Swap aggregator with an open-source front end and Tor access
Swap Aggregators Reviewed 22 Oct 2026
Flashift review
Swap aggregator comparing fixed and floating rates from partner exchanges
- No account needed
- Accepts Monero
- No email needed
- May ask for ID
- Screens deposits
- Passes orders to partners
Privacy
2.9/ 10
Poor
Safety
4.2/ 10
Caution
Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic
Flashift review in short
Flashift is an aggregator. Its terms put it at KYC level 3 of 4: ID on risk flag. NoKYC Score grades it 2.9/10 for privacy (poor) and 4.2/10 for safety (caution). In its favour: no account needed, no email needed and no phone number. To watch: it may ask for ID, screens deposits and passes orders to partner exchanges. No incidents are on record.
- Category
- Swap Aggregators
- KYC level
- 3 of 4: ID on risk flag
- Grades
- Privacy 2.9/10, Safety 4.2/10
- Sign-up
- No account needed
- Custody
- non-custodial
- Fees
- No fee added by the aggregator; partner fees are included in the quoted rate
- Jurisdiction
- Australia
- Incidents on record
- 0
- Last reviewed
- 22 Oct 2026
Cite this review
NoKYC Score, "Flashift review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/flashift
Also available as plain text.
What Flashift is
Flashift is an aggregator that queries partner instant exchanges and shows their fixed and floating rates in one interface, with no registration and no fee added on top of the partner's rate. It is operated by Flashift Pty Ltd, a company registered in Australia, under terms governed by the law of Victoria. The terms say Flashift does not hold funds or run KYC/AML itself, but that the chosen exchange partner may request identification or block a transaction on risk, regulatory or geolocation grounds, and that Flashift may share transaction data with the partner for compliance.
What Flashift offers, and what to watch
5 of 14 privacy and safety features, 3 warnings in its terms.
"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.
Identity
- ID never required No
- No account needed Yes Usable without creating an account, or the account is only a random number.
- No email needed Yes An email address is not required to sign up or use it.
- No phone number Yes A phone number is never required.
Payment
- Accepts Monero Yes Monero hides sender, receiver and amount, so the payment cannot be traced to you.
- Accepts Lightning Not stated
Access
- Tor onion address Not stated
- Works without JavaScript Not stated
Trust
- Never holds your funds Not stated
- Own liquidity No
- Refund without ID Not stated
- Independent audit Not stated
- Company named Yes The operating company and its jurisdiction are published.
- 5+ years operating Not stated
Warnings
- May ask for ID Yes The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.
- Screens deposits Yes Deposits are scored by blockchain analytics; a flag can freeze them.
- Passes orders to partners Yes Orders go to upstream exchanges that apply their own screening.
- Holds your funds Not in terms
- Email required Not in terms
- Phone number required Not in terms
- Nobody accountable Not in terms
Does Flashift require KYC?
- 0 Never
- 1 Not mentioned
- 2 Rare
- 3 On risk flag
- 4 Mandatory
KYC level 3: ID on risk flag. The terms allow funds to be held and identity demanded after an automated risk flag.
Terms: "The EP you choose may request KYC information or block certain transactions based on risk analysis, regulatory requirements, or geolocation checks."
How the grades add up
Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.
Privacy
2.9- Starting points 50
- KYC level 3: ID on risk flag -14
- No registration +6
- Accepts Monero +4
- Third-party liquidity -3
- AML screening -7
- May request ID -7
- Total, clamped to 0–100 29
Safety
4.2- Starting points 50
- Legal entity disclosed +5
- Third-party liquidity -6
- AML screening -3
- May request ID -4
- Total, clamped to 0–100 42
Test ledger
Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.
No test transactions published yet
The grades above rest on Flashift’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.
Incidents on record
No incidents are on record for Flashift. If you have a documented case, report it.
User reviews
Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.
No reviews yet.
Write a review
Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.
Alternatives to Flashift
All alternatives →Long-running monitor of e-currency and crypto exchangers with reserves and reviews
Free comparison of P2P bitcoin offers, swap rates, loans and gift cards; never handles funds
Swap aggregator whose terms rule out KYC, AML screening and held funds
Flashift vs CypherGoatFlashift vs BestChangeFlashift vs B2P CentralFlashift vs AnonExch
Flashift: common questions
Does Flashift require KYC?
Flashift is rated KYC level 3 of 4 on this site: ID on risk flag. Terms: "The EP you choose may request KYC information or block certain transactions based on risk analysis, regulatory requirements, or geolocation checks."
Is Flashift safe to use?
Flashift has a Safety grade of 4.2 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 2.9 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.
Is Flashift legit?
Flashift is a working aggregator. It publishes the company that runs it, in Australia. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 4.2 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.
Is Flashift a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for Flashift. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.
Do I need an account or email to use Flashift?
No account needed.
What fees does Flashift charge?
No fee added by the aggregator; partner fees are included in the quoted rate. Fees were recorded from Flashift's own pages and can change; check before you send.
Does Flashift have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on Flashift's own pages.
Which cryptocurrencies does Flashift support?
Flashift supports BTC, XMR, ETH, LTC, USDT, SOL, TRX, BNB.
Is Flashift custodial?
No. Flashift is non-custodial: the operator does not control user funds.
Can I use Flashift over Tor?
Flashift does not publish an official onion address.
Listing history
- Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.