Skip to content

The overview

The essentials, at a glance.

DataImpulse is a proxy provider. Its terms put it at KYC level 3 of 4: ID on risk flag. NoKYC Score grades it 2.5/10 for privacy (poor) and 5.1/10 for safety (caution). In its favour: company named. To watch: it may ask for ID and requires an email address. No incidents are on record.

What stands out

  • Company named

    The operating company and its jurisdiction are published.

Before you use it

  • May ask for ID

    The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.

  • Email required

    An email address is required to use the service.

0 incidents on record

No test transactions published yet.

About DataImpulse

DataImpulse sells pay-as-you-go residential, mobile and datacenter proxy traffic with no monthly fee. The terms name Softoria LLC, a company registered in the United States. They reserve the right to request ID verification where use of the service is ambiguous and say accounts can be suspended if users do not comply; resellers must complete KYC through iDenfy. Cryptocurrency payments are accepted and are final and non-refundable, and the privacy policy names CoinGate as the crypto processor. The site advertises a 7-day refund policy for other payments.

Cite this review or read as plain text

NoKYC Score, "DataImpulse review", reviewed 23 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/dataimpulse

Open plain-text review ↗

The feature review

Privacy, without the guesswork.

1 / 12 features confirmed2 warnings in the recorded terms

Identity

0 / 4 confirmed
  • ID never requiredNo

    The terms rule identity checks out, or the design makes them impossible.

  • No account neededNo

    Usable without creating an account, or the account is only a random number.

  • No email neededNo

    An email address is not required to sign up or use it.

  • No phone numberNot stated

    A phone number is never required.

Payment

0 / 2 confirmed
  • Accepts MoneroNot stated

    Monero hides sender, receiver and amount, so the payment cannot be traced to you.

  • Accepts LightningNot stated

    Bitcoin Lightning payments: fast, cheap and more private than on-chain.

Access

0 / 2 confirmed
  • Tor onion addressNot stated

    An official .onion address, reachable only through Tor.

  • Works without JavaScriptNot stated

    Core functions work with scripts disabled, as in Tor Browser on its safest setting.

Trust

1 / 4 confirmed
  • No-logs policyNot stated

    States that connection or activity logs are not kept.

  • Independent auditNot stated

    A third party audited the code or the no-logs claim, and the report is public.

  • Company namedYes

    The operating company and its jurisdiction are published.

  • 5+ years operatingNot stated

    Has operated continuously for five years or more.

Warnings

2 flagged
  • May ask for IDYes

    The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.

  • Email requiredYes

    An email address is required to use the service.

  • Phone number requiredNot in terms

    A phone number is required to use the service.

  • Nobody accountableNot in terms

    No company or person is publicly responsible for the service.

“Not stated” means the service’s own pages do not say. Expand a group to see every check.

Identity requirements

Does DataImpulse require KYC?

Level 3 of 4

ID on risk flag

  1. 0
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4

Not for standard use, but DataImpulse's terms let it hold funds and ask for ID or proof of source of funds after a risk flag, or above a usage limit. Checked against its own terms.

  • Account required
  • Email may be asked
  • Phone may be asked
  • ID possible after a flag

KYC level 3: ID on risk flag. The terms allow funds to be held and identity demanded after an automated risk flag.

Terms 7.1: "we reserve the right to request ID verification from the user" when use is ambiguous; resellers must pass KYC via iDenfy.

Read the terms we assessed ↗

Transparent by design

Every point, explained.

Methodology

Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.

Privacy

2.5/ 10View calculation
  • Starting points 50
  • KYC level 3: ID on risk flag -14
  • Requires email -4
  • May request ID -7
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 25

Safety

5.1/ 10View calculation
  • Starting points 50
  • May request ID -4
  • Legal entity disclosed +5
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 51

Evidence, not promises

Test ledger 0

Published test transactions, with the route, amount and outcome available to inspect.

No test transactions published yet

The grades above rest on DataImpulse’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.

The track record

Incidents 0

Report an incident

No incidents on record

We have no documented cases for DataImpulse. An empty record does not guarantee a service is risk-free.

Community experience

What users are saying 0

Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.

Have you used DataImpulse?

Be the first to share your experience. Useful details help the next person decide.

Write a review

Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.

Alternatives to DataImpulse

All alternatives →

DataImpulse vs Anonymous ProxiesDataImpulse vs GeonodeDataImpulse vs ProxySocks5DataImpulse vs Thunderproxy

DataImpulse: common questions

Does DataImpulse require KYC?

DataImpulse is rated KYC level 3 of 4 on this site: ID on risk flag. Terms 7.1: "we reserve the right to request ID verification from the user" when use is ambiguous; resellers must pass KYC via iDenfy.

Is DataImpulse safe to use?

DataImpulse has a Safety grade of 5.1 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 2.5 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

Is DataImpulse legit?

DataImpulse is a working proxy provider. It publishes the company that runs it, in United States. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 5.1 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

Is DataImpulse a scam?

NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for DataImpulse. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.

Do I need an account or email to use DataImpulse?

Email required.

What fees does DataImpulse charge?

Pay per GB with no monthly fee; crypto payments non-refundable. Fees were recorded from DataImpulse's own pages and can change; check before you send.

Does DataImpulse have a Tor onion address?

No official onion address was found on DataImpulse's own pages.

Can I use DataImpulse over Tor?

DataImpulse does not publish an official onion address.

Listing history

  • Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.