Order-book exchange using two-key deposit accounts with timelocked refunds
No-KYC Exchanges Since 2021 Reviewed 22 Oct 2026
KCEX review
Offshore spot and futures exchange whose user agreement asks for ID at registration
- 5+ years operating
- May ask for ID
- Holds your funds
- Email required
Privacy
0.6/ 10
Poor
Safety
3.8/ 10
Poor
Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic
KCEX review in short
KCEX is an exchange operating since 2021. Its terms put it at KYC level 4 of 4: ID mandatory. NoKYC Score grades it 0.6/10 for privacy (poor) and 3.8/10 for safety (poor). In its favour: 5+ years operating. To watch: it may ask for ID, holds your funds while you use it and requires an email address. No incidents are on record.
- Category
- No-KYC Exchanges
- KYC level
- 4 of 4: ID mandatory
- Grades
- Privacy 0.6/10, Safety 3.8/10
- Sign-up
- Email required
- Custody
- custodial
- Fees
- Spot 0% maker / 0% taker; futures 0% maker / 0.01% taker (help centre)
- Limits
- Basic verification: 30 BTC per day. No limit for unverified accounts is stated on official pages. The User Agreement lets KCEX set and adjust daily trading and withdrawal limits at any time.
- Incidents on record
- 0
- Last reviewed
- 22 Oct 2026
Cite this review
NoKYC Score, "KCEX review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/kcex
Also available as plain text.
What KCEX is
KCEX is a centralised spot and futures exchange established in 2021 that advertises zero spot trading fees. Accounts are registered with a mobile number or an email address. Its help centre presents identity verification as a way to raise withdrawal limits, with basic verification set at 30 BTC per day, but it does not state a limit for unverified accounts. Its User Agreement, updated July 2026, says users should give their real name and identification number at registration and describes collecting identity documents and a selfie holding the ID before registration. It also lets KCEX set withdrawal limits, freeze accounts and report suspicious transactions. The agreement is governed by Singapore law and bars users from a list of countries including the United States, Canada, Singapore, mainland China and Hong Kong. The exchange holds customer funds, and the agreement does not name its operating company.
What KCEX offers, and what to watch
1 of 15 privacy and safety features, 3 warnings in its terms.
"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.
Identity
- ID never required No
- No account needed No
- No email needed No
- No phone number Not stated
Payment
- Accepts Monero Not stated
- Accepts Lightning Not stated
- Accepts cash Not stated
Access
- Tor onion address Not stated
- Works without JavaScript Not stated
Trust
- Never holds your funds No
- Own liquidity Not stated
- Refund without ID Not stated
- Independent audit Not stated
- Company named Not stated
- 5+ years operating Yes Has operated continuously for five years or more.
Warnings
- May ask for ID Yes The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.
- Screens deposits Not in terms
- Passes orders to partners Not in terms
- Holds your funds Yes The operator controls user funds while they are on the platform.
- Email required Yes An email address is required to use the service.
- Phone number required Not in terms
- Nobody accountable Not in terms
Does KCEX require KYC?
- 0 Never
- 1 Not mentioned
- 2 Rare
- 3 On risk flag
- 4 Mandatory
KYC level 4: ID mandatory. Identity verification is required to use the service.
User Agreement: "During registration, you should provide ... your real name, type of identification, and identification number" and "Before registration, you need to provide a photo of yourself holding the identity document". The help centre instead presents KYC as raising withdrawal limits; terms take precedence.
How the grades add up
Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.
Privacy
0.6- Starting points 50
- KYC level 4: ID mandatory -32
- Custodial -3
- Closed source -2
- May request ID -7
- Total, clamped to 0–100 6
Safety
3.8- Starting points 50
- Custodial -5
- Closed source -3
- May request ID -4
- Total, clamped to 0–100 38
Test ledger
Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.
No test transactions published yet
The grades above rest on KCEX’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.
Incidents on record
No incidents are on record for KCEX. If you have a documented case, report it.
User reviews
Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.
No reviews yet.
Write a review
Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.
Alternatives to KCEX
All alternatives →Swiss on/off-ramp with a CHF 999 per month tier that needs no ID document
Small-cap spot exchange with email sign-up and no ID clause in its terms
Bitcoin vouchers bought with cash or card and redeemed to your own wallet
KCEX vs NightTrader ExchangeKCEX vs Mt PelerinKCEX vs SafeTradeKCEX vs Azteco
KCEX: common questions
Does KCEX require KYC?
KCEX is rated KYC level 4 of 4 on this site: ID mandatory. User Agreement: "During registration, you should provide ... your real name, type of identification, and identification number" and "Before registration, you need to provide a photo of yourself holding the identity document". The help centre instead presents KYC as raising withdrawal limits; terms take precedence.
Is KCEX safe to use?
KCEX has a Safety grade of 3.8 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 0.6 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.
Is KCEX legit?
KCEX is a working exchange that has operated since 2021. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 3.8 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.
Is KCEX a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for KCEX. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.
Do I need an account or email to use KCEX?
Email required.
What fees does KCEX charge?
Spot 0% maker / 0% taker; futures 0% maker / 0.01% taker (help centre). Fees were recorded from KCEX's own pages and can change; check before you send.
What are KCEX's limits?
Basic verification: 30 BTC per day. No limit for unverified accounts is stated on official pages. The User Agreement lets KCEX set and adjust daily trading and withdrawal limits at any time.
Does KCEX have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on KCEX's own pages.
Which cryptocurrencies does KCEX support?
KCEX supports BTC, ETH, USDT.
Is KCEX custodial?
Yes. KCEX holds funds during a trade, which means it is able to delay or freeze them.
Can I use KCEX over Tor?
KCEX does not publish an official onion address.
Listing history
- Listing added as unrated. Not yet confirmed against the service's own pages.