# nVPN review: KYC policy, privacy and safety grades

> nVPN is a VPN. Its terms put it at KYC level 1 of 4: no ID mentioned. NoKYC Score grades it 7.0/10 for privacy (strong) and 5.2/10 for safety (caution). In its favour: no email needed, accepts Monero and no-logs policy. To watch: it has no publicly accountable operator. No incidents are on record.

Source: NoKYC Score, "nVPN review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/nvpn

## Key facts
- **Category:** VPNs
- **KYC level:** 1 of 4: No ID mentioned
- **Grades:** Privacy 7.0/10, Safety 5.2/10
- **Sign-up:** Email optional
- **Fees:** Shared IP $6/month or $40/year; dedicated IP $8/month or $60/year
- **Incidents on record:** 0
- **Last reviewed:** 22 Oct 2026
- **Official website:** https://nvpn.net

## What it is
nVPN sells shared or dedicated IP VPN plans across 56 locations, with OpenVPN, WireGuard, L2TP/IPsec and bundled SOCKS5 proxies. Port forwarding is opened automatically from the client area. Its terms state a strict no-log policy and say the only data kept is an email address, which is optional for some payment methods, and a payment transaction ID. The order page lists $6 per month or $40 per year for a shared IP and $8 per month or $60 per year for a dedicated IP, payable with Bitcoin, Monero, Litecoin, Ethereum, Dash and other coins as well as PayPal, Paysafecard and gift cards. A three-day money-back guarantee applies at the operator's discretion. No company or jurisdiction is named.

## What the terms say about ID
Terms say the only data kept is an email address (optional for some payment methods) and a payment transaction ID.

## Features and warnings
- **Identity:** ID never required: not stated; No account needed: not stated; No email needed: yes; No phone number: not stated
- **Payment:** Accepts Monero: yes; Accepts Lightning: not stated; Accepts cash: not stated
- **Access:** Tor onion address: not stated; Works without JavaScript: not stated
- **Trust:** Open source: not stated; No-logs policy: yes; Independent audit: not stated; Company named: no; 5+ years operating: not stated
- **Warnings:** May ask for ID: not in terms; Email required: not in terms; Phone number required: not in terms; Closed source: not in terms; Nobody accountable: yes

## Questions
### Does nVPN require KYC?
nVPN is rated KYC level 1 of 4 on this site: no ID mentioned. Terms say the only data kept is an email address (optional for some payment methods) and a payment transaction ID.

### Is nVPN safe to use?
nVPN has a Safety grade of 5.2 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 7.0 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

### Is nVPN legit?
nVPN is a working VPN. Its operators do not publish a company or names, so nobody is publicly accountable for it. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 5.2 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

### Is nVPN a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for nVPN.

### Do I need an account or email to use nVPN?
Email optional.

### What fees does nVPN charge?
Shared IP $6/month or $40/year; dedicated IP $8/month or $60/year. Fees were recorded from nVPN's own pages and can change; check before you send.

### Does nVPN have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on nVPN's own pages.

### Which cryptocurrencies does nVPN support?
nVPN supports BTC, XMR, LTC, ETH, DASH, BCH, and fiat payments in USD.

### Can I use nVPN over Tor?
nVPN does not publish an official onion address.

## Sources
- https://nvpn.net/
- https://nvpn.net/order.php
- https://nvpn.net/tos.php

How grades are calculated: https://nokycscore.com/methodology
