Skip to content
NoKYC Score

Instant Swaps Since 2016 Reviewed 22 Oct 2026

n.exchange review

Costa Rica-registered instant swap with internal reserves and a formal CDD/EDD programme

  • No account needed
  • Accepts Monero
  • Own liquidity
  • May ask for ID
  • Screens deposits
  • Holds your funds
ID on risk flag KYC 3 Documentation reviewed

Privacy

3.1/ 10

Poor

Safety

6.1/ 10

Fair

Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic

n.exchange review in short

n.exchange is a swap service operating since 2016. Its terms put it at KYC level 3 of 4: ID on risk flag. NoKYC Score grades it 3.1/10 for privacy (poor) and 6.1/10 for safety (fair). In its favour: no account needed, no email needed and no phone number. To watch: it may ask for ID, screens deposits and holds your funds while you use it. No incidents are on record.

Category
Instant Swaps
KYC level
3 of 4: ID on risk flag
Grades
Privacy 3.1/10, Safety 6.1/10
Sign-up
No account needed
Custody
custodial
Fees
Fees included in quotes; terms allow an AML/KYC compliance fee of up to 5% and up to 5% on approved refunds
Jurisdiction
Costa Rica
Incidents on record
0
Last reviewed
22 Oct 2026
Cite this review

NoKYC Score, "n.exchange review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/n-exchange

Also available as plain text.

What n.exchange is

n.exchange is an instant crypto swap service, also sold as an API, widget and white-label product, run by NEX HOLDINGS LTD S.R.L. of San José, Costa Rica, with a related NEX Holdings S.A. in Panama. Its FAQ says it uses internal coin reserves rather than a third-party exchange. The terms describe a risk-based AML/CTF programme with sanctions screening and transaction monitoring, allow freezes and compliance holds, list the documents that can be requested (ID selfie, liveness, proof of address, source of funds, interview) and allow an AML/KYC compliance fee of up to 5%. The FAQ says all transactions are subject to customer due diligence and flagged ones to enhanced due diligence. It does not serve the US, UK and a long list of other countries. The site says it has operated since 2016.

What n.exchange offers, and what to watch

7 of 15 privacy and safety features, 4 warnings in its terms.

"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.

Identity

  • ID never required No
  • No account needed Yes Usable without creating an account, or the account is only a random number.
  • No email needed Yes An email address is not required to sign up or use it.
  • No phone number Yes A phone number is never required.

Payment

  • Accepts Monero Yes Monero hides sender, receiver and amount, so the payment cannot be traced to you.
  • Accepts Lightning Not stated

Access

  • Tor onion address Not stated
  • Works without JavaScript Not stated

Trust

  • Never holds your funds No
  • Own liquidity Yes Fills orders from its own reserves, so no upstream exchange screens your deposit.
  • Refund without ID Not stated
  • Open source No
  • Independent audit Not stated
  • Company named Yes The operating company and its jurisdiction are published.
  • 5+ years operating Yes Has operated continuously for five years or more.

Warnings

  • May ask for ID Yes The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.
  • Screens deposits Yes Deposits are scored by blockchain analytics; a flag can freeze them.
  • Passes orders to partners Not in terms
  • Holds your funds Yes The operator controls user funds while they are on the platform.
  • Email required Not in terms
  • Phone number required Not in terms
  • Closed source Yes The code is not public, so its behaviour cannot be checked.
  • Nobody accountable Not in terms

Does n.exchange require KYC?

  1. 0
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4

KYC level 3: ID on risk flag. The terms allow funds to be held and identity demanded after an automated risk flag.

Terms section 3: "We may conduct Know Your Customer (KYC) and, where appropriate, Enhanced Due Diligence"; FAQ: "if a transaction was flagged as suspicious by our systems, we will request the client to undergo an EDD" and pending orders are fulfilled only after CDD/EDD.

Read the terms we assessed ↗

How the grades add up

Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.

Privacy

3.1
  • Starting points 50
  • KYC level 3: ID on risk flag -14
  • No registration +6
  • Accepts Monero +4
  • Own liquidity +1
  • AML screening -7
  • May request ID -7
  • Closed source -2
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 31

Safety

6.1
  • Starting points 50
  • Own liquidity +6
  • AML screening -3
  • May request ID -4
  • Legal entity disclosed +5
  • 5+ years operating +10
  • Closed source -3
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 61

Test ledger

Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.

No test transactions published yet

The grades above rest on n.exchange’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.

Incidents on record

No incidents are on record for n.exchange. If you have a documented case, report it.

User reviews

Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.

No reviews yet.

Write a review

Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.

Alternatives to n.exchange

All alternatives →

n.exchange vs GhostSwapn.exchange vs Chainflipn.exchange vs Swap Marketn.exchange vs eigenwallet

n.exchange: common questions

Does n.exchange require KYC?

n.exchange is rated KYC level 3 of 4 on this site: ID on risk flag. Terms section 3: "We may conduct Know Your Customer (KYC) and, where appropriate, Enhanced Due Diligence"; FAQ: "if a transaction was flagged as suspicious by our systems, we will request the client to undergo an EDD" and pending orders are fulfilled only after CDD/EDD.

Is n.exchange safe to use?

n.exchange has a Safety grade of 6.1 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 3.1 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

Is n.exchange legit?

n.exchange is a working swap service that has operated since 2016. It publishes the company that runs it, in Costa Rica. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 6.1 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

Is n.exchange a scam?

NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for n.exchange. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.

Do I need an account or email to use n.exchange?

No account needed.

What fees does n.exchange charge?

Fees included in quotes; terms allow an AML/KYC compliance fee of up to 5% and up to 5% on approved refunds. Fees were recorded from n.exchange's own pages and can change; check before you send.

Does n.exchange have a Tor onion address?

No official onion address was found on n.exchange's own pages.

Which cryptocurrencies does n.exchange support?

n.exchange supports BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, SOL, LTC, XRP, XMR, PAXG.

Is n.exchange custodial?

Yes. n.exchange holds funds during a trade, which means it is able to delay or freeze them.

Can I use n.exchange over Tor?

n.exchange does not publish an official onion address.

Listing history

  • Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.