Skip to content
NoKYC Score

Instant Swaps Reviewed 22 Oct 2026

Lizex review

Instant swap service with reported AML holds on stablecoin swaps in 2026

  • No account needed
  • Accepts Monero
  • No email needed
  • May ask for ID
  • Screens deposits
  • Passes orders to partners
ID on risk flag KYC 3 Documentation reviewed

Privacy

3.0/ 10

Poor

Safety

1.5/ 10

Poor

Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic

Lizex review in short

Lizex is a swap service. Its terms put it at KYC level 3 of 4: ID on risk flag. NoKYC Score grades it 3.0/10 for privacy (poor) and 1.5/10 for safety (poor). In its favour: no account needed, no email needed and no phone number. To watch: it may ask for ID, screens deposits and passes orders to partner exchanges. One incident is on record, the latest from 17 Sep 2026.

Category
Instant Swaps
KYC level
3 of 4: ID on risk flag
Grades
Privacy 3.0/10, Safety 1.5/10
Sign-up
No account needed
Custody
custodial
Incidents on record
1
Last reviewed
22 Oct 2026
Cite this review

NoKYC Score, "Lizex review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/lizex

Also available as plain text.

What Lizex is

Lizex is an instant swap service marketed as requiring no sign-up or verification. According to that account the service attributed the hold to its liquidity partner, which in turn told the user the wallet was not its own; the directory flagged the listing as a scam in September 2026. Public review-site pages show mostly positive short reviews. The official site could not be read during this review, so no terms are summarised here.

What Lizex offers, and what to watch

4 of 15 privacy and safety features, 6 warnings in its terms.

"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.

Identity

  • ID never required No
  • No account needed Yes Usable without creating an account, or the account is only a random number.
  • No email needed Yes An email address is not required to sign up or use it.
  • No phone number Yes A phone number is never required.

Payment

  • Accepts Monero Yes Monero hides sender, receiver and amount, so the payment cannot be traced to you.
  • Accepts Lightning Not stated

Access

  • Tor onion address Not stated
  • Works without JavaScript Not stated

Trust

  • Never holds your funds No
  • Own liquidity No
  • Refund without ID Not stated
  • Open source No
  • Independent audit Not stated
  • Company named No
  • 5+ years operating Not stated

Warnings

  • May ask for ID Yes The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.
  • Screens deposits Yes Deposits are scored by blockchain analytics; a flag can freeze them.
  • Passes orders to partners Yes Orders go to upstream exchanges that apply their own screening.
  • Holds your funds Yes The operator controls user funds while they are on the platform.
  • Email required Not in terms
  • Phone number required Not in terms
  • Closed source Yes The code is not public, so its behaviour cannot be checked.
  • Nobody accountable Yes No company or person is publicly responsible for the service.

Does Lizex require KYC?

  1. 0
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4

KYC level 3: ID on risk flag. The terms allow funds to be held and identity demanded after an automated risk flag.

Reported cases show funds held after AML flags; the terms could not be retrieved to quote the governing clause.

How the grades add up

Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.

Privacy

3.0
  • Starting points 50
  • KYC level 3: ID on risk flag -14
  • No registration +6
  • Third-party liquidity -3
  • AML screening -7
  • Closed source -2
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 30

Safety

1.5
  • Starting points 50
  • Third-party liquidity -6
  • AML screening -3
  • Closed source -3
  • Anonymous operator -4
  • Reported hold of 18,470 USDC and $30,000 USDT after AML flags high · unresolved · 36 days ago -19
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 15

Test ledger

Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.

No test transactions published yet

The grades above rest on Lizex’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.

Incidents on record

high

Funds held

Reported hold of 18,470 USDC and $30,000 USDT after AML flags

The directory kycnot.me reports that Lizex held 18,470 USDC from 17 September 2026 after an AML flag and has held $30,000 in USDT since June 2026, about $48,000 in total. According to that account, the swap service attributed the hold to its liquidity partner, which told the user that the wallet in question was not its own. The directory flagged the listing as a scam and described the cases as ongoing.

Unresolved $48K Source: kycnot.me ↗

User reviews

Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.

No reviews yet.

Write a review

Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.

Alternatives to Lizex

All alternatives →

Lizex vs GhostSwapLizex vs ChainflipLizex vs Swap MarketLizex vs eigenwallet

Lizex: common questions

Does Lizex require KYC?

Lizex is rated KYC level 3 of 4 on this site: ID on risk flag. Reported cases show funds held after AML flags; the terms could not be retrieved to quote the governing clause.

Is Lizex safe to use?

Lizex has a Safety grade of 1.5 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 3.0 out of 10. There is 1 incident on record, listed with sources on this page. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

Is Lizex legit?

Lizex is a working swap service. Its operators do not publish a company or names, so nobody is publicly accountable for it. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 1.5 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

Is Lizex a scam?

NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. Lizex has 1 incident on record, 1 not resolved, the latest: "Reported hold of 18,470 USDC and $30,000 USDT after AML flags". Each is listed on this page with its source. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.

Do I need an account or email to use Lizex?

No account needed.

Does Lizex have a Tor onion address?

No official onion address was found on Lizex's own pages.

Which cryptocurrencies does Lizex support?

Lizex supports BTC, XMR, USDT, USDC.

Is Lizex custodial?

Yes. Lizex holds funds during a trade, which means it is able to delay or freeze them.

Can I use Lizex over Tor?

Lizex does not publish an official onion address.

Listing history

  • Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.
  • Incident recorded: Reported hold of 18,470 USDC and $30,000 USDT after AML flags