Skip to content
NoKYC Score

Instant Swaps Since 2017 Reviewed 22 Oct 2026

PLATOV review

Broker-model crypto and fiat exchanger routing orders to partner exchanges since 2017

  • No account needed
  • Accepts Monero
  • No email needed
  • May ask for ID
  • Screens deposits
  • Passes orders to partners
ID on risk flag KYC 3 Documentation reviewed

Privacy

2.7/ 10

Poor

Safety

4.0/ 10

Caution

Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic

PLATOV review in short

PLATOV is a swap service operating since 2017. Its terms put it at KYC level 3 of 4: ID on risk flag. NoKYC Score grades it 2.7/10 for privacy (poor) and 4.0/10 for safety (caution). In its favour: no account needed, no email needed and no phone number. To watch: it may ask for ID, screens deposits and passes orders to partner exchanges. No incidents are on record.

Category
Instant Swaps
KYC level
3 of 4: ID on risk flag
Grades
Privacy 2.7/10, Safety 4.0/10
Sign-up
No account needed
Custody
custodial
Fees
About 0.5% service fee plus about 2% spread per the fee FAQ
Limits
Crypto-to-crypto $20 to $50,000; KYC may be requested above 1,000 USDT
Incidents on record
0
Last reviewed
22 Oct 2026
Cite this review

NoKYC Score, "PLATOV review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/platov

Also available as plain text.

What PLATOV is

PLATOV is a BestChange-style exchanger for crypto and fiat directions (Russian bank transfers and cards, M-Pesa, GCash and others). Its about page says it has run since December 2017 as a broker that passes orders to vetted partner exchanges. Registration is not needed for basic exchanges. The FAQ says KYC may be requested above 1,000 USDT, on AML flags, on high cumulative volume or on unusual patterns. The AML/KYC policy screens every address with AMLBot, CoinKYT and GetBlock, and suspends exchanges above a 76% risk score pending a video selfie with a passport and source-of-funds documents. That policy says refusers get funds back minus up to 5% (capped at $100), but the separate refund policy lists AML/KYC compliance holds as not refundable. The policies name no operating company.

What PLATOV offers, and what to watch

5 of 15 privacy and safety features, 6 warnings in its terms.

"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.

Identity

  • ID never required No
  • No account needed Yes Usable without creating an account, or the account is only a random number.
  • No email needed Yes An email address is not required to sign up or use it.
  • No phone number Yes A phone number is never required.

Payment

  • Accepts Monero Yes Monero hides sender, receiver and amount, so the payment cannot be traced to you.
  • Accepts Lightning Not stated

Access

  • Tor onion address Not stated
  • Works without JavaScript Not stated

Trust

  • Never holds your funds No
  • Own liquidity No
  • Refund without ID Not stated
  • Open source No
  • Independent audit Not stated
  • Company named No
  • 5+ years operating Yes Has operated continuously for five years or more.

Warnings

  • May ask for ID Yes The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.
  • Screens deposits Yes Deposits are scored by blockchain analytics; a flag can freeze them.
  • Passes orders to partners Yes Orders go to upstream exchanges that apply their own screening.
  • Holds your funds Yes The operator controls user funds while they are on the platform.
  • Email required Not in terms
  • Phone number required Not in terms
  • Closed source Yes The code is not public, so its behaviour cannot be checked.
  • Nobody accountable Yes No company or person is publicly responsible for the service.

Does PLATOV require KYC?

  1. 0
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4

KYC level 3: ID on risk flag. The terms allow funds to be held and identity demanded after an automated risk flag.

FAQ: KYC may be requested for transactions over 1,000 USDT or when AML flags them; AML/KYC policy section 6 suspends exchanges above a 76% risk score pending a passport video and source-of-funds documents.

Read the terms we assessed ↗

How the grades add up

Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.

Privacy

2.7
  • Starting points 50
  • KYC level 3: ID on risk flag -14
  • No registration +6
  • Accepts Monero +4
  • Third-party liquidity -3
  • AML screening -7
  • May request ID -7
  • Closed source -2
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 27

Safety

4.0
  • Starting points 50
  • Third-party liquidity -6
  • AML screening -3
  • May request ID -4
  • Closed source -3
  • Anonymous operator -4
  • 5+ years operating +10
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 40

Test ledger

Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.

No test transactions published yet

The grades above rest on PLATOV’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.

Incidents on record

No incidents are on record for PLATOV. If you have a documented case, report it.

User reviews

Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.

No reviews yet.

Write a review

Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.

Alternatives to PLATOV

All alternatives →

PLATOV vs GhostSwapPLATOV vs ChainflipPLATOV vs Swap MarketPLATOV vs eigenwallet

PLATOV: common questions

Does PLATOV require KYC?

PLATOV is rated KYC level 3 of 4 on this site: ID on risk flag. FAQ: KYC may be requested for transactions over 1,000 USDT or when AML flags them; AML/KYC policy section 6 suspends exchanges above a 76% risk score pending a passport video and source-of-funds documents.

Is PLATOV safe to use?

PLATOV has a Safety grade of 4.0 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 2.7 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

Is PLATOV legit?

PLATOV is a working swap service that has operated since 2017. Its operators do not publish a company or names, so nobody is publicly accountable for it. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 4.0 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

Is PLATOV a scam?

NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for PLATOV. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.

Do I need an account or email to use PLATOV?

No account needed.

What fees does PLATOV charge?

About 0.5% service fee plus about 2% spread per the fee FAQ. Fees were recorded from PLATOV's own pages and can change; check before you send.

What are PLATOV's limits?

Crypto-to-crypto $20 to $50,000; KYC may be requested above 1,000 USDT.

Does PLATOV have a Tor onion address?

No official onion address was found on PLATOV's own pages.

Which cryptocurrencies does PLATOV support?

PLATOV supports BTC, ETH, USDT, XMR, LTC, XRP, SOL, TRX, ZEC, DASH, and fiat payments in RUB, KES, NGN, TRY, KZT, EUR, USD.

Is PLATOV custodial?

Yes. PLATOV holds funds during a trade, which means it is able to delay or freeze them.

Can I use PLATOV over Tor?

PLATOV does not publish an official onion address.

Listing history

  • Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.