Skip to content
NoKYC Score

Swap Aggregators Since 2007 Reviewed 22 Oct 2026

BestChange review

Long-running monitor of e-currency and crypto exchangers with reserves and reviews

  • No account needed
  • Accepts Monero
  • No email needed
  • 5+ years operating
  • May ask for ID
  • Passes orders to partners
ID on risk flag KYC 3 Documentation reviewed

Privacy

3.4/ 10

Poor

Safety

4.7/ 10

Caution

Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic

BestChange review in short

BestChange is an aggregator operating since 2007. Its terms put it at KYC level 3 of 4: ID on risk flag. NoKYC Score grades it 3.4/10 for privacy (poor) and 4.7/10 for safety (caution). In its favour: no account needed, no email needed and no phone number. To watch: it may ask for ID and passes orders to partner exchanges. No incidents are on record.

Category
Swap Aggregators
KYC level
3 of 4: ID on risk flag
Grades
Privacy 3.4/10, Safety 4.7/10
Sign-up
No account needed
Custody
non-custodial
Incidents on record
0
Last reviewed
22 Oct 2026
Cite this review

NoKYC Score, "BestChange review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/bestchange

Also available as plain text.

What BestChange is

BestChange is an exchanger monitor that tracks rates from several hundred independent exchange offices for crypto, bank cards, e-money and cash; the homepage showed 478 exchangers when checked. For each exchanger it displays the rate, available reserve, age, review counts and the number of financial claims filed by users, which makes it a common reference when researching disputes. It does not execute trades: users are sent to the exchanger, which sets its own verification rules, and many of those handling fiat methods ask for card or identity checks. An address-checking tool and a referral programme are also offered.

What BestChange offers, and what to watch

5 of 14 privacy and safety features, 2 warnings in its terms.

"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.

Identity

  • ID never required No
  • No account needed Yes Usable without creating an account, or the account is only a random number.
  • No email needed Yes An email address is not required to sign up or use it.
  • No phone number Yes A phone number is never required.

Payment

  • Accepts Monero Yes Monero hides sender, receiver and amount, so the payment cannot be traced to you.
  • Accepts Lightning Not stated

Access

  • Tor onion address Not stated
  • Works without JavaScript Not stated

Trust

  • Never holds your funds Not stated
  • Own liquidity No
  • Refund without ID Not stated
  • Independent audit Not stated
  • Company named Not stated
  • 5+ years operating Yes Has operated continuously for five years or more.

Warnings

  • May ask for ID Yes The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.
  • Screens deposits Not in terms
  • Passes orders to partners Yes Orders go to upstream exchanges that apply their own screening.
  • Holds your funds Not in terms
  • Email required Not in terms
  • Phone number required Not in terms
  • Nobody accountable Not in terms

Does BestChange require KYC?

  1. 0
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4

KYC level 3: ID on risk flag. The terms allow funds to be held and identity demanded after an automated risk flag.

The monitor itself requires nothing; each listed exchanger sets its own verification rules, and fiat routes often involve checks.

How the grades add up

Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.

Privacy

3.4
  • Starting points 50
  • KYC level 3: ID on risk flag -14
  • No registration +6
  • Accepts cash +4
  • Third-party liquidity -3
  • May request ID -7
  • Closed source -2
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 34

Safety

4.7
  • Starting points 50
  • Third-party liquidity -6
  • May request ID -4
  • Closed source -3
  • 5+ years operating +10
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 47

Test ledger

Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.

No test transactions published yet

The grades above rest on BestChange’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.

Incidents on record

No incidents are on record for BestChange. If you have a documented case, report it.

User reviews

Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.

No reviews yet.

Write a review

Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.

Alternatives to BestChange

All alternatives →

BestChange vs CypherGoatBestChange vs B2P CentralBestChange vs AnonExchBestChange vs InstaSwap

BestChange: common questions

Does BestChange require KYC?

BestChange is rated KYC level 3 of 4 on this site: ID on risk flag. The monitor itself requires nothing; each listed exchanger sets its own verification rules, and fiat routes often involve checks.

Is BestChange safe to use?

BestChange has a Safety grade of 4.7 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 3.4 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

Is BestChange legit?

BestChange is a working aggregator that has operated since 2007. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 4.7 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

Is BestChange a scam?

NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for BestChange. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.

Do I need an account or email to use BestChange?

No account needed.

Does BestChange have a Tor onion address?

No official onion address was found on BestChange's own pages.

Which cryptocurrencies does BestChange support?

BestChange supports BTC, USDT, ETH, XMR, LTC, and fiat payments in USD, EUR, RUB, KZT, CNY.

Is BestChange custodial?

No. BestChange is non-custodial: the operator does not control user funds.

Can I use BestChange over Tor?

BestChange does not publish an official onion address.

Listing history

  • Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.