Skip to content
NoKYC Score

Instant Swaps Reviewed 22 Oct 2026

BitFlaming review

Semi-automatic exchanger working with Russian bank cards, with mandatory AML checks

  • Refund without ID
  • May ask for ID
  • Screens deposits
  • Passes orders to partners
ID on risk flag KYC 3 Documentation reviewed

Privacy

1.5/ 10

Poor

Safety

3.6/ 10

Poor

Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic

BitFlaming review in short

BitFlaming is a swap service. Its terms put it at KYC level 3 of 4: ID on risk flag. NoKYC Score grades it 1.5/10 for privacy (poor) and 3.6/10 for safety (poor). In its favour: refund without ID. To watch: it may ask for ID, screens deposits and passes orders to partner exchanges. No incidents are on record.

Category
Instant Swaps
KYC level
3 of 4: ID on risk flag
Grades
Privacy 1.5/10, Safety 3.6/10
Sign-up
Email required
Custody
custodial
Incidents on record
0
Last reviewed
22 Oct 2026
Cite this review

NoKYC Score, "BitFlaming review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/bitflaming

Also available as plain text.

What BitFlaming is

BitFlaming is a semi-automatic exchanger that works with Russian bank cards and e-money systems. Its rules require a correct email address and verify cards. Every order goes through a mandatory AML check with BitOK and CoinKyt. If the risk score exceeds 50% (or high- or medium-risk shares exceed set limits), the exchange is suspended and the user must pass Sumsub ID and liveness checks, proof of address and source-of-funds checks. Rules section 10.10 says a user who refuses verification gets the funds back minus up to 5% (capped at $100), although funds blocked by partners or authorities are returned only once the block is lifted. A self-cancelled order carries a fee for withdrawing funds from the liquidity exchange. No operating company is named.

What BitFlaming offers, and what to watch

1 of 15 privacy and safety features, 7 warnings in its terms.

"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.

Identity

  • ID never required No
  • No account needed No
  • No email needed No
  • No phone number Not stated

Payment

  • Accepts Monero Not stated
  • Accepts Lightning Not stated

Access

  • Tor onion address Not stated
  • Works without JavaScript Not stated

Trust

  • Never holds your funds No
  • Own liquidity No
  • Refund without ID Yes The terms commit to refunding a stopped order without identity documents.
  • Open source No
  • Independent audit Not stated
  • Company named No
  • 5+ years operating Not stated

Warnings

  • May ask for ID Yes The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.
  • Screens deposits Yes Deposits are scored by blockchain analytics; a flag can freeze them.
  • Passes orders to partners Yes Orders go to upstream exchanges that apply their own screening.
  • Holds your funds Yes The operator controls user funds while they are on the platform.
  • Email required Yes An email address is required to use the service.
  • Phone number required Not in terms
  • Closed source Yes The code is not public, so its behaviour cannot be checked.
  • Nobody accountable Yes No company or person is publicly responsible for the service.

Does BitFlaming require KYC?

  1. 0
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4

KYC level 3: ID on risk flag. The terms allow funds to be held and identity demanded after an automated risk flag.

AML/KYC policy and rules section 10: every order is AML-checked, and a risk score above 50% suspends the exchange pending Sumsub ID, proof of address and source-of-funds checks; refusal leads to a refund minus up to 5%.

Read the terms we assessed ↗

How the grades add up

Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.

Privacy

1.5
  • Starting points 50
  • KYC level 3: ID on risk flag -14
  • Requires email -4
  • Third-party liquidity -3
  • AML screening -7
  • May request ID -7
  • Refund without ID +2
  • Closed source -2
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 15

Safety

3.6
  • Starting points 50
  • Third-party liquidity -6
  • AML screening -3
  • May request ID -4
  • Refund without ID +6
  • Closed source -3
  • Anonymous operator -4
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 36

Test ledger

Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.

No test transactions published yet

The grades above rest on BitFlaming’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.

Incidents on record

No incidents are on record for BitFlaming. If you have a documented case, report it.

User reviews

Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.

No reviews yet.

Write a review

Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.

Alternatives to BitFlaming

All alternatives →

BitFlaming vs GhostSwapBitFlaming vs ChainflipBitFlaming vs Swap MarketBitFlaming vs eigenwallet

BitFlaming: common questions

Does BitFlaming require KYC?

BitFlaming is rated KYC level 3 of 4 on this site: ID on risk flag. AML/KYC policy and rules section 10: every order is AML-checked, and a risk score above 50% suspends the exchange pending Sumsub ID, proof of address and source-of-funds checks; refusal leads to a refund minus up to 5%.

Is BitFlaming safe to use?

BitFlaming has a Safety grade of 3.6 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 1.5 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

Is BitFlaming legit?

BitFlaming is a working swap service. Its operators do not publish a company or names, so nobody is publicly accountable for it. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 3.6 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

Is BitFlaming a scam?

NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for BitFlaming. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.

Do I need an account or email to use BitFlaming?

Email required.

Does BitFlaming have a Tor onion address?

No official onion address was found on BitFlaming's own pages.

Which cryptocurrencies does BitFlaming support?

BitFlaming supports BTC, and fiat payments in RUB.

Is BitFlaming custodial?

Yes. BitFlaming holds funds during a trade, which means it is able to delay or freeze them.

Can I use BitFlaming over Tor?

BitFlaming does not publish an official onion address.

Listing history

  • Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.