Skip to content

The overview

The essentials, at a glance.

LibertAI is an AI service. Its terms put it at KYC level 1 of 4: no ID mentioned. NoKYC Score grades it 7.2/10 for privacy (strong) and 5.8/10 for safety (fair). In its favour: no account needed, no email needed and open source. No incidents are on record.

What stands out

  • Open source

    The code that matters is public and can be inspected.

  • No account needed

    Usable without creating an account, or the account is only a random number.

  • No email needed

    An email address is not required to sign up or use it.

Before you use it

No warning flags found in the recorded terms. This is not a guarantee of safety.

0 incidents on record

No test transactions published yet.

About LibertAI

LibertAI runs open-weight language models on the decentralised Aleph Cloud network and offers a private chat app and an OpenAI- and Anthropic-compatible API. The site says the free chat needs no account, accounts can be made with an email or a wallet with no KYC, and paid plans or prepaid credits can be paid by card or crypto; the developer docs also let API calls be paid per request in USDC on Base via x402 without an API key. The site says no prompts, responses or IP addresses are kept in its database. Its trust-model documentation explains that without the confidential option a node operator could in principle inspect memory, while models marked as TEE run in AMD SEV-SNP confidential VMs that clients can verify by remote attestation. Code for the chat, API and inference components is public on GitHub. The legal notices and terms pages only render with scripts, so the operating entity and the full terms were not confirmed.

Cite this review or read as plain text

NoKYC Score, "LibertAI review", reviewed 23 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/libertai

Open plain-text review ↗

The feature review

Privacy, without the guesswork.

4 / 13 features confirmed0 warnings in the recorded terms

Identity

2 / 4 confirmed
  • ID never requiredNot stated

    The terms rule identity checks out, or the design makes them impossible.

  • No account neededYes

    Usable without creating an account, or the account is only a random number.

  • No email neededYes

    An email address is not required to sign up or use it.

  • No phone numberNot stated

    A phone number is never required.

Payment

0 / 2 confirmed
  • Accepts MoneroNot stated

    Monero hides sender, receiver and amount, so the payment cannot be traced to you.

  • Accepts LightningNot stated

    Bitcoin Lightning payments: fast, cheap and more private than on-chain.

Access

0 / 2 confirmed
  • Tor onion addressNot stated

    An official .onion address, reachable only through Tor.

  • Works without JavaScriptNot stated

    Core functions work with scripts disabled, as in Tor Browser on its safest setting.

Trust

2 / 5 confirmed
  • Open sourceYes

    The code that matters is public and can be inspected.

  • No-logs policyYes

    States that connection or activity logs are not kept.

  • Independent auditNot stated

    A third party audited the code or the no-logs claim, and the report is public.

  • Company namedNot stated

    The operating company and its jurisdiction are published.

  • 5+ years operatingNot stated

    Has operated continuously for five years or more.

Warnings

0 flagged
  • May ask for IDNot in terms

    The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.

  • Email requiredNot in terms

    An email address is required to use the service.

  • Phone number requiredNot in terms

    A phone number is required to use the service.

  • Closed sourceNot in terms

    The code is not public, so its behaviour cannot be checked.

  • Nobody accountableNot in terms

    No company or person is publicly responsible for the service.

“Not stated” means the service’s own pages do not say. Expand a group to see every check.

Identity requirements

Does LibertAI require KYC?

Level 1 of 4

No ID mentioned

  1. 0
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4

No ID requirement appears anywhere in LibertAI's terms or documentation. Checked against its own terms.

  • No account needed
  • Email may be asked
  • Phone may be asked
  • No ID documents

KYC level 1: No ID mentioned. No identity requirement appears anywhere in the terms or documentation.

Site FAQ: 'Card or crypto, no seats, no KYC'; account creation is 'Email or wallet, no KYC'. The full terms of sale could not be read.

Read the terms we assessed ↗

Transparent by design

Every point, explained.

Methodology

Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.

Privacy

7.2/ 10View calculation
  • Starting points 50
  • KYC level 1: No ID mentioned +12
  • No registration +6
  • No-logs policy +2
  • Open source +2
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 72

Safety

5.8/ 10View calculation
  • Starting points 50
  • Open source +8
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 58

Evidence, not promises

Test ledger 0

Published test transactions, with the route, amount and outcome available to inspect.

No test transactions published yet

The grades above rest on LibertAI’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.

The track record

Incidents 0

Report an incident

No incidents on record

We have no documented cases for LibertAI. An empty record does not guarantee a service is risk-free.

Community experience

What users are saying 0

Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.

Have you used LibertAI?

Be the first to share your experience. Useful details help the next person decide.

Write a review

Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.

Alternatives to LibertAI

All alternatives →

LibertAI vs LumoLibertAI vs Maple AILibertAI vs RoutstrLibertAI vs Brave Leo

LibertAI: common questions

Does LibertAI require KYC?

LibertAI is rated KYC level 1 of 4 on this site: no ID mentioned. Site FAQ: 'Card or crypto, no seats, no KYC'; account creation is 'Email or wallet, no KYC'. The full terms of sale could not be read.

Is LibertAI safe to use?

LibertAI has a Safety grade of 5.8 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 7.2 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

Is LibertAI legit?

LibertAI is a working AI service. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 5.8 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

Is LibertAI a scam?

NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for LibertAI.

Do I need an account or email to use LibertAI?

Email optional.

What fees does LibertAI charge?

Free tier; Go EUR 8/month, Plus EUR 20/month, Max EUR 100/month; API per million tokens. Fees were recorded from LibertAI's own pages and can change; check before you send.

Does LibertAI have a Tor onion address?

No official onion address was found on LibertAI's own pages.

Which cryptocurrencies does LibertAI support?

LibertAI supports USDC, and fiat payments in EUR.

Can I use LibertAI over Tor?

LibertAI does not publish an official onion address.

Listing history

  • Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.