Order-book exchange using two-key deposit accounts with timelocked refunds
No-KYC Exchanges Since 2017 Reviewed 22 Oct 2026
CoinEx review
Long-running centralised exchange with a $10,000 daily withdrawal limit before ID
- 5+ years operating
- May ask for ID
- Screens deposits
- Holds your funds
Privacy
1.3/ 10
Poor
Safety
4.5/ 10
Caution
Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic
CoinEx review in short
CoinEx is an exchange operating since 2017. Its terms put it at KYC level 3 of 4: ID on risk flag. NoKYC Score grades it 1.3/10 for privacy (poor) and 4.5/10 for safety (caution). In its favour: 5+ years operating. To watch: it may ask for ID, screens deposits and holds your funds while you use it. No incidents are on record.
- Category
- No-KYC Exchanges
- KYC level
- 3 of 4: ID on risk flag
- Grades
- Privacy 1.3/10, Safety 4.5/10
- Sign-up
- Email required
- Custody
- custodial
- Fees
- Spot VIP 0: 0.2% / 0.16% (fees page; lower tiers with VIP level)
- Limits
- Unverified: USD 10,000 per 24h and USD 50,000 per 30 days. Primary ID: USD 1,000,000 per 24h. Advanced ID: USD 5,000,000 per 24h. Privacy-coin deposits/withdrawals, fiat, P2P, mining and airdrops require ID.
- Incidents on record
- 0
- Last reviewed
- 22 Oct 2026
Cite this review
NoKYC Score, "CoinEx review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/coinex
Also available as plain text.
What CoinEx is
CoinEx is a centralised spot, margin and futures exchange operating since 2017; its terms name Algebraiex Global Limited as the contracting entity. Accounts open with an email address or a Google or Apple sign-in. Its help centre says unverified accounts can withdraw up to USD 10,000 per 24 hours and USD 50,000 per 30 days, while ID verification raises the limit and is required for fiat, P2P, mining, airdrops and privacy-coin deposits and withdrawals. Its AML/KYC policy reserves the right to demand identity verification at any time, monitors transactions for exposure to illicit activity on the blockchain, and may suspend accounts pending review. The exchange holds customer funds, and its prohibited-jurisdictions list includes the United States, Canada, the European Economic Area, the United Kingdom and China.
What CoinEx offers, and what to watch
1 of 15 privacy and safety features, 4 warnings in its terms.
"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.
Identity
- ID never required No
- No account needed No
- No email needed No
- No phone number Not stated
Payment
- Accepts Monero Not stated
- Accepts Lightning Not stated
- Accepts cash Not stated
Access
- Tor onion address Not stated
- Works without JavaScript Not stated
Trust
- Never holds your funds No
- Own liquidity Not stated
- Refund without ID Not stated
- Independent audit Not stated
- Company named Not stated
- 5+ years operating Yes Has operated continuously for five years or more.
Warnings
- May ask for ID Yes The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.
- Screens deposits Yes Deposits are scored by blockchain analytics; a flag can freeze them.
- Passes orders to partners Not in terms
- Holds your funds Yes The operator controls user funds while they are on the platform.
- Email required Yes An email address is required to use the service.
- Phone number required Not in terms
- Nobody accountable Not in terms
Does CoinEx require KYC?
- 0 Never
- 1 Not mentioned
- 2 Rare
- 3 On risk flag
- 4 Mandatory
KYC level 3: ID on risk flag. The terms allow funds to be held and identity demanded after an automated risk flag.
Unverified: 24h withdrawal limit USD 10,000 and 30-day limit USD 50,000 (help centre). AML/KYC Policy 1.6: the platform "reserves the right to require any customer to complete identity verification (KYC) at any time".
How the grades add up
Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.
Privacy
1.3- Starting points 50
- KYC level 3: ID on risk flag -14
- Custodial -3
- Closed source -2
- May request ID -7
- AML screening -7
- Requires email -4
- Total, clamped to 0–100 13
Safety
4.5- Starting points 50
- Custodial -5
- Closed source -3
- May request ID -4
- AML screening -3
- 5+ years operating +10
- Total, clamped to 0–100 45
Test ledger
Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.
No test transactions published yet
The grades above rest on CoinEx’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.
Incidents on record
No incidents are on record for CoinEx. If you have a documented case, report it.
User reviews
Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.
No reviews yet.
Write a review
Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.
Alternatives to CoinEx
All alternatives →Swiss on/off-ramp with a CHF 999 per month tier that needs no ID document
Small-cap spot exchange with email sign-up and no ID clause in its terms
Bitcoin vouchers bought with cash or card and redeemed to your own wallet
CoinEx vs NightTrader ExchangeCoinEx vs Mt PelerinCoinEx vs SafeTradeCoinEx vs Azteco
CoinEx: common questions
Does CoinEx require KYC?
CoinEx is rated KYC level 3 of 4 on this site: ID on risk flag. Unverified: 24h withdrawal limit USD 10,000 and 30-day limit USD 50,000 (help centre). AML/KYC Policy 1.6: the platform "reserves the right to require any customer to complete identity verification (KYC) at any time".
Is CoinEx safe to use?
CoinEx has a Safety grade of 4.5 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 1.3 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.
Is CoinEx legit?
CoinEx is a working exchange that has operated since 2017. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 4.5 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.
Is CoinEx a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for CoinEx. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.
Do I need an account or email to use CoinEx?
Email required.
What fees does CoinEx charge?
Spot VIP 0: 0.2% / 0.16% (fees page; lower tiers with VIP level). Fees were recorded from CoinEx's own pages and can change; check before you send.
What are CoinEx's limits?
Unverified: USD 10,000 per 24h and USD 50,000 per 30 days. Primary ID: USD 1,000,000 per 24h. Advanced ID: USD 5,000,000 per 24h. Privacy-coin deposits/withdrawals, fiat, P2P, mining and airdrops require ID.
Does CoinEx have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on CoinEx's own pages.
Which cryptocurrencies does CoinEx support?
CoinEx supports BTC, ETH, USDT, LTC, BCH.
Is CoinEx custodial?
Yes. CoinEx holds funds during a trade, which means it is able to delay or freeze them.
Can I use CoinEx over Tor?
CoinEx does not publish an official onion address.
Listing history
- Listing added as unrated. Not yet confirmed against the service's own pages.