# DataImpulse review: KYC policy, privacy and safety grades

> DataImpulse is a proxy provider. Its terms put it at KYC level 3 of 4: ID on risk flag. NoKYC Score grades it 2.5/10 for privacy (poor) and 5.1/10 for safety (caution). In its favour: company named. To watch: it may ask for ID and requires an email address. No incidents are on record.

Source: NoKYC Score, "DataImpulse review", reviewed 23 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/dataimpulse

## Key facts
- **Category:** Proxies
- **KYC level:** 3 of 4: ID on risk flag
- **Grades:** Privacy 2.5/10, Safety 5.1/10
- **Sign-up:** Email required
- **Fees:** Pay per GB with no monthly fee; crypto payments non-refundable
- **Jurisdiction:** United States
- **Incidents on record:** 0
- **Last reviewed:** 23 Oct 2026
- **Official website:** https://dataimpulse.com

## What it is
DataImpulse sells pay-as-you-go residential, mobile and datacenter proxy traffic with no monthly fee. The terms name Softoria LLC, a company registered in the United States. They reserve the right to request ID verification where use of the service is ambiguous and say accounts can be suspended if users do not comply; resellers must complete KYC through iDenfy. Cryptocurrency payments are accepted and are final and non-refundable, and the privacy policy names CoinGate as the crypto processor. The site advertises a 7-day refund policy for other payments.

## What the terms say about ID
Terms 7.1: "we reserve the right to request ID verification from the user" when use is ambiguous; resellers must pass KYC via iDenfy.

## Features and warnings
- **Identity:** ID never required: no; No account needed: no; No email needed: no; No phone number: not stated
- **Payment:** Accepts Monero: not stated; Accepts Lightning: not stated
- **Access:** Tor onion address: not stated; Works without JavaScript: not stated
- **Trust:** No-logs policy: not stated; Independent audit: not stated; Company named: yes; 5+ years operating: not stated
- **Warnings:** May ask for ID: yes; Email required: yes; Phone number required: not in terms; Nobody accountable: not in terms

## Questions
### Does DataImpulse require KYC?
DataImpulse is rated KYC level 3 of 4 on this site: ID on risk flag. Terms 7.1: "we reserve the right to request ID verification from the user" when use is ambiguous; resellers must pass KYC via iDenfy.

### Is DataImpulse safe to use?
DataImpulse has a Safety grade of 5.1 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 2.5 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

### Is DataImpulse legit?
DataImpulse is a working proxy provider. It publishes the company that runs it, in United States. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 5.1 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

### Is DataImpulse a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for DataImpulse. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.

### Do I need an account or email to use DataImpulse?
Email required.

### What fees does DataImpulse charge?
Pay per GB with no monthly fee; crypto payments non-refundable. Fees were recorded from DataImpulse's own pages and can change; check before you send.

### Does DataImpulse have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on DataImpulse's own pages.

### Can I use DataImpulse over Tor?
DataImpulse does not publish an official onion address.

## Sources
- https://dataimpulse.com
- https://dataimpulse.com/terms-of-services/
- https://dataimpulse.com/privacy-policy/

How grades are calculated: https://nokycscore.com/methodology
