPurse vs MoonDigitalPurse vs Laso FinanceDigitalPurse vs WaldenPayDigitalPurse vs Stealths

DigitalPurse: common questions

Does DigitalPurse require KYC?

DigitalPurse is rated KYC level 3 of 4 on this site: ID on risk flag. Compliance page: "certain types of payments or products may require KYC verification for users who have not yet been verified", with order limits for non-verified users.

Is DigitalPurse safe to use?

DigitalPurse has a Safety grade of 3.8 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 2.4 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

Is DigitalPurse legit?

DigitalPurse is a working card. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 3.8 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

Is DigitalPurse a scam?

NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for DigitalPurse. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.

What fees does DigitalPurse charge?

Fees are set per product; terms mention handling fees at checkout. Fees were recorded from DigitalPurse's own pages and can change; check before you send.

What are DigitalPurse's limits?

Daily and monthly order limits for non-verified users (figures not published).

Does DigitalPurse have a Tor onion address?

No official onion address was found on DigitalPurse's own pages.

Is DigitalPurse custodial?

Yes. DigitalPurse holds funds during a trade, which means it is able to delay or freeze them.

Can I use DigitalPurse over Tor?

DigitalPurse does not publish an official onion address.

Listing history

  • Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.