# BestChange review: KYC policy, privacy and safety grades

> BestChange is an aggregator operating since 2007. Its terms put it at KYC level 3 of 4: ID on risk flag. NoKYC Score grades it 3.4/10 for privacy (poor) and 4.7/10 for safety (caution). In its favour: no account needed, no email needed and no phone number. To watch: it may ask for ID and passes orders to partner exchanges. No incidents are on record.

Source: NoKYC Score, "BestChange review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/bestchange

## Key facts
- **Category:** Swap Aggregators
- **KYC level:** 3 of 4: ID on risk flag
- **Grades:** Privacy 3.4/10, Safety 4.7/10
- **Sign-up:** No account needed
- **Custody:** non-custodial
- **Incidents on record:** 0
- **Last reviewed:** 22 Oct 2026
- **Official website:** https://www.bestchange.com

## What it is
BestChange is an exchanger monitor that tracks rates from several hundred independent exchange offices for crypto, bank cards, e-money and cash; the homepage showed 478 exchangers when checked. For each exchanger it displays the rate, available reserve, age, review counts and the number of financial claims filed by users, which makes it a common reference when researching disputes. It does not execute trades: users are sent to the exchanger, which sets its own verification rules, and many of those handling fiat methods ask for card or identity checks. An address-checking tool and a referral programme are also offered.

## What the terms say about ID
The monitor itself requires nothing; each listed exchanger sets its own verification rules, and fiat routes often involve checks.

## Features and warnings
- **Identity:** ID never required: no; No account needed: yes; No email needed: yes; No phone number: yes
- **Payment:** Accepts Monero: yes; Accepts Lightning: not stated
- **Access:** Tor onion address: not stated; Works without JavaScript: not stated
- **Trust:** Never holds your funds: not stated; Own liquidity: no; Refund without ID: not stated; Independent audit: not stated; Company named: not stated; 5+ years operating: yes
- **Warnings:** May ask for ID: yes; Screens deposits: not in terms; Passes orders to partners: yes; Holds your funds: not in terms; Email required: not in terms; Phone number required: not in terms; Nobody accountable: not in terms

## Questions
### Does BestChange require KYC?
BestChange is rated KYC level 3 of 4 on this site: ID on risk flag. The monitor itself requires nothing; each listed exchanger sets its own verification rules, and fiat routes often involve checks.

### Is BestChange safe to use?
BestChange has a Safety grade of 4.7 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 3.4 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

### Is BestChange legit?
BestChange is a working aggregator that has operated since 2007. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 4.7 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

### Is BestChange a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for BestChange. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.

### Do I need an account or email to use BestChange?
No account needed.

### Does BestChange have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on BestChange's own pages.

### Which cryptocurrencies does BestChange support?
BestChange supports BTC, USDT, ETH, XMR, LTC, and fiat payments in USD, EUR, RUB, KZT, CNY.

### Is BestChange custodial?
No. BestChange is non-custodial: the operator does not control user funds.

### Can I use BestChange over Tor?
BestChange does not publish an official onion address.

## Sources
- https://www.bestchange.com

How grades are calculated: https://nokycscore.com/methodology
