Swap front-end routing orders through third-party processing partners
Instant Swaps Reviewed 22 Oct 2026
CoinPayMaster review
Russian-language exchanger for crypto, rubles and cash; AML checks with BitOK/Coinkyt and SumSub KYC
- No account needed
- Accepts Monero
- May ask for ID
- Screens deposits
- Passes orders to partners
Privacy
1.9/ 10
Poor
Safety
3.0/ 10
Poor
Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic
CoinPayMaster review in short
CoinPayMaster is a swap service. Its terms put it at KYC level 3 of 4: ID on risk flag. NoKYC Score grades it 1.9/10 for privacy (poor) and 3.0/10 for safety (poor). In its favour: no account needed and accepts Monero. To watch: it may ask for ID, screens deposits and passes orders to partner exchanges. No incidents are on record.
- Category
- Instant Swaps
- KYC level
- 3 of 4: ID on risk flag
- Grades
- Privacy 1.9/10, Safety 3.0/10
- Sign-up
- Email required
- Custody
- custodial
- Limits
- Example ruble direction: 30,000-1,000,000 RUB (homepage form)
- Incidents on record
- 0
- Last reviewed
- 22 Oct 2026
Cite this review
NoKYC Score, "CoinPayMaster review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/coinpaymaster
Also available as plain text.
What CoinPayMaster is
CoinPayMaster is a Russian-language exchanger for crypto, Russian bank transfers, cards and cash. The order form asks for an email, and refund or change requests must come from that address. Its AML/KYC policy says customers agree to identity verification by using the service, with SumSub as the KYC provider. Every address is screened with BitOK and Coinkyt, and verification and source-of-funds proof may be required when an address is linked to listed risk categories. The rules also allow funds to be frozen until verification when payment comes from other details or from third parties. Its rules mention a "liquidity exchange" whose withdrawal fee is passed on in refunds. No operating company is named.
What CoinPayMaster offers, and what to watch
2 of 15 privacy and safety features, 7 warnings in its terms.
"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.
Identity
- ID never required No
- No account needed Yes Usable without creating an account, or the account is only a random number.
- No email needed No
- No phone number Not stated
Payment
- Accepts Monero Yes Monero hides sender, receiver and amount, so the payment cannot be traced to you.
- Accepts Lightning Not stated
Access
- Tor onion address Not stated
- Works without JavaScript Not stated
Trust
- Never holds your funds No
- Own liquidity No
- Refund without ID Not stated
- Open source No
- Independent audit Not stated
- Company named No
- 5+ years operating Not stated
Warnings
- May ask for ID Yes The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.
- Screens deposits Yes Deposits are scored by blockchain analytics; a flag can freeze them.
- Passes orders to partners Yes Orders go to upstream exchanges that apply their own screening.
- Holds your funds Yes The operator controls user funds while they are on the platform.
- Email required Yes An email address is required to use the service.
- Phone number required Not in terms
- Closed source Yes The code is not public, so its behaviour cannot be checked.
- Nobody accountable Yes No company or person is publicly responsible for the service.
Does CoinPayMaster require KYC?
- 0 Never
- 1 Not mentioned
- 2 Rare
- 3 On risk flag
- 4 Mandatory
KYC level 3: ID on risk flag. The terms allow funds to be held and identity demanded after an automated risk flag.
AML policy: "Пользуясь услугами Сервиса, Клиент соглашается на прохождение верификации личности" (by using the service the client agrees to identity verification); verification may be requested if an address is linked to risk categories, and funds may be frozen until verification.
How the grades add up
Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.
Privacy
1.9- Starting points 50
- KYC level 3: ID on risk flag -14
- No registration +6
- Requires email -4
- AML screening -7
- May request ID -7
- Third-party liquidity -3
- Closed source -2
- Total, clamped to 0–100 19
Safety
3.0- Starting points 50
- AML screening -3
- May request ID -4
- Third-party liquidity -6
- Closed source -3
- Anonymous operator -4
- Total, clamped to 0–100 30
Test ledger
Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.
No test transactions published yet
The grades above rest on CoinPayMaster’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.
Incidents on record
No incidents are on record for CoinPayMaster. If you have a documented case, report it.
User reviews
Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.
No reviews yet.
Write a review
Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.
Alternatives to CoinPayMaster
All alternatives →Cross-chain DEX protocol for native BTC, ETH, SOL and stablecoin swaps
Open-source front end for atomic swaps between Bitcoin, Lightning, Liquid and Rootstock
Desktop wallet for peer-to-peer BTC-to-XMR atomic swaps, formerly UnstoppableSwap
CoinPayMaster vs GhostSwapCoinPayMaster vs ChainflipCoinPayMaster vs Swap MarketCoinPayMaster vs eigenwallet
CoinPayMaster: common questions
Does CoinPayMaster require KYC?
CoinPayMaster is rated KYC level 3 of 4 on this site: ID on risk flag. AML policy: "Пользуясь услугами Сервиса, Клиент соглашается на прохождение верификации личности" (by using the service the client agrees to identity verification); verification may be requested if an address is linked to risk categories, and funds may be frozen until verification.
Is CoinPayMaster safe to use?
CoinPayMaster has a Safety grade of 3.0 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 1.9 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.
Is CoinPayMaster legit?
CoinPayMaster is a working swap service. Its operators do not publish a company or names, so nobody is publicly accountable for it. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 3.0 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.
Is CoinPayMaster a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for CoinPayMaster. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.
Do I need an account or email to use CoinPayMaster?
Email required.
What are CoinPayMaster's limits?
Example ruble direction: 30,000-1,000,000 RUB (homepage form).
Does CoinPayMaster have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on CoinPayMaster's own pages.
Which cryptocurrencies does CoinPayMaster support?
CoinPayMaster supports BTC, ETH, USDT, XMR, LTC, TRX, SOL, DOGE, and fiat payments in RUB.
Is CoinPayMaster custodial?
Yes. CoinPayMaster holds funds during a trade, which means it is able to delay or freeze them.
Can I use CoinPayMaster over Tor?
CoinPayMaster does not publish an official onion address.
Listing history
- Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.