Skip to content
NoKYC Score

Swap Aggregators Reviewed 22 Oct 2026

OrangeFren review

Rate comparison for KYC-free swap services with a never-KYC filter

  • No account needed
  • Accepts Monero
  • Tor onion address
  • No email needed
  • May ask for ID
  • Passes orders to partners
ID on risk flag KYC 3 Documentation reviewed

Privacy

4.9/ 10

Caution

Safety

4.1/ 10

Caution

Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic

OrangeFren review in short

OrangeFren is an aggregator. Its terms put it at KYC level 3 of 4: ID on risk flag. NoKYC Score grades it 4.9/10 for privacy (caution) and 4.1/10 for safety (caution). In its favour: no account needed, no email needed and no phone number. To watch: it may ask for ID and passes orders to partner exchanges. No incidents are on record.

Category
Swap Aggregators
KYC level
3 of 4: ID on risk flag
Grades
Privacy 4.9/10, Safety 4.1/10
Sign-up
No account needed
Custody
non-custodial
Onion address
Yes
Incidents on record
0
Last reviewed
22 Oct 2026
Cite this review

NoKYC Score, "OrangeFren review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/orangefren

Also available as plain text.

What OrangeFren is

OrangeFren compares live rates across instant swap services that operate without mandatory identity checks. Its tables separate small and large swaps and show, for each exchange, the coins supported, fees, whether the service is marked as never requesting KYC and whether it is covered by the site's own guarantee. The site redirects users to the chosen exchange rather than handling funds. It publishes notes when it removes services; research notes record five exchanges delisted for alleged scamming. Registered users can post moderated reviews. The site also lists prepaid cards and publishes an onion mirror.

What OrangeFren offers, and what to watch

5 of 14 privacy and safety features, 2 warnings in its terms.

"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.

Identity

  • ID never required No
  • No account needed Yes Usable without creating an account, or the account is only a random number.
  • No email needed Yes An email address is not required to sign up or use it.
  • No phone number Yes A phone number is never required.

Payment

  • Accepts Monero Yes Monero hides sender, receiver and amount, so the payment cannot be traced to you.
  • Accepts Lightning Not stated

Access

  • Tor onion address Yes An official .onion address, reachable only through Tor.
  • Works without JavaScript Not stated

Trust

  • Never holds your funds Not stated
  • Own liquidity No
  • Refund without ID Not stated
  • Independent audit Not stated
  • Company named Not stated
  • 5+ years operating Not stated

Warnings

  • May ask for ID Yes The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.
  • Screens deposits Not in terms
  • Passes orders to partners Yes Orders go to upstream exchanges that apply their own screening.
  • Holds your funds Not in terms
  • Email required Not in terms
  • Phone number required Not in terms
  • Nobody accountable Not in terms

Does OrangeFren require KYC?

  1. 0
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4

KYC level 3: ID on risk flag. The terms allow funds to be held and identity demanded after an automated risk flag.

The comparison site asks for nothing, but listed exchanges differ; only those marked never-KYC state that they do not request ID.

How the grades add up

Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.

Privacy

4.9
  • Starting points 50
  • KYC level 3: ID on risk flag -14
  • No registration +6
  • No email needed +3
  • No phone needed +1
  • Tor onion service +4
  • Accepts Monero +4
  • Third-party liquidity -3
  • Closed source -2
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 49

Safety

4.1
  • Starting points 50
  • Third-party liquidity -6
  • Closed source -3
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 41

Test ledger

Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.

No test transactions published yet

The grades above rest on OrangeFren’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.

Incidents on record

No incidents are on record for OrangeFren. If you have a documented case, report it.

User reviews

Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.

No reviews yet.

Write a review

Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.

Alternatives to OrangeFren

All alternatives →

OrangeFren vs CypherGoatOrangeFren vs BestChangeOrangeFren vs B2P CentralOrangeFren vs AnonExch

OrangeFren: common questions

Does OrangeFren require KYC?

OrangeFren is rated KYC level 3 of 4 on this site: ID on risk flag. The comparison site asks for nothing, but listed exchanges differ; only those marked never-KYC state that they do not request ID.

Is OrangeFren safe to use?

OrangeFren has a Safety grade of 4.1 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 4.9 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

Is OrangeFren legit?

OrangeFren is a working aggregator. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 4.1 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

Is OrangeFren a scam?

NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for OrangeFren. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.

Do I need an account or email to use OrangeFren?

No account needed.

Does OrangeFren have a Tor onion address?

Yes. OrangeFren publishes an official onion address, shown on this page. Open it in Tor Browser.

Which cryptocurrencies does OrangeFren support?

OrangeFren supports BTC, XMR, ETH, LTC, USDT.

Is OrangeFren custodial?

No. OrangeFren is non-custodial: the operator does not control user funds.

Can I use OrangeFren over Tor?

Yes. OrangeFren publishes an official onion address, shown on this page.

Listing history

  • Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.