Skip to content
NoKYC Score

Gift Cards Reviewed 22 Oct 2026

Anon review

Virtual prepaid Visa cards of up to $1,000 each, funded with crypto

  • Accepts Monero
  • Company named
  • No phone number
  • Holds your funds
  • Email required
No ID mentioned KYC 1 Documentation reviewed

Privacy

5.8/ 10

Fair

Safety

4.7/ 10

Caution

Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic

Anon review in short

Anon is a gift card store. Its terms put it at KYC level 1 of 4: no ID mentioned. NoKYC Score grades it 5.8/10 for privacy (fair) and 4.7/10 for safety (caution). In its favour: no phone number, accepts Monero and company named. To watch: it holds your funds while you use it and requires an email address. No incidents are on record.

Category
Gift Cards
KYC level
1 of 4: No ID mentioned
Grades
Privacy 5.8/10, Safety 4.7/10
Sign-up
Email required
Custody
custodial
Fees
Card creation and load fees apply at issuance (amounts not published on the pages reviewed)
Limits
Up to $1,000 per card; unlimited number of cards; Apple Pay and Google Pay only for cards loaded with more than $500
Jurisdiction
United States
Incidents on record
0
Last reviewed
22 Oct 2026
Cite this review

NoKYC Score, "Anon review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/paywithanon

Also available as plain text.

What Anon is

Anon sells virtual prepaid Visa cards funded with crypto that is converted to US dollars when the balance is loaded. The site says an account needs only an email address and that it will never ask for identification; its FAQ calls this a permanent policy. The cards are issued by partner financial institutions, do not pass 3D Secure checks and cannot be redeemed in a list of countries. The terms, from Anon Services, Inc. under US law, let the company review, postpone or cancel the acceptance or dispersal of funds and reduce balances after 12 months of inactivity.

What Anon offers, and what to watch

3 of 13 privacy and safety features, 2 warnings in its terms.

"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.

Identity

  • ID never required Not stated
  • No account needed No
  • No email needed No
  • No phone number Yes A phone number is never required.

Payment

  • Accepts Monero Yes Monero hides sender, receiver and amount, so the payment cannot be traced to you.
  • Accepts Lightning Not stated
  • Accepts cash Not stated

Access

  • Tor onion address Not stated
  • Works without JavaScript Not stated

Trust

  • Never holds your funds No
  • Independent audit Not stated
  • Company named Yes The operating company and its jurisdiction are published.
  • 5+ years operating Not stated

Warnings

  • May ask for ID Not in terms
  • Screens deposits Not in terms
  • Holds your funds Yes The operator controls user funds while they are on the platform.
  • Email required Yes An email address is required to use the service.
  • Phone number required Not in terms
  • Nobody accountable Not in terms

Does Anon require KYC?

  1. 0
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4

KYC level 1: No ID mentioned. No identity requirement appears anywhere in the terms or documentation.

FAQ: "The Anon card requires zero identity verification... we will never introduce KYC requirements"; the terms have no ID clause but allow funds to be reviewed, postponed or cancelled.

Read the terms we assessed ↗

How the grades add up

Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.

Privacy

5.8
  • Starting points 50
  • KYC level 1: No ID mentioned +12
  • Accepts Monero +4
  • Custodial -3
  • Closed source -2
  • Requires email -4
  • No phone needed +1
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 58

Safety

4.7
  • Starting points 50
  • Custodial -5
  • Closed source -3
  • Legal entity disclosed +5
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 47

Test ledger

Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.

No test transactions published yet

The grades above rest on Anon’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.

Incidents on record

No incidents are on record for Anon. If you have a documented case, report it.

User reviews

Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.

No reviews yet.

Write a review

Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.

Alternatives to Anon

All alternatives →

Anon vs CryptorefillsAnon vs CoincardsAnon vs CoinsbeeAnon vs ProxyStore Digital Goods

Anon: common questions

Does Anon require KYC?

Anon is rated KYC level 1 of 4 on this site: no ID mentioned. FAQ: "The Anon card requires zero identity verification... we will never introduce KYC requirements"; the terms have no ID clause but allow funds to be reviewed, postponed or cancelled.

Is Anon safe to use?

Anon has a Safety grade of 4.7 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 5.8 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

Is Anon legit?

Anon is a working gift card store. It publishes the company that runs it, in United States. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 4.7 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

Is Anon a scam?

NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for Anon.

Do I need an account or email to use Anon?

Email required.

What fees does Anon charge?

Card creation and load fees apply at issuance (amounts not published on the pages reviewed). Fees were recorded from Anon's own pages and can change; check before you send.

What are Anon's limits?

Up to $1,000 per card; unlimited number of cards; Apple Pay and Google Pay only for cards loaded with more than $500.

Does Anon have a Tor onion address?

No official onion address was found on Anon's own pages.

Which cryptocurrencies does Anon support?

Anon supports BTC, XMR, LTC, ETH, BCH, USDT, and fiat payments in USD.

Can I use Anon over Tor?

Anon does not publish an official onion address.

Listing history

  • Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.