Swap front-end routing orders through third-party processing partners
Instant Swaps Reviewed 22 Oct 2026
Majestic Bank review
Small no-account BTC/XMR swap service with an onion address; clearnet site unreachable
- No account needed
- Accepts Monero
- Tor onion address
- Holds your funds
- Closed source
- Nobody accountable
Privacy
7.6/ 10
Strong
Safety
3.0/ 10
Poor
Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic
Service suspended
Clearnet site unreachable on 21 Oct 2026 (TLS connection refused by its DDoS-Guard front); Wayback captures since Aug 2025 show only 502/503 errors (e.g. https://web.archive.org/web/20260923110521/https://majesticbank.sc/). Onion status not checked.Majestic Bank review in short
Majestic Bank is a swap service. Its terms put it at KYC level 1 of 4: no ID mentioned. NoKYC Score grades it 7.6/10 for privacy (strong) and 3.0/10 for safety (poor). In its favour: no account needed, no email needed and no phone number. To watch: it holds your funds while you use it, is closed source and has no publicly accountable operator. No incidents are on record.
- Category
- Instant Swaps
- KYC level
- 1 of 4: No ID mentioned
- Grades
- Privacy 7.6/10, Safety 3.0/10
- Sign-up
- No account needed
- Custody
- custodial
- Fees
- 0-2% depending on reserves (FAQ); homepage showed ~0.5%
- Onion address
- Yes
- Incidents on record
- 0
- Last reviewed
- 22 Oct 2026
Cite this review
NoKYC Score, "Majestic Bank review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/majesticbank
Also available as plain text.
What Majestic Bank is
Majestic Bank is a small instant swap service for Monero, Bitcoin, Litecoin, Bitcoin Cash, Firo and Wownero. Its own FAQ says an account is not required, the exchange works without JavaScript, the fee is 0-2% depending on its crypto reserves, and the recommended way to reach it is its Tor v3 onion address. Its privacy page says no logs are kept but that exchange data are deleted after two weeks or on request. No terms of service, AML policy or operator details were published on the pages reviewed. During this review the clearnet domain still resolved but its DDoS-protection front refused connections, and archived captures since August 2025 show only 502/503 error pages, so it could not be confirmed that the service still operates. The facts above come from the last archived copies of the official pages (July 2025).
What Majestic Bank offers, and what to watch
7 of 15 privacy and safety features, 3 warnings in its terms.
"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.
Identity
- ID never required Not stated
- No account needed Yes Usable without creating an account, or the account is only a random number.
- No email needed Yes An email address is not required to sign up or use it.
- No phone number Yes A phone number is never required.
Payment
- Accepts Monero Yes Monero hides sender, receiver and amount, so the payment cannot be traced to you.
- Accepts Lightning Not stated
Access
- Tor onion address Yes An official .onion address, reachable only through Tor.
- Works without JavaScript Yes Core functions work with scripts disabled, as in Tor Browser on its safest setting.
Trust
- Never holds your funds No
- Own liquidity Yes Fills orders from its own reserves, so no upstream exchange screens your deposit.
- Refund without ID Not stated
- Open source No
- Independent audit Not stated
- Company named No
- 5+ years operating Not stated
Warnings
- May ask for ID Not in terms
- Screens deposits Not in terms
- Passes orders to partners Not in terms
- Holds your funds Yes The operator controls user funds while they are on the platform.
- Email required Not in terms
- Phone number required Not in terms
- Closed source Yes The code is not public, so its behaviour cannot be checked.
- Nobody accountable Yes No company or person is publicly responsible for the service.
Does Majestic Bank require KYC?
- 0 Never
- 1 Not mentioned
- 2 Rare
- 3 On risk flag
- 4 Mandatory
KYC level 1: No ID mentioned. No identity requirement appears anywhere in the terms or documentation.
FAQ: account "Not required"; no identity, KYC or AML wording appeared on any official page reviewed (archived July 2025). Current operation not confirmed.
How the grades add up
Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.
Privacy
7.6- Starting points 50
- KYC level 1: No ID mentioned +12
- No registration +6
- Accepts Monero +4
- Tor onion service +4
- Works without JavaScript +1
- Own liquidity +1
- Closed source -2
- Total, clamped to 0–100 76
Safety
3.0- Starting points 50
- Own liquidity +6
- Closed source -3
- Anonymous operator -4
- Total, clamped to 0–100 49
- Service is currently suspended cap 3.0
Test ledger
Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.
No test transactions published yet
The grades above rest on Majestic Bank’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.
Incidents on record
No incidents are on record for Majestic Bank. If you have a documented case, report it.
User reviews
Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.
No reviews yet.
Write a review
Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.
Alternatives to Majestic Bank
All alternatives →Cross-chain DEX protocol for native BTC, ETH, SOL and stablecoin swaps
Open-source front end for atomic swaps between Bitcoin, Lightning, Liquid and Rootstock
Desktop wallet for peer-to-peer BTC-to-XMR atomic swaps, formerly UnstoppableSwap
Majestic Bank vs GhostSwapMajestic Bank vs ChainflipMajestic Bank vs Swap MarketMajestic Bank vs eigenwallet
Majestic Bank: common questions
Does Majestic Bank require KYC?
Majestic Bank is rated KYC level 1 of 4 on this site: no ID mentioned. FAQ: account "Not required"; no identity, KYC or AML wording appeared on any official page reviewed (archived July 2025). Current operation not confirmed.
Is Majestic Bank safe to use?
Majestic Bank has a Safety grade of 3.0 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 7.6 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.
Is Majestic Bank legit?
Majestic Bank is a working swap service. Its operators do not publish a company or names, so nobody is publicly accountable for it. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 3.0 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.
Is Majestic Bank a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for Majestic Bank.
Do I need an account or email to use Majestic Bank?
No account needed.
What fees does Majestic Bank charge?
0-2% depending on reserves (FAQ); homepage showed ~0.5%. Fees were recorded from Majestic Bank's own pages and can change; check before you send.
Does Majestic Bank have a Tor onion address?
Yes. Majestic Bank publishes an official onion address, shown on this page. Open it in Tor Browser.
Which cryptocurrencies does Majestic Bank support?
Majestic Bank supports XMR, BTC, LTC, BCH, FIRO, WOW.
Is Majestic Bank custodial?
Yes. Majestic Bank holds funds during a trade, which means it is able to delay or freeze them.
Can I use Majestic Bank over Tor?
Yes. Majestic Bank publishes an official onion address, shown on this page.
Listing history
- Listing added as unrated. Not yet confirmed against the service's own pages.