# KCEX review: KYC policy, privacy and safety grades

> KCEX is an exchange operating since 2021. Its terms put it at KYC level 4 of 4: ID mandatory. NoKYC Score grades it 0.6/10 for privacy (poor) and 3.8/10 for safety (poor). In its favour: 5+ years operating. To watch: it may ask for ID, holds your funds while you use it and requires an email address. No incidents are on record.

Source: NoKYC Score, "KCEX review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/kcex

## Key facts
- **Category:** No-KYC Exchanges
- **KYC level:** 4 of 4: ID mandatory
- **Grades:** Privacy 0.6/10, Safety 3.8/10
- **Sign-up:** Email required
- **Custody:** custodial
- **Fees:** Spot 0% maker / 0% taker; futures 0% maker / 0.01% taker (help centre)
- **Limits:** Basic verification: 30 BTC per day. No limit for unverified accounts is stated on official pages. The User Agreement lets KCEX set and adjust daily trading and withdrawal limits at any time.
- **Incidents on record:** 0
- **Last reviewed:** 22 Oct 2026
- **Official website:** https://www.kcex.com

## What it is
KCEX is a centralised spot and futures exchange established in 2021 that advertises zero spot trading fees. Accounts are registered with a mobile number or an email address. Its help centre presents identity verification as a way to raise withdrawal limits, with basic verification set at 30 BTC per day, but it does not state a limit for unverified accounts. Its User Agreement, updated July 2026, says users should give their real name and identification number at registration and describes collecting identity documents and a selfie holding the ID before registration. It also lets KCEX set withdrawal limits, freeze accounts and report suspicious transactions. The agreement is governed by Singapore law and bars users from a list of countries including the United States, Canada, Singapore, mainland China and Hong Kong. The exchange holds customer funds, and the agreement does not name its operating company.

## What the terms say about ID
User Agreement: "During registration, you should provide ... your real name, type of identification, and identification number" and "Before registration, you need to provide a photo of yourself holding the identity document". The help centre instead presents KYC as raising withdrawal limits; terms take precedence.

## Features and warnings
- **Identity:** ID never required: no; No account needed: no; No email needed: no; No phone number: not stated
- **Payment:** Accepts Monero: not stated; Accepts Lightning: not stated; Accepts cash: not stated
- **Access:** Tor onion address: not stated; Works without JavaScript: not stated
- **Trust:** Never holds your funds: no; Own liquidity: not stated; Refund without ID: not stated; Independent audit: not stated; Company named: not stated; 5+ years operating: yes
- **Warnings:** May ask for ID: yes; Screens deposits: not in terms; Passes orders to partners: not in terms; Holds your funds: yes; Email required: yes; Phone number required: not in terms; Nobody accountable: not in terms

## Questions
### Does KCEX require KYC?
KCEX is rated KYC level 4 of 4 on this site: ID mandatory. User Agreement: "During registration, you should provide ... your real name, type of identification, and identification number" and "Before registration, you need to provide a photo of yourself holding the identity document". The help centre instead presents KYC as raising withdrawal limits; terms take precedence.

### Is KCEX safe to use?
KCEX has a Safety grade of 3.8 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 0.6 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

### Is KCEX legit?
KCEX is a working exchange that has operated since 2021. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 3.8 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

### Is KCEX a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for KCEX. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.

### Do I need an account or email to use KCEX?
Email required.

### What fees does KCEX charge?
Spot 0% maker / 0% taker; futures 0% maker / 0.01% taker (help centre). Fees were recorded from KCEX's own pages and can change; check before you send.

### What are KCEX's limits?
Basic verification: 30 BTC per day. No limit for unverified accounts is stated on official pages. The User Agreement lets KCEX set and adjust daily trading and withdrawal limits at any time.

### Does KCEX have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on KCEX's own pages.

### Which cryptocurrencies does KCEX support?
KCEX supports BTC, ETH, USDT.

### Is KCEX custodial?
Yes. KCEX holds funds during a trade, which means it is able to delay or freeze them.

### Can I use KCEX over Tor?
KCEX does not publish an official onion address.

## Sources
- https://www.kcex.com
- https://www.kcex.com/en-US/support/articles/23962442522649
- https://www.kcex.com/en-US/support/articles/23960524291353
- https://www.kcex.com/en-US/support/articles/23962599560345
- https://www.kcex.com/en-US/support/articles/24021875853593
- https://www.kcex.com/en-US/support/articles/24159228562585
- https://www.kcex.com/en-US/support/articles/24159044232089
- https://www.kcex.com/en-US/support/articles/24022325982105
- https://www.kcex.com/en-US/support/articles/23960932044825
- https://support.kcexhelp.com/hc/en-us/articles/26484877406361-KCEX-License-Information

How grades are calculated: https://nokycscore.com/methodology
