# PLATOV review: KYC policy, privacy and safety grades

> PLATOV is a swap service operating since 2017. Its terms put it at KYC level 3 of 4: ID on risk flag. NoKYC Score grades it 2.7/10 for privacy (poor) and 4.0/10 for safety (caution). In its favour: no account needed, no email needed and no phone number. To watch: it may ask for ID, screens deposits and passes orders to partner exchanges. No incidents are on record.

Source: NoKYC Score, "PLATOV review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/platov

## Key facts
- **Category:** Instant Swaps
- **KYC level:** 3 of 4: ID on risk flag
- **Grades:** Privacy 2.7/10, Safety 4.0/10
- **Sign-up:** No account needed
- **Custody:** custodial
- **Fees:** About 0.5% service fee plus about 2% spread per the fee FAQ
- **Limits:** Crypto-to-crypto $20 to $50,000; KYC may be requested above 1,000 USDT
- **Incidents on record:** 0
- **Last reviewed:** 22 Oct 2026
- **Official website:** https://platov.co

## What it is
PLATOV is a BestChange-style exchanger for crypto and fiat directions (Russian bank transfers and cards, M-Pesa, GCash and others). Its about page says it has run since December 2017 as a broker that passes orders to vetted partner exchanges. Registration is not needed for basic exchanges. The FAQ says KYC may be requested above 1,000 USDT, on AML flags, on high cumulative volume or on unusual patterns. The AML/KYC policy screens every address with AMLBot, CoinKYT and GetBlock, and suspends exchanges above a 76% risk score pending a video selfie with a passport and source-of-funds documents. That policy says refusers get funds back minus up to 5% (capped at $100), but the separate refund policy lists AML/KYC compliance holds as not refundable. The policies name no operating company.

## What the terms say about ID
FAQ: KYC may be requested for transactions over 1,000 USDT or when AML flags them; AML/KYC policy section 6 suspends exchanges above a 76% risk score pending a passport video and source-of-funds documents.

## Features and warnings
- **Identity:** ID never required: no; No account needed: yes; No email needed: yes; No phone number: yes
- **Payment:** Accepts Monero: yes; Accepts Lightning: not stated
- **Access:** Tor onion address: not stated; Works without JavaScript: not stated
- **Trust:** Never holds your funds: no; Own liquidity: no; Refund without ID: not stated; Open source: no; Independent audit: not stated; Company named: no; 5+ years operating: yes
- **Warnings:** May ask for ID: yes; Screens deposits: yes; Passes orders to partners: yes; Holds your funds: yes; Email required: not in terms; Phone number required: not in terms; Closed source: yes; Nobody accountable: yes

## Questions
### Does PLATOV require KYC?
PLATOV is rated KYC level 3 of 4 on this site: ID on risk flag. FAQ: KYC may be requested for transactions over 1,000 USDT or when AML flags them; AML/KYC policy section 6 suspends exchanges above a 76% risk score pending a passport video and source-of-funds documents.

### Is PLATOV safe to use?
PLATOV has a Safety grade of 4.0 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 2.7 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

### Is PLATOV legit?
PLATOV is a working swap service that has operated since 2017. Its operators do not publish a company or names, so nobody is publicly accountable for it. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 4.0 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

### Is PLATOV a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for PLATOV. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.

### Do I need an account or email to use PLATOV?
No account needed.

### What fees does PLATOV charge?
About 0.5% service fee plus about 2% spread per the fee FAQ. Fees were recorded from PLATOV's own pages and can change; check before you send.

### What are PLATOV's limits?
Crypto-to-crypto $20 to $50,000; KYC may be requested above 1,000 USDT.

### Does PLATOV have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on PLATOV's own pages.

### Which cryptocurrencies does PLATOV support?
PLATOV supports BTC, ETH, USDT, XMR, LTC, XRP, SOL, TRX, ZEC, DASH, and fiat payments in RUB, KES, NGN, TRY, KZT, EUR, USD.

### Is PLATOV custodial?
Yes. PLATOV holds funds during a trade, which means it is able to delay or freeze them.

### Can I use PLATOV over Tor?
PLATOV does not publish an official onion address.

## Sources
- https://platov.co
- https://platov.co/terms
- https://platov.co/aml
- https://platov.co/refund-policy
- https://platov.co/about-us
- https://platov.co/faq/kyc-compliance/when-kyc-required
- https://platov.co/faq/limits-fees/exchange-amount-limits
- https://platov.co/faq/limits-fees/platov-fee-structure

How grades are calculated: https://nokycscore.com/methodology
