Skip to content
NoKYC Score

Instant Swaps Reviewed 22 Oct 2026

PulseLN review

No-signup instant swaps across Lightning, PulseChain and other networks

  • No account needed
  • Accepts Monero
  • Accepts Lightning
  • May ask for ID
  • Screens deposits
  • Holds your funds
ID on risk flag KYC 3 Documentation reviewed

Privacy

3.3/ 10

Poor

Safety

3.9/ 10

Poor

Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic

PulseLN review in short

PulseLN is a swap service. Its terms put it at KYC level 3 of 4: ID on risk flag. NoKYC Score grades it 3.3/10 for privacy (poor) and 3.9/10 for safety (poor). In its favour: no account needed, no email needed and no phone number. To watch: it may ask for ID, screens deposits and holds your funds while you use it. No incidents are on record.

Category
Instant Swaps
KYC level
3 of 4: ID on risk flag
Grades
Privacy 3.3/10, Safety 3.9/10
Sign-up
No account needed
Custody
custodial
Fees
Swap fee plus a fixed routing fee shown in the quote; discounts for holders of the service's PLN token
Limits
Per-pair minimum and maximum shown in the swap form
Incidents on record
0
Last reviewed
22 Oct 2026
Cite this review

NoKYC Score, "PulseLN review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/pulseln

Also available as plain text.

What PulseLN is

PulseLN is an instant swap service covering Bitcoin over Lightning, PulseChain, BNB Chain, Ethereum, Solana, Tron and several other networks, plus Monero, Zano and Litecoin. Its terms say users are not required to register or provide personal details. The AML section adds that a transaction with funds tied to illicit activity may be paused until the origin of the assets is clarified, that assets may be frozen, and that as an exception the user may be asked to undergo identity verification. The service describes itself as non-custodial, but it works by receiving a deposit and sending a payout. No operating company is named in the terms.

What PulseLN offers, and what to watch

5 of 15 privacy and safety features, 4 warnings in its terms.

"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.

Identity

  • ID never required No
  • No account needed Yes Usable without creating an account, or the account is only a random number.
  • No email needed Yes An email address is not required to sign up or use it.
  • No phone number Yes A phone number is never required.

Payment

  • Accepts Monero Yes Monero hides sender, receiver and amount, so the payment cannot be traced to you.
  • Accepts Lightning Yes Bitcoin Lightning payments: fast, cheap and more private than on-chain.

Access

  • Tor onion address Not stated
  • Works without JavaScript Not stated

Trust

  • Never holds your funds No
  • Own liquidity Not stated
  • Refund without ID Not stated
  • Open source Not stated
  • Independent audit Not stated
  • Company named No
  • 5+ years operating Not stated

Warnings

  • May ask for ID Yes The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.
  • Screens deposits Yes Deposits are scored by blockchain analytics; a flag can freeze them.
  • Passes orders to partners Not in terms
  • Holds your funds Yes The operator controls user funds while they are on the platform.
  • Email required Not in terms
  • Phone number required Not in terms
  • Closed source Not in terms
  • Nobody accountable Yes No company or person is publicly responsible for the service.

Does PulseLN require KYC?

  1. 0
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4

KYC level 3: ID on risk flag. The terms allow funds to be held and identity demanded after an automated risk flag.

Terms section 7: a flagged transaction 'may be paused in order to clarify the origin of the transferred assets' and 'as an exception, the User may be asked to undergo identity verification'.

Read the terms we assessed ↗

How the grades add up

Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.

Privacy

3.3
  • Starting points 50
  • KYC level 3: ID on risk flag -14
  • No registration +6
  • Accepts Lightning +1
  • Accepts Monero +4
  • May request ID -7
  • AML screening -7
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 33

Safety

3.9
  • Starting points 50
  • May request ID -4
  • AML screening -3
  • Anonymous operator -4
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 39

Test ledger

Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.

No test transactions published yet

The grades above rest on PulseLN’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.

Incidents on record

No incidents are on record for PulseLN. If you have a documented case, report it.

User reviews

Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.

No reviews yet.

Write a review

Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.

Alternatives to PulseLN

All alternatives →

PulseLN vs GhostSwapPulseLN vs ChainflipPulseLN vs Swap MarketPulseLN vs eigenwallet

PulseLN: common questions

Does PulseLN require KYC?

PulseLN is rated KYC level 3 of 4 on this site: ID on risk flag. Terms section 7: a flagged transaction 'may be paused in order to clarify the origin of the transferred assets' and 'as an exception, the User may be asked to undergo identity verification'.

Is PulseLN safe to use?

PulseLN has a Safety grade of 3.9 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 3.3 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

Is PulseLN legit?

PulseLN is a working swap service. Its operators do not publish a company or names, so nobody is publicly accountable for it. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 3.9 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

Is PulseLN a scam?

NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for PulseLN. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.

Do I need an account or email to use PulseLN?

No account needed.

What fees does PulseLN charge?

Swap fee plus a fixed routing fee shown in the quote; discounts for holders of the service's PLN token. Fees were recorded from PulseLN's own pages and can change; check before you send.

What are PulseLN's limits?

Per-pair minimum and maximum shown in the swap form.

Does PulseLN have a Tor onion address?

No official onion address was found on PulseLN's own pages.

Which cryptocurrencies does PulseLN support?

PulseLN supports BTC, PLS, BNB, ETH, SOL, TRX, XMR, LTC.

Is PulseLN custodial?

Yes. PulseLN holds funds during a trade, which means it is able to delay or freeze them.

Can I use PulseLN over Tor?

PulseLN does not publish an official onion address.

Listing history

  • Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.