Swap aggregator with an open-source front end and Tor access
Swap Aggregators Since 2019 Reviewed 22 Oct 2026
SwapSpace review
Swap aggregator that routes account-free swaps to partner exchanges
- No account needed
- Accepts Monero
- No email needed
- May ask for ID
- Screens deposits
- Passes orders to partners
Privacy
2.7/ 10
Poor
Safety
3.4/ 10
Poor
Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic
SwapSpace review in short
SwapSpace is an aggregator operating since 2019. Its terms put it at KYC level 3 of 4: ID on risk flag. NoKYC Score grades it 2.7/10 for privacy (poor) and 3.4/10 for safety (poor). In its favour: no account needed, no email needed and no phone number. To watch: it may ask for ID, screens deposits and passes orders to partner exchanges. No incidents are on record.
- Category
- Swap Aggregators
- KYC level
- 3 of 4: ID on risk flag
- Grades
- Privacy 2.7/10, Safety 3.4/10
- Sign-up
- No account needed
- Custody
- non-custodial
- Fees
- No separate SwapSpace fee per its About page; terms say network, provider and/or service fees may apply and may not be displayed before the exchange. Asset recovery of frozen funds costs 1% (minimum USD 100).
- Limits
- Set by each partner exchange; not stated by SwapSpace.
- Incidents on record
- 0
- Last reviewed
- 22 Oct 2026
Cite this review
NoKYC Score, "SwapSpace review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/swapspace
Also available as plain text.
What SwapSpace is
SwapSpace is an instant swap aggregator that compares fixed and floating offers from independent partner exchanges and lets users start a swap without an account. Its terms describe it as a non-custodial aggregator: the selected partner carries out the exchange and applies its own AML and KYC procedures. The terms also let SwapSpace itself pause or freeze a transaction for up to 180 days when its monitoring flags a deposit, and ask for identity documents, proof of address and proof of source of funds during that review. The footer names SwapSpace LLC, the terms are governed by the laws of Costa Rica, and use is barred from a long list of countries including the United States, United Kingdom, Canada, Germany and Russia. The live site served a bot challenge during this review, so the terms were read from an archived copy of the official page (last updated 14 August 2025, captured April 2026).
What SwapSpace offers, and what to watch
5 of 14 privacy and safety features, 3 warnings in its terms.
"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.
Identity
- ID never required No
- No account needed Yes Usable without creating an account, or the account is only a random number.
- No email needed Yes An email address is not required to sign up or use it.
- No phone number Yes A phone number is never required.
Payment
- Accepts Monero Yes Monero hides sender, receiver and amount, so the payment cannot be traced to you.
- Accepts Lightning Not stated
Access
- Tor onion address Not stated
- Works without JavaScript Not stated
Trust
- Never holds your funds Not stated
- Own liquidity No
- Refund without ID Not stated
- Independent audit Not stated
- Company named Not stated
- 5+ years operating Yes Has operated continuously for five years or more.
Warnings
- May ask for ID Yes The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.
- Screens deposits Yes Deposits are scored by blockchain analytics; a flag can freeze them.
- Passes orders to partners Yes Orders go to upstream exchanges that apply their own screening.
- Holds your funds Not in terms
- Email required Not in terms
- Phone number required Not in terms
- Nobody accountable Not in terms
Does SwapSpace require KYC?
- 0 Never
- 1 Not mentioned
- 2 Rare
- 3 On risk flag
- 4 Mandatory
KYC level 3: ID on risk flag. The terms allow funds to be held and identity demanded after an automated risk flag.
No account is needed, but Terms s.11.3 say flagged transactions may require "Proof of your identity (like a government-issued ID, passport)", address and source of funds, and s.2.2 requires passing any AML/KYC checks requested; partner exchanges run their own KYC.
How the grades add up
Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.
Privacy
2.7- Starting points 50
- KYC level 3: ID on risk flag -14
- No registration +6
- Accepts Monero +4
- Third-party liquidity -3
- May request ID -7
- AML screening -7
- Closed source -2
- Total, clamped to 0–100 27
Safety
3.4- Starting points 50
- Third-party liquidity -6
- May request ID -4
- AML screening -3
- Closed source -3
- Total, clamped to 0–100 34
Test ledger
Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.
No test transactions published yet
The grades above rest on SwapSpace’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.
Incidents on record
No incidents are on record for SwapSpace. If you have a documented case, report it.
User reviews
Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.
No reviews yet.
Write a review
Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.
Alternatives to SwapSpace
All alternatives →Long-running monitor of e-currency and crypto exchangers with reserves and reviews
Free comparison of P2P bitcoin offers, swap rates, loans and gift cards; never handles funds
Swap aggregator whose terms rule out KYC, AML screening and held funds
SwapSpace vs CypherGoatSwapSpace vs BestChangeSwapSpace vs B2P CentralSwapSpace vs AnonExch
SwapSpace: common questions
Does SwapSpace require KYC?
SwapSpace is rated KYC level 3 of 4 on this site: ID on risk flag. No account is needed, but Terms s.11.3 say flagged transactions may require "Proof of your identity (like a government-issued ID, passport)", address and source of funds, and s.2.2 requires passing any AML/KYC checks requested; partner exchanges run their own KYC.
Is SwapSpace safe to use?
SwapSpace has a Safety grade of 3.4 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 2.7 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.
Is SwapSpace legit?
SwapSpace is a working aggregator that has operated since 2019. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 3.4 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.
Is SwapSpace a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for SwapSpace. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.
Do I need an account or email to use SwapSpace?
No account needed.
What fees does SwapSpace charge?
No separate SwapSpace fee per its About page; terms say network, provider and/or service fees may apply and may not be displayed before the exchange. Asset recovery of frozen funds costs 1% (minimum USD 100). Fees were recorded from SwapSpace's own pages and can change; check before you send.
What are SwapSpace's limits?
Set by each partner exchange; not stated by SwapSpace.
Does SwapSpace have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on SwapSpace's own pages.
Which cryptocurrencies does SwapSpace support?
SwapSpace supports BTC, ETH, XMR, USDT, LTC, SOL, TRX, DOGE.
Is SwapSpace custodial?
No. SwapSpace is non-custodial: the operator does not control user funds.
Can I use SwapSpace over Tor?
SwapSpace does not publish an official onion address.
Listing history
- Listing added as unrated. Not yet confirmed against the service's own pages.