# LibertAI review: KYC policy, privacy and safety grades

> LibertAI is an AI service. Its terms put it at KYC level 1 of 4: no ID mentioned. NoKYC Score grades it 7.2/10 for privacy (strong) and 5.8/10 for safety (fair). In its favour: no account needed, no email needed and open source. No incidents are on record.

Source: NoKYC Score, "LibertAI review", reviewed 23 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/libertai

## Key facts
- **Category:** Private AI
- **KYC level:** 1 of 4: No ID mentioned
- **Grades:** Privacy 7.2/10, Safety 5.8/10
- **Sign-up:** Email optional
- **Fees:** Free tier; Go EUR 8/month, Plus EUR 20/month, Max EUR 100/month; API per million tokens
- **Incidents on record:** 0
- **Last reviewed:** 23 Oct 2026
- **Official website:** https://libertai.io

## What it is
LibertAI runs open-weight language models on the decentralised Aleph Cloud network and offers a private chat app and an OpenAI- and Anthropic-compatible API. The site says the free chat needs no account, accounts can be made with an email or a wallet with no KYC, and paid plans or prepaid credits can be paid by card or crypto; the developer docs also let API calls be paid per request in USDC on Base via x402 without an API key. The site says no prompts, responses or IP addresses are kept in its database. Its trust-model documentation explains that without the confidential option a node operator could in principle inspect memory, while models marked as TEE run in AMD SEV-SNP confidential VMs that clients can verify by remote attestation. Code for the chat, API and inference components is public on GitHub. The legal notices and terms pages only render with scripts, so the operating entity and the full terms were not confirmed.

## What the terms say about ID
Site FAQ: 'Card or crypto, no seats, no KYC'; account creation is 'Email or wallet, no KYC'. The full terms of sale could not be read.

## Features and warnings
- **Identity:** ID never required: not stated; No account needed: yes; No email needed: yes; No phone number: not stated
- **Payment:** Accepts Monero: not stated; Accepts Lightning: not stated
- **Access:** Tor onion address: not stated; Works without JavaScript: not stated
- **Trust:** Open source: yes; No-logs policy: yes; Independent audit: not stated; Company named: not stated; 5+ years operating: not stated
- **Warnings:** May ask for ID: not in terms; Email required: not in terms; Phone number required: not in terms; Closed source: not in terms; Nobody accountable: not in terms

## Questions
### Does LibertAI require KYC?
LibertAI is rated KYC level 1 of 4 on this site: no ID mentioned. Site FAQ: 'Card or crypto, no seats, no KYC'; account creation is 'Email or wallet, no KYC'. The full terms of sale could not be read.

### Is LibertAI safe to use?
LibertAI has a Safety grade of 5.8 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 7.2 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

### Is LibertAI legit?
LibertAI is a working AI service. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 5.8 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

### Is LibertAI a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for LibertAI.

### Do I need an account or email to use LibertAI?
Email optional.

### What fees does LibertAI charge?
Free tier; Go EUR 8/month, Plus EUR 20/month, Max EUR 100/month; API per million tokens. Fees were recorded from LibertAI's own pages and can change; check before you send.

### Does LibertAI have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on LibertAI's own pages.

### Which cryptocurrencies does LibertAI support?
LibertAI supports USDC, and fiat payments in EUR.

### Can I use LibertAI over Tor?
LibertAI does not publish an official onion address.

## Sources
- https://libertai.io
- https://libertai.io/legal-notices
- https://libertai.io/terms
- https://docs.libertai.io
- https://docs.libertai.io/quickstart.html
- https://docs.libertai.io/concepts/trust-model.html
- https://github.com/libertai

How grades are calculated: https://nokycscore.com/methodology
