Canadian VPN with open-source apps, a free tier and crypto payment
VPNs Reviewed 22 Oct 2026
nVPN review
No-log VPN with port forwarding and dedicated IPs; accepts Monero and Bitcoin
- Accepts Monero
- No-logs policy
- No email needed
- Nobody accountable
Privacy
7.0/ 10
Strong
Safety
5.2/ 10
Caution
Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic
nVPN review in short
nVPN is a VPN. Its terms put it at KYC level 1 of 4: no ID mentioned. NoKYC Score grades it 7.0/10 for privacy (strong) and 5.2/10 for safety (caution). In its favour: no email needed, accepts Monero and no-logs policy. To watch: it has no publicly accountable operator. No incidents are on record.
- Category
- VPNs
- KYC level
- 1 of 4: No ID mentioned
- Grades
- Privacy 7.0/10, Safety 5.2/10
- Sign-up
- Email optional
- Fees
- Shared IP $6/month or $40/year; dedicated IP $8/month or $60/year
- Incidents on record
- 0
- Last reviewed
- 22 Oct 2026
Cite this review
NoKYC Score, "nVPN review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/nvpn
Also available as plain text.
What nVPN is
nVPN sells shared or dedicated IP VPN plans across 56 locations, with OpenVPN, WireGuard, L2TP/IPsec and bundled SOCKS5 proxies. Port forwarding is opened automatically from the client area. Its terms state a strict no-log policy and say the only data kept is an email address, which is optional for some payment methods, and a payment transaction ID. The order page lists $6 per month or $40 per year for a shared IP and $8 per month or $60 per year for a dedicated IP, payable with Bitcoin, Monero, Litecoin, Ethereum, Dash and other coins as well as PayPal, Paysafecard and gift cards. A three-day money-back guarantee applies at the operator's discretion. No company or jurisdiction is named.
What nVPN offers, and what to watch
3 of 14 privacy and safety features, 1 warning in its terms.
"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.
Identity
- ID never required Not stated
- No account needed Not stated
- No email needed Yes An email address is not required to sign up or use it.
- No phone number Not stated
Payment
- Accepts Monero Yes Monero hides sender, receiver and amount, so the payment cannot be traced to you.
- Accepts Lightning Not stated
- Accepts cash Not stated
Access
- Tor onion address Not stated
- Works without JavaScript Not stated
Trust
- Open source Not stated
- No-logs policy Yes States that connection or activity logs are not kept.
- Independent audit Not stated
- Company named No
- 5+ years operating Not stated
Warnings
- May ask for ID Not in terms
- Email required Not in terms
- Phone number required Not in terms
- Closed source Not in terms
- Nobody accountable Yes No company or person is publicly responsible for the service.
Does nVPN require KYC?
- 0 Never
- 1 Not mentioned
- 2 Rare
- 3 On risk flag
- 4 Mandatory
KYC level 1: No ID mentioned. No identity requirement appears anywhere in the terms or documentation.
Terms say the only data kept is an email address (optional for some payment methods) and a payment transaction ID.
How the grades add up
Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.
Privacy
7.0- Starting points 50
- KYC level 1: No ID mentioned +12
- Accepts Monero +4
- No-logs policy +2
- Refund without ID +2
- Total, clamped to 0–100 70
Safety
5.2- Starting points 50
- Refund without ID +6
- Anonymous operator -4
- Total, clamped to 0–100 52
Test ledger
Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.
No test transactions published yet
The grades above rest on nVPN’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.
Incidents on record
No incidents are on record for nVPN. If you have a documented case, report it.
User reviews
Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.
No reviews yet.
Write a review
Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.
Alternatives to nVPN
All alternatives →Swedish VPN using numbered accounts; accepts cash by post and Monero
Swedish-founded VPN with no-email sign-up; now card and PayPal payment only
Swiss VPN with a free tier; paid plans payable in Bitcoin or cash
nVPN vs WindscribenVPN vs Mullvad VPNnVPN vs AzireVPNnVPN vs Proton VPN
nVPN: common questions
Does nVPN require KYC?
nVPN is rated KYC level 1 of 4 on this site: no ID mentioned. Terms say the only data kept is an email address (optional for some payment methods) and a payment transaction ID.
Is nVPN safe to use?
nVPN has a Safety grade of 5.2 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 7.0 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.
Is nVPN legit?
nVPN is a working VPN. Its operators do not publish a company or names, so nobody is publicly accountable for it. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 5.2 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.
Is nVPN a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for nVPN.
Do I need an account or email to use nVPN?
Email optional.
What fees does nVPN charge?
Shared IP $6/month or $40/year; dedicated IP $8/month or $60/year. Fees were recorded from nVPN's own pages and can change; check before you send.
Does nVPN have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on nVPN's own pages.
Which cryptocurrencies does nVPN support?
nVPN supports BTC, XMR, LTC, ETH, DASH, BCH, and fiat payments in USD.
Can I use nVPN over Tor?
nVPN does not publish an official onion address.
Listing history
- Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.