Skip to content
NoKYC Score

Instant Swaps Reviewed 22 Oct 2026

Expeer review

Crypto-only instant swap with Lightning; deposits risk-scored and held for ID above set thresholds

  • No account needed
  • Accepts Monero
  • Accepts Lightning
  • May ask for ID
  • Screens deposits
  • Passes orders to partners
ID on risk flag KYC 3 Documentation reviewed

Privacy

2.4/ 10

Poor

Safety

3.0/ 10

Poor

Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic

Expeer review in short

Expeer is a swap service. Its terms put it at KYC level 3 of 4: ID on risk flag. NoKYC Score grades it 2.4/10 for privacy (poor) and 3.0/10 for safety (poor). In its favour: no account needed, accepts Monero and accepts Lightning. To watch: it may ask for ID, screens deposits and passes orders to partner exchanges. No incidents are on record.

Category
Instant Swaps
KYC level
3 of 4: ID on risk flag
Grades
Privacy 2.4/10, Safety 3.0/10
Sign-up
Email required
Custody
custodial
Fees
Fee included in the quoted rate; underpayment refunds 0.2%-2%; AML-hold returns up to 5% capped at USD 100
Incidents on record
0
Last reviewed
22 Oct 2026
Cite this review

NoKYC Score, "Expeer review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/expeer

Also available as plain text.

What Expeer is

Expeer is a crypto-to-crypto swap service listing about 160 assets on 82 networks, including XMR and BTC over Lightning. No account is needed, but every order needs an email address. Its AML/KYC policy publishes the risk-score bands used by its exchange provider's screening: 0-39% is processed normally; 40-69% is held for manual review and basic ID may be requested; 70-84% requires ID and a source-of-funds explanation; and 85% or more is rejected and returned. Verification may also be asked for at any score. Returns after an AML hold cost up to 5% (capped at USD 100). No operating company or jurisdiction is named. It runs an affiliate programme.

What Expeer offers, and what to watch

3 of 15 privacy and safety features, 7 warnings in its terms.

"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.

Identity

  • ID never required No
  • No account needed Yes Usable without creating an account, or the account is only a random number.
  • No email needed No
  • No phone number Not stated

Payment

  • Accepts Monero Yes Monero hides sender, receiver and amount, so the payment cannot be traced to you.
  • Accepts Lightning Yes Bitcoin Lightning payments: fast, cheap and more private than on-chain.

Access

  • Tor onion address Not stated
  • Works without JavaScript Not stated

Trust

  • Never holds your funds No
  • Own liquidity No
  • Refund without ID Not stated
  • Open source No
  • Independent audit Not stated
  • Company named No
  • 5+ years operating Not stated

Warnings

  • May ask for ID Yes The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.
  • Screens deposits Yes Deposits are scored by blockchain analytics; a flag can freeze them.
  • Passes orders to partners Yes Orders go to upstream exchanges that apply their own screening.
  • Holds your funds Yes The operator controls user funds while they are on the platform.
  • Email required Yes An email address is required to use the service.
  • Phone number required Not in terms
  • Closed source Yes The code is not public, so its behaviour cannot be checked.
  • Nobody accountable Yes No company or person is publicly responsible for the service.

Does Expeer require KYC?

  1. 0
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4

KYC level 3: ID on risk flag. The terms allow funds to be held and identity demanded after an automated risk flag.

AML/KYC policy: score 40-69% "Held for manual review; basic identity verification may be requested"; 70-84% "verification and a source-of-funds explanation are required before we proceed"; verification may be requested "at any score".

Read the terms we assessed ↗

How the grades add up

Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.

Privacy

2.4
  • Starting points 50
  • KYC level 3: ID on risk flag -14
  • No registration +6
  • Requires email -4
  • Accepts Monero +4
  • Accepts Lightning +1
  • Third-party liquidity -3
  • AML screening -7
  • May request ID -7
  • Closed source -2
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 24

Safety

3.0
  • Starting points 50
  • Third-party liquidity -6
  • AML screening -3
  • May request ID -4
  • Closed source -3
  • Anonymous operator -4
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 30

Test ledger

Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.

No test transactions published yet

The grades above rest on Expeer’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.

Incidents on record

No incidents are on record for Expeer. If you have a documented case, report it.

User reviews

Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.

No reviews yet.

Write a review

Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.

Alternatives to Expeer

All alternatives →

Expeer vs GhostSwapExpeer vs ChainflipExpeer vs Swap MarketExpeer vs eigenwallet

Expeer: common questions

Does Expeer require KYC?

Expeer is rated KYC level 3 of 4 on this site: ID on risk flag. AML/KYC policy: score 40-69% "Held for manual review; basic identity verification may be requested"; 70-84% "verification and a source-of-funds explanation are required before we proceed"; verification may be requested "at any score".

Is Expeer safe to use?

Expeer has a Safety grade of 3.0 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 2.4 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

Is Expeer legit?

Expeer is a working swap service. Its operators do not publish a company or names, so nobody is publicly accountable for it. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 3.0 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

Is Expeer a scam?

NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for Expeer. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.

Do I need an account or email to use Expeer?

Email required.

What fees does Expeer charge?

Fee included in the quoted rate; underpayment refunds 0.2%-2%; AML-hold returns up to 5% capped at USD 100. Fees were recorded from Expeer's own pages and can change; check before you send.

Does Expeer have a Tor onion address?

No official onion address was found on Expeer's own pages.

Which cryptocurrencies does Expeer support?

Expeer supports BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, XMR, LTC, TRX, SOL, BNB, DOGE.

Is Expeer custodial?

Yes. Expeer holds funds during a trade, which means it is able to delay or freeze them.

Can I use Expeer over Tor?

Expeer does not publish an official onion address.

Listing history

  • Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.