Swap front-end routing orders through third-party processing partners
Instant Swaps Since 2018 Reviewed 22 Oct 2026
Mchanger review
Multilingual exchanger for crypto, e-money and cash (passport needed for cash); AMLBot screening
- No account needed
- 5+ years operating
- Works without JavaScript
- May ask for ID
- Screens deposits
- Passes orders to partners
Privacy
2.4/ 10
Poor
Safety
4.0/ 10
Caution
Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic
Mchanger review in short
Mchanger is a swap service operating since 2018. Its terms put it at KYC level 3 of 4: ID on risk flag. NoKYC Score grades it 2.4/10 for privacy (poor) and 4.0/10 for safety (caution). In its favour: no account needed, works without JavaScript and 5+ years operating. To watch: it may ask for ID, screens deposits and passes orders to partner exchanges. No incidents are on record.
- Category
- Instant Swaps
- KYC level
- 3 of 4: ID on risk flag
- Grades
- Privacy 2.4/10, Safety 4.0/10
- Sign-up
- Email required
- Custody
- custodial
- Fees
- AML refunds up to 5% (max USD 100); other refunds 5% (rules)
- Incidents on record
- 0
- Last reviewed
- 22 Oct 2026
Cite this review
NoKYC Score, "Mchanger review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/mchanger
Also available as plain text.
What Mchanger is
Mchanger is an exchanger for crypto, e-money systems (Payeer, Volet, Capitalist), cards and cash. It runs in eight languages and has a JavaScript-free lite version and a Telegram bot. It says it uses external trading platforms and liquidity providers rather than holding its own reserves for every order. Order forms ask for an email. Its rules let it request identification when a wallet is linked to stolen coins, scams, darknet markets, mixers and similar categories. Its AML policy also describes a standard verification (ID document, proof of address and a selfie with a signed note) that unlocks "advanced functionality", plus enhanced checks with source-of-funds documents. Cash at an office or by courier needs a passport. AML refunds cost up to 5% (max USD 100). The footer dates it to 2018; no company is named.
What Mchanger offers, and what to watch
3 of 15 privacy and safety features, 7 warnings in its terms.
"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.
Identity
- ID never required No
- No account needed Yes Usable without creating an account, or the account is only a random number.
- No email needed No
- No phone number Not stated
Payment
- Accepts Monero Not stated
- Accepts Lightning Not stated
Access
- Tor onion address Not stated
- Works without JavaScript Yes Core functions work with scripts disabled, as in Tor Browser on its safest setting.
Trust
- Never holds your funds No
- Own liquidity No
- Refund without ID Not stated
- Open source No
- Independent audit Not stated
- Company named No
- 5+ years operating Yes Has operated continuously for five years or more.
Warnings
- May ask for ID Yes The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.
- Screens deposits Yes Deposits are scored by blockchain analytics; a flag can freeze them.
- Passes orders to partners Yes Orders go to upstream exchanges that apply their own screening.
- Holds your funds Yes The operator controls user funds while they are on the platform.
- Email required Yes An email address is required to use the service.
- Phone number required Not in terms
- Closed source Yes The code is not public, so its behaviour cannot be checked.
- Nobody accountable Yes No company or person is publicly responsible for the service.
Does Mchanger require KYC?
- 0 Never
- 1 Not mentioned
- 2 Rare
- 3 On risk flag
- 4 Mandatory
KYC level 3: ID on risk flag. The terms allow funds to be held and identity demanded after an automated risk flag.
Rules: "The Platform has the right to request the Client's identification if the Client's wallet address ... has a connection with" listed risk entities, and may "block funds and not return to the Client until his identity is verified". The AML policy's Stage I verification, worded as applying to "standard transactions and certain banking areas", is ambiguous; FAQ says verification "is not required, except in situations defined by the manager". Cash exchanges require a passport.
How the grades add up
Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.
Privacy
2.4- Starting points 50
- KYC level 3: ID on risk flag -14
- No registration +6
- Requires email -4
- Works without JavaScript +1
- Accepts cash +4
- Third-party liquidity -3
- AML screening -7
- May request ID -7
- Closed source -2
- Total, clamped to 0–100 24
Safety
4.0- Starting points 50
- Third-party liquidity -6
- AML screening -3
- May request ID -4
- Closed source -3
- Anonymous operator -4
- 5+ years operating +10
- Total, clamped to 0–100 40
Test ledger
Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.
No test transactions published yet
The grades above rest on Mchanger’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.
Incidents on record
No incidents are on record for Mchanger. If you have a documented case, report it.
User reviews
Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.
No reviews yet.
Write a review
Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.
Alternatives to Mchanger
All alternatives →Cross-chain DEX protocol for native BTC, ETH, SOL and stablecoin swaps
Open-source front end for atomic swaps between Bitcoin, Lightning, Liquid and Rootstock
Desktop wallet for peer-to-peer BTC-to-XMR atomic swaps, formerly UnstoppableSwap
Mchanger vs GhostSwapMchanger vs ChainflipMchanger vs Swap MarketMchanger vs eigenwallet
Mchanger: common questions
Does Mchanger require KYC?
Mchanger is rated KYC level 3 of 4 on this site: ID on risk flag. Rules: "The Platform has the right to request the Client's identification if the Client's wallet address ... has a connection with" listed risk entities, and may "block funds and not return to the Client until his identity is verified". The AML policy's Stage I verification, worded as applying to "standard transactions and certain banking areas", is ambiguous; FAQ says verification "is not required, except in situations defined by the manager". Cash exchanges require a passport.
Is Mchanger safe to use?
Mchanger has a Safety grade of 4.0 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 2.4 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.
Is Mchanger legit?
Mchanger is a working swap service that has operated since 2018. Its operators do not publish a company or names, so nobody is publicly accountable for it. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 4.0 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.
Is Mchanger a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for Mchanger. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.
Do I need an account or email to use Mchanger?
Email required.
What fees does Mchanger charge?
AML refunds up to 5% (max USD 100); other refunds 5% (rules). Fees were recorded from Mchanger's own pages and can change; check before you send.
Does Mchanger have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on Mchanger's own pages.
Which cryptocurrencies does Mchanger support?
Mchanger supports BTC, USDT, ETH, LTC, TRX, SOL, TON, and fiat payments in RUB, USD.
Is Mchanger custodial?
Yes. Mchanger holds funds during a trade, which means it is able to delay or freeze them.
Can I use Mchanger over Tor?
Mchanger does not publish an official onion address.
Listing history
- Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.