Dutch store for gift cards, top-ups, eSIMs and travel paid in crypto, marketed as no-KYC
Gift Cards Since 2019 Reviewed 22 Oct 2026
Coinsbee review
Gift cards for 250+ cryptocurrencies; ID check required above €1,000 per order
- Accepts Monero
- Company named
- 5+ years operating
- May ask for ID
- Email required
Privacy
2.3/ 10
Poor
Safety
5.8/ 10
Fair
Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic
Coinsbee review in short
Coinsbee is a gift card store operating since 2019. Its terms put it at KYC level 3 of 4: ID on risk flag. NoKYC Score grades it 2.3/10 for privacy (poor) and 5.8/10 for safety (fair). In its favour: accepts Monero, company named and 5+ years operating. To watch: it may ask for ID and requires an email address. No incidents are on record.
- Category
- Gift Cards
- KYC level
- 3 of 4: ID on risk flag
- Grades
- Privacy 2.3/10, Safety 5.8/10
- Sign-up
- Email required
- Limits
- Without verification: max €1,000 per order and €10,000 in total
- Jurisdiction
- Germany
- Incidents on record
- 0
- Last reviewed
- 22 Oct 2026
Cite this review
NoKYC Score, "Coinsbee review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/coinsbee
Also available as plain text.
What Coinsbee is
Coinsbee GmbH sells gift cards, payment cards and mobile top-ups from several thousand brands and accepts more than 250 cryptocurrencies. Its KYC and AML page states that a verification check, carried out through the identity vendor Sumsub, is required once certain limits are reached: without verification a customer may spend at most €1,000 per order and €10,000 in total, while verified accounts have no limit, and some products can only be bought from verified accounts. An email address is needed to receive codes. The site says it has served customers since 2019.
What Coinsbee offers, and what to watch
3 of 13 privacy and safety features, 2 warnings in its terms.
"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.
Identity
- ID never required No
- No account needed No
- No email needed No
- No phone number Not stated
Payment
- Accepts Monero Yes Monero hides sender, receiver and amount, so the payment cannot be traced to you.
- Accepts Lightning Not stated
- Accepts cash Not stated
Access
- Tor onion address Not stated
- Works without JavaScript Not stated
Trust
- Never holds your funds Not stated
- Independent audit Not stated
- Company named Yes The operating company and its jurisdiction are published.
- 5+ years operating Yes Has operated continuously for five years or more.
Warnings
- May ask for ID Yes The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.
- Screens deposits Not in terms
- Holds your funds Not in terms
- Email required Yes An email address is required to use the service.
- Phone number required Not in terms
- Nobody accountable Not in terms
Does Coinsbee require KYC?
- 0 Never
- 1 Not mentioned
- 2 Rare
- 3 On risk flag
- 4 Mandatory
KYC level 3: ID on risk flag. The terms allow funds to be held and identity demanded after an automated risk flag.
KYC page sets limits without verification at €1,000 per order and €10,000 in total; some products require a verified account.
How the grades add up
Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.
Privacy
2.3- Starting points 50
- KYC level 3: ID on risk flag -14
- May request ID -7
- Requires email -4
- Closed source -2
- Total, clamped to 0–100 23
Safety
5.8- Starting points 50
- Legal entity disclosed +5
- May request ID -4
- Closed source -3
- 5+ years operating +10
- Total, clamped to 0–100 58
Test ledger
Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.
No test transactions published yet
The grades above rest on Coinsbee’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.
Incidents on record
No incidents are on record for Coinsbee. If you have a documented case, report it.
User reviews
Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.
No reviews yet.
Write a review
Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.
Alternatives to Coinsbee
All alternatives →Canadian gift-card store accepting Bitcoin and Lightning since 2014
Voucher codes for privacy services, paid with Monero, Bitcoin, cash or SEPA
Japanese prepaid gift codes paid for over the Lightning Network
Coinsbee vs CryptorefillsCoinsbee vs CoincardsCoinsbee vs ProxyStore Digital GoodsCoinsbee vs UseBitcoin
Coinsbee: common questions
Does Coinsbee require KYC?
Coinsbee is rated KYC level 3 of 4 on this site: ID on risk flag. KYC page sets limits without verification at €1,000 per order and €10,000 in total; some products require a verified account.
Is Coinsbee safe to use?
Coinsbee has a Safety grade of 5.8 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 2.3 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.
Is Coinsbee legit?
Coinsbee is a working gift card store that has operated since 2019. It publishes the company that runs it, in Germany. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 5.8 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.
Is Coinsbee a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for Coinsbee. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.
Do I need an account or email to use Coinsbee?
Email required.
What are Coinsbee's limits?
Without verification: max €1,000 per order and €10,000 in total.
Does Coinsbee have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on Coinsbee's own pages.
Which cryptocurrencies does Coinsbee support?
Coinsbee supports BTC, ETH, LTC, XMR, USDT, and fiat payments in EUR, USD.
Can I use Coinsbee over Tor?
Coinsbee does not publish an official onion address.
Listing history
- Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.