# Rigly review: KYC policy, privacy and safety grades

> Rigly is a marketplace. Its terms put it at KYC level 1 of 4: no ID mentioned. NoKYC Score grades it 6.3/10 for privacy (fair) and 5.0/10 for safety (caution). In its favour: no email needed and accepts Lightning. No incidents are on record.

Source: NoKYC Score, "Rigly review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/rigly

## Key facts
- **Category:** Marketplaces
- **KYC level:** 1 of 4: No ID mentioned
- **Grades:** Privacy 6.3/10, Safety 5.0/10
- **Sign-up:** Email optional
- **Fees:** Hashrate is priced in sats; the homepage example shows 42 TH/s for 1,100 sats including a fee
- **Jurisdiction:** United States (Delaware)
- **Incidents on record:** 0
- **Last reviewed:** 22 Oct 2026
- **Official website:** https://rigly.io

## What it is
Rigly sells time-limited Bitcoin hashrate, currently through a weekly "Block Party" in which participants jointly buy hashrate for a set window and share any block reward in proportion to their share. Payment is in bitcoin on-chain or over Lightning, and the join form asks for a payout address. The terms require a valid email address to register an account, say Rigly does not provide wallet services or hold user funds, and state that no refund is owed if no block is found. The terms are governed by Delaware law and do not mention identity verification.

## What the terms say about ID
Terms require a valid email address to register and contain no identity verification clause.

## Features and warnings
- **Identity:** ID never required: not stated; No account needed: not stated; No email needed: yes; No phone number: not stated
- **Payment:** Accepts Monero: not stated; Accepts Lightning: yes
- **Access:** Tor onion address: not stated; Works without JavaScript: not stated
- **Trust:** Escrow it cannot spend alone: not stated; Independent audit: not stated; Company named: not stated; 5+ years operating: not stated
- **Warnings:** May ask for ID: not in terms; Email required: not in terms; Phone number required: not in terms; Nobody accountable: not in terms

## Questions
### Does Rigly require KYC?
Rigly is rated KYC level 1 of 4 on this site: no ID mentioned. Terms require a valid email address to register and contain no identity verification clause.

### Is Rigly safe to use?
Rigly has a Safety grade of 5.0 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 6.3 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

### Is Rigly legit?
Rigly is a working marketplace. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 5.0 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

### Is Rigly a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for Rigly.

### Do I need an account or email to use Rigly?
Email optional.

### What fees does Rigly charge?
Hashrate is priced in sats; the homepage example shows 42 TH/s for 1,100 sats including a fee. Fees were recorded from Rigly's own pages and can change; check before you send.

### Does Rigly have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on Rigly's own pages.

### Which cryptocurrencies does Rigly support?
Rigly supports BTC.

### Can I use Rigly over Tor?
Rigly does not publish an official onion address.

## Sources
- https://blockparty.rigly.io/en
- https://blockparty.rigly.io/en/tos
- https://blockparty.rigly.io/en/learn

How grades are calculated: https://nokycscore.com/methodology
