Skip to content
NoKYC Score

Instant Swaps Reviewed 22 Oct 2026

The Change review

Instant crypto exchange run by a Panama-registered company, usable as a guest

  • No account needed
  • No email needed
  • Company named
  • May ask for ID
  • Screens deposits
  • Holds your funds
ID on risk flag KYC 3 Documentation reviewed

Privacy

2.6/ 10

Poor

Safety

4.5/ 10

Caution

Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic

The Change review in short

The Change is a swap service. Its terms put it at KYC level 3 of 4: ID on risk flag. NoKYC Score grades it 2.6/10 for privacy (poor) and 4.5/10 for safety (caution). In its favour: no account needed, no email needed and company named. To watch: it may ask for ID, screens deposits and holds your funds while you use it. No incidents are on record.

Category
Instant Swaps
KYC level
3 of 4: ID on risk flag
Grades
Privacy 2.6/10, Safety 4.5/10
Sign-up
Email optional
Custody
custodial
Fees
0.40% for guests; 0.35% down to 0.20% for registered users by monthly volume
Limits
Per-pair minimum and maximum shown on the order form (BTC pair showed about 0.00012 to 100 BTC when checked)
Jurisdiction
Panama
Incidents on record
0
Last reviewed
22 Oct 2026
Cite this review

NoKYC Score, "The Change review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/the-change

Also available as plain text.

What The Change is

The Change is an instant crypto exchange with swap, buy and sell tabs; the address thechange.ltd redirects to thechange.inc. Its rules name the operator as The Change Solutions Inc., registered in the Republic of Panama, and list prohibited jurisdictions that include the United States, Canada and the United Kingdom. Guests can exchange without an account. The AML policy says a transaction with a high risk score is placed on hold and the customer is prompted to create an account and validate it through basic KYC verification; the operator may also freeze a transaction and move the funds to cold storage for the duration of an investigation.

What The Change offers, and what to watch

3 of 15 privacy and safety features, 4 warnings in its terms.

"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.

Identity

  • ID never required No
  • No account needed Yes Usable without creating an account, or the account is only a random number.
  • No email needed Yes An email address is not required to sign up or use it.
  • No phone number Not stated

Payment

  • Accepts Monero Not stated
  • Accepts Lightning Not stated

Access

  • Tor onion address Not stated
  • Works without JavaScript Not stated

Trust

  • Never holds your funds No
  • Own liquidity Not stated
  • Refund without ID Not stated
  • Open source No
  • Independent audit Not stated
  • Company named Yes The operating company and its jurisdiction are published.
  • 5+ years operating Not stated

Warnings

  • May ask for ID Yes The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.
  • Screens deposits Yes Deposits are scored by blockchain analytics; a flag can freeze them.
  • Passes orders to partners Not in terms
  • Holds your funds Yes The operator controls user funds while they are on the platform.
  • Email required Not in terms
  • Phone number required Not in terms
  • Closed source Yes The code is not public, so its behaviour cannot be checked.
  • Nobody accountable Not in terms

Does The Change require KYC?

  1. 0
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4

KYC level 3: ID on risk flag. The terms allow funds to be held and identity demanded after an automated risk flag.

AML policy: "If a transaction receives a high score in our risk framework, it is placed on hold" and the customer must create an account and "validate it through basic KYC verification" for the transaction to be processed.

Read the terms we assessed ↗

How the grades add up

Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.

Privacy

2.6
  • Starting points 50
  • KYC level 3: ID on risk flag -14
  • No registration +6
  • Closed source -2
  • AML screening -7
  • May request ID -7
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 26

Safety

4.5
  • Starting points 50
  • Legal entity disclosed +5
  • Closed source -3
  • AML screening -3
  • May request ID -4
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 45

Test ledger

Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.

No test transactions published yet

The grades above rest on The Change’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.

Incidents on record

No incidents are on record for The Change. If you have a documented case, report it.

User reviews

Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.

No reviews yet.

Write a review

Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.

Alternatives to The Change

All alternatives →

The Change vs GhostSwapThe Change vs ChainflipThe Change vs Swap MarketThe Change vs eigenwallet

The Change: common questions

Does The Change require KYC?

The Change is rated KYC level 3 of 4 on this site: ID on risk flag. AML policy: "If a transaction receives a high score in our risk framework, it is placed on hold" and the customer must create an account and "validate it through basic KYC verification" for the transaction to be processed.

Is The Change safe to use?

The Change has a Safety grade of 4.5 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 2.6 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

Is The Change legit?

The Change is a working swap service. It publishes the company that runs it, in Panama. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 4.5 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

Is The Change a scam?

NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for The Change. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.

Do I need an account or email to use The Change?

Email optional.

What fees does The Change charge?

0.40% for guests; 0.35% down to 0.20% for registered users by monthly volume. Fees were recorded from The Change's own pages and can change; check before you send.

What are The Change's limits?

Per-pair minimum and maximum shown on the order form (BTC pair showed about 0.00012 to 100 BTC when checked).

Does The Change have a Tor onion address?

No official onion address was found on The Change's own pages.

Which cryptocurrencies does The Change support?

The Change supports BTC, ETH, SOL, LTC, DOGE, XRP, TRX.

Is The Change custodial?

Yes. The Change holds funds during a trade, which means it is able to delay or freeze them.

Can I use The Change over Tor?

The Change does not publish an official onion address.

Listing history

  • Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.