Order-book exchange using two-key deposit accounts with timelocked refunds
No-KYC Exchanges Reviewed 22 Oct 2026
Pionex review
Centralised exchange with built-in trading bots; identity verification required before any trading or deposit
- May ask for ID
- Holds your funds
- Email required
Privacy
0.6/ 10
Poor
Safety
3.8/ 10
Poor
Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic
Pionex review in short
Pionex is an exchange. Its terms put it at KYC level 4 of 4: ID mandatory. NoKYC Score grades it 0.6/10 for privacy (poor) and 3.8/10 for safety (poor). To watch: it may ask for ID, holds your funds while you use it and requires an email address. No incidents are on record.
- Category
- No-KYC Exchanges
- KYC level
- 4 of 4: ID mandatory
- Grades
- Privacy 0.6/10, Safety 3.8/10
- Sign-up
- Email required
- Custody
- custodial
- Limits
- LV.0: no trading or deposits, 0 withdrawals; LV.1 (help-centre upgrade notice): 20,000 USD/day, 100,000 USD/30 days; LV.2: 1,000,000 USD/day
- Incidents on record
- 0
- Last reviewed
- 22 Oct 2026
Cite this review
NoKYC Score, "Pionex review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/pionex
Also available as plain text.
What Pionex is
Pionex is a centralised exchange known for built-in trading bots, plus futures, earn products and a card. Its help centre says users registered after 1 December 2021 must complete identity verification before trading. Unverified (LV.0) accounts cannot trade or deposit and have a withdrawal limit of 0. LV.1 needs country of residence and full legal name; LV.2 needs a government ID and a liveness check, and is needed for fiat deposits. Risk controls can also demand face verification before a withdrawal. The terms name the operator as Marketa Trading Inc., without saying where it is registered, and use English law with arbitration in Belize. They exclude the United States, mainland China, Hong Kong, Singapore, the UK, Canada, the Netherlands, Spain, France and sanctioned states. Pionex holds user funds.
What Pionex offers, and what to watch
0 of 15 privacy and safety features, 3 warnings in its terms.
"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.
Identity
- ID never required No
- No account needed No
- No email needed No
- No phone number Not stated
Payment
- Accepts Monero Not stated
- Accepts Lightning Not stated
- Accepts cash Not stated
Access
- Tor onion address Not stated
- Works without JavaScript Not stated
Trust
- Never holds your funds No
- Own liquidity Not stated
- Refund without ID Not stated
- Independent audit Not stated
- Company named Not stated
- 5+ years operating Not stated
Warnings
- May ask for ID Yes The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.
- Screens deposits Not in terms
- Passes orders to partners Not in terms
- Holds your funds Yes The operator controls user funds while they are on the platform.
- Email required Yes An email address is required to use the service.
- Phone number required Not in terms
- Nobody accountable Not in terms
Does Pionex require KYC?
- 0 Never
- 1 Not mentioned
- 2 Rare
- 3 On risk flag
- 4 Mandatory
KYC level 4: ID mandatory. Identity verification is required to use the service.
Help centre (KYC guide): LV.0 (unverified) has Trading ✗, Deposit ✗ and a 24h withdrawal limit of 0; "Users registered after 2021/12/1 0:00(UTC +8) will have to complete personal verification before starting trading." LV.1 = country + full legal name; LV.2 = government ID + face scan.
How the grades add up
Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.
Privacy
0.6- Starting points 50
- KYC level 4: ID mandatory -32
- Custodial -3
- Closed source -2
- May request ID -7
- Total, clamped to 0–100 6
Safety
3.8- Starting points 50
- Custodial -5
- Closed source -3
- May request ID -4
- Total, clamped to 0–100 38
Test ledger
Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.
No test transactions published yet
The grades above rest on Pionex’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.
Incidents on record
No incidents are on record for Pionex. If you have a documented case, report it.
User reviews
Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.
No reviews yet.
Write a review
Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.
Alternatives to Pionex
All alternatives →Swiss on/off-ramp with a CHF 999 per month tier that needs no ID document
Small-cap spot exchange with email sign-up and no ID clause in its terms
Bitcoin vouchers bought with cash or card and redeemed to your own wallet
Pionex vs NightTrader ExchangePionex vs Mt PelerinPionex vs SafeTradePionex vs Azteco
Pionex: common questions
Does Pionex require KYC?
Pionex is rated KYC level 4 of 4 on this site: ID mandatory. Help centre (KYC guide): LV.0 (unverified) has Trading ✗, Deposit ✗ and a 24h withdrawal limit of 0; "Users registered after 2021/12/1 0:00(UTC +8) will have to complete personal verification before starting trading." LV.1 = country + full legal name; LV.2 = government ID + face scan.
Is Pionex safe to use?
Pionex has a Safety grade of 3.8 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 0.6 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.
Is Pionex legit?
Pionex is a working exchange. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 3.8 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.
Is Pionex a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for Pionex. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.
Do I need an account or email to use Pionex?
Email required.
What are Pionex's limits?
LV.0: no trading or deposits, 0 withdrawals; LV.1 (help-centre upgrade notice): 20,000 USD/day, 100,000 USD/30 days; LV.2: 1,000,000 USD/day.
Does Pionex have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on Pionex's own pages.
Which cryptocurrencies does Pionex support?
Pionex supports BTC, ETH, USDT.
Is Pionex custodial?
Yes. Pionex holds funds during a trade, which means it is able to delay or freeze them.
Can I use Pionex over Tor?
Pionex does not publish an official onion address.
Listing history
- Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.