Swap front-end routing orders through third-party processing partners
Instant Swaps Reviewed 22 Oct 2026
CoinCraddle review
Instant exchange for 1,800+ coins with optional accounts and AMLBot risk scoring
- No account needed
- Accepts Monero
- Tor onion address
- May ask for ID
- Screens deposits
- Passes orders to partners
Privacy
3.1/ 10
Poor
Safety
3.0/ 10
Poor
Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic
CoinCraddle review in short
CoinCraddle is a swap service. Its terms put it at KYC level 3 of 4: ID on risk flag. NoKYC Score grades it 3.1/10 for privacy (poor) and 3.0/10 for safety (poor). In its favour: no account needed, no email needed and no phone number. To watch: it may ask for ID, screens deposits and passes orders to partner exchanges. No incidents are on record.
- Category
- Instant Swaps
- KYC level
- 3 of 4: ID on risk flag
- Grades
- Privacy 3.1/10, Safety 3.0/10
- Sign-up
- No account needed
- Custody
- custodial
- Fees
- 0.3% per exchange per the about page
- Onion address
- Yes
- Incidents on record
- 0
- Last reviewed
- 22 Oct 2026
Cite this review
NoKYC Score, "CoinCraddle review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/coincraddle
Also available as plain text.
What CoinCraddle is
CoinCraddle is an instant exchange listing more than 1,800 coins and tokens, with optional registration for cashback, an affiliate programme, an API and an onion mirror. Its about page says payouts come from trusted liquidity providers and that all incoming funds are AML-checked. The AML/KYC policy scores transactions with AMLBot and says those above a 75% risk score may be suspended for KYC and source-of-funds checks (passport photos, video with the passport); funds are held until verification is completed, and refunds after an AML hold follow successful verification. The terms bar users in the United States, Canada, the EU/EEA, Russia and other listed places, are governed by UK law, and name no operating company. The AML policy also prohibits creating orders over VPN or Tor, despite the published onion address.
What CoinCraddle offers, and what to watch
5 of 15 privacy and safety features, 6 warnings in its terms.
"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.
Identity
- ID never required No
- No account needed Yes Usable without creating an account, or the account is only a random number.
- No email needed Yes An email address is not required to sign up or use it.
- No phone number Yes A phone number is never required.
Payment
- Accepts Monero Yes Monero hides sender, receiver and amount, so the payment cannot be traced to you.
- Accepts Lightning Not stated
Access
- Tor onion address Yes An official .onion address, reachable only through Tor.
- Works without JavaScript Not stated
Trust
- Never holds your funds No
- Own liquidity No
- Refund without ID Not stated
- Open source No
- Independent audit Not stated
- Company named No
- 5+ years operating Not stated
Warnings
- May ask for ID Yes The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.
- Screens deposits Yes Deposits are scored by blockchain analytics; a flag can freeze them.
- Passes orders to partners Yes Orders go to upstream exchanges that apply their own screening.
- Holds your funds Yes The operator controls user funds while they are on the platform.
- Email required Not in terms
- Phone number required Not in terms
- Closed source Yes The code is not public, so its behaviour cannot be checked.
- Nobody accountable Yes No company or person is publicly responsible for the service.
Does CoinCraddle require KYC?
- 0 Never
- 1 Not mentioned
- 2 Rare
- 3 On risk flag
- 4 Mandatory
KYC level 3: ID on risk flag. The terms allow funds to be held and identity demanded after an automated risk flag.
AML/KYC policy section 8: transactions above a 75% AMLBot risk score may be suspended for KYC and source-of-funds checks; terms 1.4-1.6 reserve identity verification at any time.
How the grades add up
Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.
Privacy
3.1- Starting points 50
- KYC level 3: ID on risk flag -14
- No registration +6
- Accepts Monero +4
- Tor onion service +4
- Third-party liquidity -3
- AML screening -7
- May request ID -7
- Closed source -2
- Total, clamped to 0–100 31
Safety
3.0- Starting points 50
- Third-party liquidity -6
- AML screening -3
- May request ID -4
- Closed source -3
- Anonymous operator -4
- Total, clamped to 0–100 30
Test ledger
Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.
No test transactions published yet
The grades above rest on CoinCraddle’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.
Incidents on record
No incidents are on record for CoinCraddle. If you have a documented case, report it.
User reviews
Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.
No reviews yet.
Write a review
Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.
Alternatives to CoinCraddle
All alternatives →Cross-chain DEX protocol for native BTC, ETH, SOL and stablecoin swaps
Open-source front end for atomic swaps between Bitcoin, Lightning, Liquid and Rootstock
Desktop wallet for peer-to-peer BTC-to-XMR atomic swaps, formerly UnstoppableSwap
CoinCraddle vs GhostSwapCoinCraddle vs ChainflipCoinCraddle vs Swap MarketCoinCraddle vs eigenwallet
CoinCraddle: common questions
Does CoinCraddle require KYC?
CoinCraddle is rated KYC level 3 of 4 on this site: ID on risk flag. AML/KYC policy section 8: transactions above a 75% AMLBot risk score may be suspended for KYC and source-of-funds checks; terms 1.4-1.6 reserve identity verification at any time.
Is CoinCraddle safe to use?
CoinCraddle has a Safety grade of 3.0 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 3.1 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.
Is CoinCraddle legit?
CoinCraddle is a working swap service. Its operators do not publish a company or names, so nobody is publicly accountable for it. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 3.0 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.
Is CoinCraddle a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for CoinCraddle. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.
Do I need an account or email to use CoinCraddle?
No account needed.
What fees does CoinCraddle charge?
0.3% per exchange per the about page. Fees were recorded from CoinCraddle's own pages and can change; check before you send.
Does CoinCraddle have a Tor onion address?
Yes. CoinCraddle publishes an official onion address, shown on this page. Open it in Tor Browser.
Which cryptocurrencies does CoinCraddle support?
CoinCraddle supports BTC, ETH, XMR, USDT, USDC, SOL, LTC, TRX, BNB.
Is CoinCraddle custodial?
Yes. CoinCraddle holds funds during a trade, which means it is able to delay or freeze them.
Can I use CoinCraddle over Tor?
Yes. CoinCraddle publishes an official onion address, shown on this page.
Listing history
- Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.