Dutch store for gift cards, top-ups, eSIMs and travel paid in crypto, marketed as no-KYC
Gift Cards Since 2014 Reviewed 22 Oct 2026
Coincards review
Canadian gift-card store accepting Bitcoin and Lightning since 2014
- Accepts Lightning
- Company named
- 5+ years operating
- Email required
Privacy
5.9/ 10
Fair
Safety
6.5/ 10
Fair
Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic
Coincards review in short
Coincards is a gift card store operating since 2014. Its terms put it at KYC level 1 of 4: no ID mentioned. NoKYC Score grades it 5.9/10 for privacy (fair) and 6.5/10 for safety (fair). In its favour: accepts Lightning, company named and 5+ years operating. To watch: it requires an email address. No incidents are on record.
- Category
- Gift Cards
- KYC level
- 1 of 4: No ID mentioned
- Grades
- Privacy 5.9/10, Safety 6.5/10
- Sign-up
- Email required
- Jurisdiction
- Canada
- Incidents on record
- 0
- Last reviewed
- 22 Oct 2026
Cite this review
NoKYC Score, "Coincards review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/coincards
Also available as plain text.
What Coincards is
Coincards is a gift-card store operated by Stuff Technologies Inc. that sells vouchers and gift cards for Bitcoin, Lightning and other cryptocurrencies. The site footer shows a copyright range beginning in 2014 and offers regional shops for Canada, the United States, the United Kingdom, Australia and more than twenty European countries, promoting spending without a bank card. It began as a Canada-focused store and remains strongest for Canadian brands. The pages read for this review do not set out identity-verification rules or purchase limits, so these are left empty and should be checked before large orders.
What Coincards offers, and what to watch
3 of 13 privacy and safety features, 1 warning in its terms.
"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.
Identity
- ID never required Not stated
- No account needed No
- No email needed No
- No phone number Not stated
Payment
- Accepts Monero Not stated
- Accepts Lightning Yes Bitcoin Lightning payments: fast, cheap and more private than on-chain.
- Accepts cash Not stated
Access
- Tor onion address Not stated
- Works without JavaScript Not stated
Trust
- Never holds your funds Not stated
- Independent audit Not stated
- Company named Yes The operating company and its jurisdiction are published.
- 5+ years operating Yes Has operated continuously for five years or more.
Warnings
- May ask for ID Not in terms
- Screens deposits Not in terms
- Holds your funds Not in terms
- Email required Yes An email address is required to use the service.
- Phone number required Not in terms
- Nobody accountable Not in terms
Does Coincards require KYC?
- 0 Never
- 1 Not mentioned
- 2 Rare
- 3 On risk flag
- 4 Mandatory
KYC level 1: No ID mentioned. No identity requirement appears anywhere in the terms or documentation.
No identity verification is mentioned on the pages reviewed; terms and limits were not checked.
How the grades add up
Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.
Privacy
5.9- Starting points 50
- KYC level 1: No ID mentioned +12
- Accepts Lightning +1
- Requires email -4
- Total, clamped to 0–100 59
Safety
6.5- Starting points 50
- Legal entity disclosed +5
- 5+ years operating +10
- Total, clamped to 0–100 65
Test ledger
Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.
No test transactions published yet
The grades above rest on Coincards’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.
Incidents on record
No incidents are on record for Coincards. If you have a documented case, report it.
User reviews
Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.
No reviews yet.
Write a review
Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.
Alternatives to Coincards
All alternatives →Gift cards for 250+ cryptocurrencies; ID check required above €1,000 per order
Voucher codes for privacy services, paid with Monero, Bitcoin, cash or SEPA
Japanese prepaid gift codes paid for over the Lightning Network
Coincards vs CryptorefillsCoincards vs CoinsbeeCoincards vs ProxyStore Digital GoodsCoincards vs UseBitcoin
Coincards: common questions
Does Coincards require KYC?
Coincards is rated KYC level 1 of 4 on this site: no ID mentioned. No identity verification is mentioned on the pages reviewed; terms and limits were not checked.
Is Coincards safe to use?
Coincards has a Safety grade of 6.5 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 5.9 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.
Is Coincards legit?
Coincards is a working gift card store that has operated since 2014. It publishes the company that runs it, in Canada. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 6.5 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.
Is Coincards a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for Coincards.
Do I need an account or email to use Coincards?
Email required.
Does Coincards have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on Coincards's own pages.
Which cryptocurrencies does Coincards support?
Coincards supports BTC, and fiat payments in CAD, USD, GBP, EUR, AUD.
Can I use Coincards over Tor?
Coincards does not publish an official onion address.
Listing history
- Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.