Skip to content

The overview

The essentials, at a glance.

Rango Exchange is an aggregator. Its terms put it at KYC level 3 of 4: ID on risk flag. NoKYC Score grades it 2.9/10 for privacy (poor) and 3.7/10 for safety (poor). In its favour: no account needed, no email needed and no phone number. To watch: it may ask for ID, screens deposits and passes orders to partner exchanges. No incidents are on record.

What stands out

  • No account needed

    Usable without creating an account, or the account is only a random number.

  • No email needed

    An email address is not required to sign up or use it.

  • No phone number

    A phone number is never required.

Before you use it

  • May ask for ID

    The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.

  • Screens deposits

    Deposits are scored by blockchain analytics; a flag can freeze them.

  • Passes orders to partners

    Orders go to upstream exchanges that apply their own screening.

0 incidents on record

No test transactions published yet.

About Rango Exchange

Rango is a non-custodial aggregator that finds swap and bridge routes across DEXs, DEX aggregators and bridges on many chains, including THORChain and Maya, used by connecting a wallet at app.rango.exchange. Its terms of use say Rango never takes custody of user funds, that the service is not available to anyone in the United States or other prohibited territories, and that VPN use to get around this is prohibited. The terms also say some products or features may require KYC or KYB checks through a third-party provider, and that Rango may use services such as BlockAid and TRM Labs to assess wallet addresses for illicit activity. The Rango dApp charges no fee of its own; the underlying protocols charge theirs.

Cite this review or read as plain text

NoKYC Score, "Rango Exchange review", reviewed 23 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/rango

Open plain-text review ↗

The feature review

Privacy, without the guesswork.

3 / 14 features confirmed3 warnings in the recorded terms

Identity

3 / 4 confirmed
  • ID never requiredNo

    The terms rule identity checks out, or the design makes them impossible.

  • No account neededYes

    Usable without creating an account, or the account is only a random number.

  • No email neededYes

    An email address is not required to sign up or use it.

  • No phone numberYes

    A phone number is never required.

Payment

0 / 2 confirmed
  • Accepts MoneroNot stated

    Monero hides sender, receiver and amount, so the payment cannot be traced to you.

  • Accepts LightningNot stated

    Bitcoin Lightning payments: fast, cheap and more private than on-chain.

Access

0 / 2 confirmed
  • Tor onion addressNot stated

    An official .onion address, reachable only through Tor.

  • Works without JavaScriptNot stated

    Core functions work with scripts disabled, as in Tor Browser on its safest setting.

Trust

0 / 6 confirmed
  • Never holds your fundsNot stated

    The operator never controls user funds, so it cannot freeze them.

  • Own liquidityNo

    Fills orders from its own reserves, so no upstream exchange screens your deposit.

  • Refund without IDNot stated

    The terms commit to refunding a stopped order without identity documents.

  • Independent auditNot stated

    A third party audited the code or the no-logs claim, and the report is public.

  • Company namedNot stated

    The operating company and its jurisdiction are published.

  • 5+ years operatingNot stated

    Has operated continuously for five years or more.

Warnings

3 flagged
  • May ask for IDYes

    The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.

  • Screens depositsYes

    Deposits are scored by blockchain analytics; a flag can freeze them.

  • Passes orders to partnersYes

    Orders go to upstream exchanges that apply their own screening.

  • Holds your fundsNot in terms

    The operator controls user funds while they are on the platform.

  • Email requiredNot in terms

    An email address is required to use the service.

  • Phone number requiredNot in terms

    A phone number is required to use the service.

  • Nobody accountableNot in terms

    No company or person is publicly responsible for the service.

“Not stated” means the service’s own pages do not say. Expand a group to see every check.

Identity requirements

Does Rango Exchange require KYC?

Level 3 of 4

ID on risk flag

  1. 0
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4

Not for standard use, but Rango Exchange's terms let it hold funds and ask for ID or proof of source of funds after a risk flag, or above a usage limit. Checked against its own terms.

  • No account needed
  • No email
  • No phone number
  • ID possible after a flag

KYC level 3: ID on risk flag. The terms allow funds to be held and identity demanded after an automated risk flag.

Terms section 2: users "might need to undergo Know Your Client (KYC) and Know Your Business (KYB) checks via a third-party provider to access specific products or features" and consent to wallet-address risk assessment by providers including TRM Labs.

Read the terms we assessed ↗

Transparent by design

Every point, explained.

Methodology

Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.

Privacy

2.9/ 10View calculation
  • Starting points 50
  • KYC level 3: ID on risk flag -14
  • No registration +6
  • No email needed +3
  • No phone needed +1
  • Third-party liquidity -3
  • May request ID -7
  • AML screening -7
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 29

Safety

3.7/ 10View calculation
  • Starting points 50
  • Third-party liquidity -6
  • May request ID -4
  • AML screening -3
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 37

Evidence, not promises

Test ledger 0

Published test transactions, with the route, amount and outcome available to inspect.

No test transactions published yet

The grades above rest on Rango Exchange’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.

The track record

Incidents 0

Report an incident

No incidents on record

We have no documented cases for Rango Exchange. An empty record does not guarantee a service is risk-free.

Community experience

What users are saying 0

Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.

Have you used Rango Exchange?

Be the first to share your experience. Useful details help the next person decide.

Write a review

Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.

Alternatives to Rango Exchange

All alternatives →

Rango Exchange vs ShapeShiftRango Exchange vs B2P CentralRango Exchange vs THORSwapRango Exchange vs AnonExch

Rango Exchange: common questions

Does Rango Exchange require KYC?

Rango Exchange is rated KYC level 3 of 4 on this site: ID on risk flag. Terms section 2: users "might need to undergo Know Your Client (KYC) and Know Your Business (KYB) checks via a third-party provider to access specific products or features" and consent to wallet-address risk assessment by providers including TRM Labs.

Is Rango Exchange safe to use?

Rango Exchange has a Safety grade of 3.7 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 2.9 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

Is Rango Exchange legit?

Rango Exchange is a working aggregator. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 3.7 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

Is Rango Exchange a scam?

NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for Rango Exchange. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.

Do I need an account or email to use Rango Exchange?

No account needed.

What fees does Rango Exchange charge?

Rango dApp charges no extra fee; network and underlying protocol fees apply; integrators may add a protocol or affiliate fee. Fees were recorded from Rango Exchange's own pages and can change; check before you send.

Does Rango Exchange have a Tor onion address?

No official onion address was found on Rango Exchange's own pages.

Which cryptocurrencies does Rango Exchange support?

Rango Exchange supports BTC, ETH, SOL, USDT, USDC, BNB, RUNE, CACAO.

Is Rango Exchange custodial?

No. Rango Exchange is non-custodial: the operator does not control user funds.

Can I use Rango Exchange over Tor?

Rango Exchange does not publish an official onion address.

Listing history

  • Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.