Swap front-end routing orders through third-party processing partners
Instant Swaps Since 2018 Reviewed 22 Oct 2026
AvanChange review
Russian-language exchanger for crypto, rubles and cash, operating since 2018
- Accepts Monero
- 5+ years operating
- May ask for ID
- Screens deposits
- Holds your funds
Privacy
2.4/ 10
Poor
Safety
4.6/ 10
Caution
Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic
AvanChange review in short
AvanChange is a swap service operating since 2018. Its terms put it at KYC level 3 of 4: ID on risk flag. NoKYC Score grades it 2.4/10 for privacy (poor) and 4.6/10 for safety (caution). In its favour: accepts Monero and 5+ years operating. To watch: it may ask for ID, screens deposits and holds your funds while you use it. No incidents are on record.
- Category
- Instant Swaps
- KYC level
- 3 of 4: ID on risk flag
- Grades
- Privacy 2.4/10, Safety 4.6/10
- Sign-up
- Email required
- Custody
- custodial
- Jurisdiction
- Russia
- Incidents on record
- 0
- Last reviewed
- 22 Oct 2026
Cite this review
NoKYC Score, "AvanChange review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/avanchange
Also available as plain text.
What AvanChange is
AvanChange is a Russian-language e-currency exchanger, operating since 2018, with crypto, Russian bank, card, YooMoney and cash (USD, AED) directions. Its user agreement is a public offer under Russian law, with Moscow as the place of contract, and it excludes users in the United States. The KYC/KYT policy risk-scores every transaction with tools such as Rapira, BitOK and Getblock, blocks anything above 50%, and may demand passport photos, a passport video and source-of-funds proof. It also requires card verification for card payments and prohibits orders placed over VPN or Tor. Refunds after a failed or refused check are not guaranteed and may carry a fee of up to 5% (capped at 100 USDT). The agreement says exchange status is sent to the user's email.
What AvanChange offers, and what to watch
2 of 15 privacy and safety features, 6 warnings in its terms.
"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.
Identity
- ID never required No
- No account needed No
- No email needed No
- No phone number Not stated
Payment
- Accepts Monero Yes Monero hides sender, receiver and amount, so the payment cannot be traced to you.
- Accepts Lightning Not stated
Access
- Tor onion address Not stated
- Works without JavaScript Not stated
Trust
- Never holds your funds No
- Own liquidity Not stated
- Refund without ID Not stated
- Open source No
- Independent audit Not stated
- Company named No
- 5+ years operating Yes Has operated continuously for five years or more.
Warnings
- May ask for ID Yes The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.
- Screens deposits Yes Deposits are scored by blockchain analytics; a flag can freeze them.
- Passes orders to partners Not in terms
- Holds your funds Yes The operator controls user funds while they are on the platform.
- Email required Yes An email address is required to use the service.
- Phone number required Not in terms
- Closed source Yes The code is not public, so its behaviour cannot be checked.
- Nobody accountable Yes No company or person is publicly responsible for the service.
Does AvanChange require KYC?
- 0 Never
- 1 Not mentioned
- 2 Rare
- 3 On risk flag
- 4 Mandatory
KYC level 3: ID on risk flag. The terms allow funds to be held and identity demanded after an automated risk flag.
KYC/KYT policy section 7: transactions above a 50% risk score are blocked for review and may need passport and source-of-funds documents; card users must pass card verification (section 5.10).
How the grades add up
Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.
Privacy
2.4- Starting points 50
- KYC level 3: ID on risk flag -14
- Requires email -4
- Accepts Monero +4
- Accepts cash +4
- AML screening -7
- May request ID -7
- Closed source -2
- Total, clamped to 0–100 24
Safety
4.6- Starting points 50
- AML screening -3
- May request ID -4
- Closed source -3
- Anonymous operator -4
- 5+ years operating +10
- Total, clamped to 0–100 46
Test ledger
Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.
No test transactions published yet
The grades above rest on AvanChange’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.
Incidents on record
No incidents are on record for AvanChange. If you have a documented case, report it.
User reviews
Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.
No reviews yet.
Write a review
Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.
Alternatives to AvanChange
All alternatives →Cross-chain DEX protocol for native BTC, ETH, SOL and stablecoin swaps
Open-source front end for atomic swaps between Bitcoin, Lightning, Liquid and Rootstock
Desktop wallet for peer-to-peer BTC-to-XMR atomic swaps, formerly UnstoppableSwap
AvanChange vs GhostSwapAvanChange vs ChainflipAvanChange vs Swap MarketAvanChange vs eigenwallet
AvanChange: common questions
Does AvanChange require KYC?
AvanChange is rated KYC level 3 of 4 on this site: ID on risk flag. KYC/KYT policy section 7: transactions above a 50% risk score are blocked for review and may need passport and source-of-funds documents; card users must pass card verification (section 5.10).
Is AvanChange safe to use?
AvanChange has a Safety grade of 4.6 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 2.4 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.
Is AvanChange legit?
AvanChange is a working swap service that has operated since 2018. Its operators do not publish a company or names, so nobody is publicly accountable for it. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 4.6 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.
Is AvanChange a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for AvanChange. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.
Do I need an account or email to use AvanChange?
Email required.
Does AvanChange have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on AvanChange's own pages.
Which cryptocurrencies does AvanChange support?
AvanChange supports BTC, USDT, XMR, ETH, LTC, SOL, TRX, USDC, DOGE, DASH, and fiat payments in RUB, USD, AED.
Is AvanChange custodial?
Yes. AvanChange holds funds during a trade, which means it is able to delay or freeze them.
Can I use AvanChange over Tor?
AvanChange does not publish an official onion address.
Listing history
- Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.