Dutch store for gift cards, top-ups, eSIMs and travel paid in crypto, marketed as no-KYC
Gift Cards Reviewed 22 Oct 2026
UseBitcoin review
Japanese prepaid gift codes paid for over the Lightning Network
- Accepts Lightning
- Company named
Privacy
6.3/ 10
Fair
Safety
5.5/ 10
Fair
Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic
UseBitcoin review in short
UseBitcoin is a gift card store. Its terms put it at KYC level 1 of 4: no ID mentioned. NoKYC Score grades it 6.3/10 for privacy (fair) and 5.5/10 for safety (fair). In its favour: accepts Lightning and company named. No incidents are on record.
- Category
- Gift Cards
- KYC level
- 1 of 4: No ID mentioned
- Grades
- Privacy 6.3/10, Safety 5.5/10
- Fees
- No fee stated; some codes are listed at a discount
- Limits
- Denominations vary by product, for example ¥1,000-¥100,000 for au PAY
- Jurisdiction
- Japan
- Incidents on record
- 0
- Last reviewed
- 22 Oct 2026
Cite this review
NoKYC Score, "UseBitcoin review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/usebitcoin
Also available as plain text.
What UseBitcoin is
UseBitcoin sells Japanese prepaid gift codes, such as au PAY, V-Preca, Kyash, QUO Card Pay and BitCash, priced in Bitcoin and paid by Lightning invoice, with the code shown after payment. The terms are in Japanese, name a Japanese company (株式会社カシェイ) as the operator and are governed by Japanese law. They prohibit use suspected of money laundering and payment with illegally obtained Bitcoin, allow suspension without notice, and exclude refunds and returns. Identity verification and account requirements are not mentioned.
What UseBitcoin offers, and what to watch
2 of 13 privacy and safety features, 0 warnings in its terms.
"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.
Identity
- ID never required Not stated
- No account needed Not stated
- No email needed Not stated
- No phone number Not stated
Payment
- Accepts Monero Not stated
- Accepts Lightning Yes Bitcoin Lightning payments: fast, cheap and more private than on-chain.
- Accepts cash Not stated
Access
- Tor onion address Not stated
- Works without JavaScript Not stated
Trust
- Never holds your funds Not stated
- Independent audit Not stated
- Company named Yes The operating company and its jurisdiction are published.
- 5+ years operating Not stated
Warnings
- May ask for ID Not in terms
- Screens deposits Not in terms
- Holds your funds Not in terms
- Email required Not in terms
- Phone number required Not in terms
- Nobody accountable Not in terms
Does UseBitcoin require KYC?
- 0 Never
- 1 Not mentioned
- 2 Rare
- 3 On risk flag
- 4 Mandatory
KYC level 1: No ID mentioned. No identity requirement appears anywhere in the terms or documentation.
The terms contain no identity requirement; they prohibit suspected money-laundering use and allow suspension without notice.
How the grades add up
Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.
Privacy
6.3- Starting points 50
- KYC level 1: No ID mentioned +12
- Accepts Lightning +1
- Total, clamped to 0–100 63
Safety
5.5- Starting points 50
- Legal entity disclosed +5
- Total, clamped to 0–100 55
Test ledger
Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.
No test transactions published yet
The grades above rest on UseBitcoin’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.
Incidents on record
No incidents are on record for UseBitcoin. If you have a documented case, report it.
User reviews
Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.
No reviews yet.
Write a review
Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.
Alternatives to UseBitcoin
All alternatives →Canadian gift-card store accepting Bitcoin and Lightning since 2014
Gift cards for 250+ cryptocurrencies; ID check required above €1,000 per order
Voucher codes for privacy services, paid with Monero, Bitcoin, cash or SEPA
UseBitcoin vs CryptorefillsUseBitcoin vs CoincardsUseBitcoin vs CoinsbeeUseBitcoin vs ProxyStore Digital Goods
UseBitcoin: common questions
Does UseBitcoin require KYC?
UseBitcoin is rated KYC level 1 of 4 on this site: no ID mentioned. The terms contain no identity requirement; they prohibit suspected money-laundering use and allow suspension without notice.
Is UseBitcoin safe to use?
UseBitcoin has a Safety grade of 5.5 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 6.3 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.
Is UseBitcoin legit?
UseBitcoin is a working gift card store. It publishes the company that runs it, in Japan. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 5.5 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.
Is UseBitcoin a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for UseBitcoin.
What fees does UseBitcoin charge?
No fee stated; some codes are listed at a discount. Fees were recorded from UseBitcoin's own pages and can change; check before you send.
What are UseBitcoin's limits?
Denominations vary by product, for example ¥1,000-¥100,000 for au PAY.
Does UseBitcoin have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on UseBitcoin's own pages.
Which cryptocurrencies does UseBitcoin support?
UseBitcoin supports BTC, and fiat payments in JPY.
Can I use UseBitcoin over Tor?
UseBitcoin does not publish an official onion address.
Listing history
- Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.