Proton's AI assistant with zero-access encrypted chat history and guest access
Private AI Since 2024 Reviewed 22 Oct 2026
Venice review
AI chat and API that keeps conversation history on the user's device
- No-logs policy
- No email needed
Privacy
6.4/ 10
Fair
Safety
5.0/ 10
Caution
Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic
Venice review in short
Venice is an AI service operating since 2024. Its terms put it at KYC level 1 of 4: no ID mentioned. NoKYC Score grades it 6.4/10 for privacy (fair) and 5.0/10 for safety (caution). In its favour: no email needed and no-logs policy. No incidents are on record.
- Category
- Private AI
- KYC level
- 1 of 4: No ID mentioned
- Grades
- Privacy 6.4/10, Safety 5.0/10
- Sign-up
- Email optional
- Fees
- Free tier plus paid plans; credits priced at 100 credits = $1
- Jurisdiction
- United States (Wyoming)
- Incidents on record
- 0
- Last reviewed
- 22 Oct 2026
Cite this review
NoKYC Score, "Venice review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/venice
Also available as plain text.
What Venice is
Venice is an AI platform for text, image, video and code generation, offered through a web app and an API. Its privacy page says conversation history stays on the user's device and is never stored on Venice's servers, and that requests are relayed to model providers without being stored. Each model runs in one of four privacy modes; in the basic anonymous mode the provider can still see prompt content. The FAQ says credits can be bought with USD or USDC, yearly subscriptions can be paid in Bitcoin through BTCPay, and staking 100 VVV tokens unlocks Pro features. The site's structured data lists a Wyoming address and a 2024 founding date.
What Venice offers, and what to watch
2 of 13 privacy and safety features, 0 warnings in its terms.
"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.
Identity
- ID never required Not stated
- No account needed Not stated
- No email needed Yes An email address is not required to sign up or use it.
- No phone number Not stated
Payment
- Accepts Monero Not stated
- Accepts Lightning Not stated
Access
- Tor onion address Not stated
- Works without JavaScript Not stated
Trust
- Open source Not stated
- No-logs policy Yes States that connection or activity logs are not kept.
- Independent audit Not stated
- Company named Not stated
- 5+ years operating Not stated
Warnings
- May ask for ID Not in terms
- Email required Not in terms
- Phone number required Not in terms
- Closed source Not in terms
- Nobody accountable Not in terms
Does Venice require KYC?
- 0 Never
- 1 Not mentioned
- 2 Rare
- 3 On risk flag
- 4 Mandatory
KYC level 1: No ID mentioned. No identity requirement appears anywhere in the terms or documentation.
No identity verification is mentioned; the FAQ refers to accounts with an email address and to wallet-based logins.
How the grades add up
Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.
Privacy
6.4- Starting points 50
- KYC level 1: No ID mentioned +12
- No-logs policy +2
- Total, clamped to 0–100 64
Safety
5.0- Starting points 50
- Total, clamped to 0–100 50
Test ledger
Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.
No test transactions published yet
The grades above rest on Venice’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.
Incidents on record
No incidents are on record for Venice. If you have a documented case, report it.
User reviews
Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.
No reviews yet.
Write a review
Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.
Alternatives to Venice
All alternatives →AI assistant running open models in encrypted enclaves, with open-source client
Open protocol for pay-per-request AI inference paid with Cashu ecash and Lightning
AI assistant built into the Brave browser; no account or login for free use
Venice vs LumoVenice vs Maple AIVenice vs RoutstrVenice vs Brave Leo
Venice: common questions
Does Venice require KYC?
Venice is rated KYC level 1 of 4 on this site: no ID mentioned. No identity verification is mentioned; the FAQ refers to accounts with an email address and to wallet-based logins.
Is Venice safe to use?
Venice has a Safety grade of 5.0 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 6.4 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.
Is Venice legit?
Venice is a working AI service that has operated since 2024. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 5.0 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.
Is Venice a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for Venice.
Do I need an account or email to use Venice?
Email optional.
What fees does Venice charge?
Free tier plus paid plans; credits priced at 100 credits = $1. Fees were recorded from Venice's own pages and can change; check before you send.
Does Venice have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on Venice's own pages.
Which cryptocurrencies does Venice support?
Venice supports BTC, USDC, and fiat payments in USD.
Can I use Venice over Tor?
Venice does not publish an official onion address.
Listing history
- Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.