Open-source desktop P2P exchange for bitcoin with no registration
P2P Exchanges Reviewed 22 Oct 2026
SkipShift review
Wallet-based peer-to-peer fiat on/off-ramp settled through smart-contract escrow
- No account needed
- Never holds your funds
- No email needed
- Company named
- No phone number
- Closed source
Privacy
6.1/ 10
Fair
Safety
6.4/ 10
Fair
Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic
SkipShift review in short
SkipShift is a P2P exchange. Its terms put it at KYC level 2 of 4: ID in rare cases. NoKYC Score grades it 6.1/10 for privacy (fair) and 6.4/10 for safety (fair). In its favour: no account needed, no email needed and no phone number. To watch: it is closed source. No incidents are on record.
- Category
- P2P Exchanges
- KYC level
- 2 of 4: ID in rare cases
- Grades
- Privacy 6.1/10, Safety 6.4/10
- Sign-up
- No account needed
- Custody
- non-custodial
- Fees
- Spread set by each liquidity provider, plus network fees
- Limits
- Most liquidity positions require 2,500 RBX tokens as refundable collateral per FAQ
- Jurisdiction
- United States (terms governed by Florida law)
- Incidents on record
- 0
- Last reviewed
- 22 Oct 2026
Cite this review
NoKYC Score, "SkipShift review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/skipshift
Also available as plain text.
What SkipShift is
SkipShift is a web interface to a peer-to-peer protocol for trading stablecoins against fiat with independent liquidity providers on EVM chains such as Ethereum, BNB Chain and Avalanche. Users connect their own wallet; crypto is locked in escrow smart contracts while the fiat leg is paid directly between the parties by bank transfer, payment apps and similar methods, with arbitration by the team if a trade is disputed. The interface is published by SkipShift, LLC under terms governed by Florida law, which say the company takes no custody of assets and may block wallets, IP addresses or jurisdictions for legal or risk reasons. The FAQ says most liquidity positions require the user to post 2,500 RBX tokens as collateral.
What SkipShift offers, and what to watch
5 of 16 privacy and safety features, 1 warning in its terms.
"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.
Identity
- ID never required No
- No account needed Yes Usable without creating an account, or the account is only a random number.
- No email needed Yes An email address is not required to sign up or use it.
- No phone number Yes A phone number is never required.
Payment
- Accepts Monero Not stated
- Accepts Lightning Not stated
- Accepts cash Not stated
Access
- Tor onion address Not stated
- Works without JavaScript Not stated
Trust
- Never holds your funds Yes The operator never controls user funds, so it cannot freeze them.
- Refund without ID Not stated
- Escrow it cannot spend alone Not stated
- Open source No
- Independent audit Not stated
- Company named Yes The operating company and its jurisdiction are published.
- 5+ years operating Not stated
Warnings
- May ask for ID Not in terms
- Screens deposits Not in terms
- Holds your funds Not in terms
- Email required Not in terms
- Phone number required Not in terms
- Closed source Yes The code is not public, so its behaviour cannot be checked.
- Nobody accountable Not in terms
Does SkipShift require KYC?
- 0 Never
- 1 Not mentioned
- 2 Rare
- 3 On risk flag
- 4 Mandatory
KYC level 2: ID in rare cases. The terms allow identity checks only in exceptional cases, such as a legal order.
Privacy policy: no government ID, legal name, address or date of birth is required for ordinary features "unless we notify you otherwise in connection with a specific feature or legal requirement".
How the grades add up
Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.
Privacy
6.1- Starting points 50
- KYC level 2: ID in rare cases +4
- No registration +6
- Non-custodial +3
- Closed source -2
- Total, clamped to 0–100 61
Safety
6.4- Starting points 50
- Non-custodial +12
- Legal entity disclosed +5
- Closed source -3
- Total, clamped to 0–100 64
Test ledger
Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.
No test transactions published yet
The grades above rest on SkipShift’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.
Incidents on record
No incidents are on record for SkipShift. If you have a documented case, report it.
User reviews
Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.
No reviews yet.
Write a review
Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.
Alternatives to SkipShift
All alternatives →Open-source protocol for non-custodial Monero trading over Tor
Open-source P2P bitcoin trading protocol over Nostr and Lightning hold invoices
P2P fiat on/off-ramp settling through smart-contract escrow and payment-app proofs
SkipShift vs BisqSkipShift vs HavenoSkipShift vs MostroSkipShift vs Peer
SkipShift: common questions
Does SkipShift require KYC?
SkipShift is rated KYC level 2 of 4 on this site: ID in rare cases. Privacy policy: no government ID, legal name, address or date of birth is required for ordinary features "unless we notify you otherwise in connection with a specific feature or legal requirement".
Is SkipShift safe to use?
SkipShift has a Safety grade of 6.4 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 6.1 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.
Is SkipShift legit?
SkipShift is a working P2P exchange. It publishes the company that runs it, in United States (terms governed by Florida law). Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 6.4 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.
Is SkipShift a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for SkipShift.
Do I need an account or email to use SkipShift?
No account needed.
What fees does SkipShift charge?
Spread set by each liquidity provider, plus network fees. Fees were recorded from SkipShift's own pages and can change; check before you send.
What are SkipShift's limits?
Most liquidity positions require 2,500 RBX tokens as refundable collateral per FAQ.
Does SkipShift have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on SkipShift's own pages.
Which cryptocurrencies does SkipShift support?
SkipShift supports USDT, USDC, DAI, and fiat payments in USD, EUR, GBP, CAD, AUD, JPY.
Is SkipShift custodial?
No. SkipShift is non-custodial: the operator does not control user funds.
Can I use SkipShift over Tor?
SkipShift does not publish an official onion address.
Listing history
- Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.