Skip to content

The overview

The essentials, at a glance.

IPRoyal is a proxy provider. Its terms put it at KYC level 3 of 4: ID on risk flag. NoKYC Score grades it 2.5/10 for privacy (poor) and 5.1/10 for safety (caution). In its favour: company named. To watch: it may ask for ID and requires an email address. No incidents are on record.

What stands out

  • Company named

    The operating company and its jurisdiction are published.

Before you use it

  • May ask for ID

    The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.

  • Email required

    An email address is required to use the service.

0 incidents on record

No test transactions published yet.

About IPRoyal

IPRoyal sells residential, ISP, datacenter and mobile proxies plus a web-unblocker API, with residential traffic from $1.75 per GB and datacenter proxies from $1.39 per proxy when checked. The terms name IPRoyal Services FZE LLC, registered in Ajman, United Arab Emirates. The payment page lists cards, PayPal, Alipay and 25 cryptocurrencies including Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, USDT and USDC (Monero is not listed); the terms say crypto payments are non-refundable. Its KYC policy describes checks at registration, identity verification at the purchase stage for "unrestricted access to all our services", and automated monitoring afterwards. The terms say verified accounts must use a unique, valid identity document where verification is required.

Cite this review or read as plain text

NoKYC Score, "IPRoyal review", reviewed 23 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/iproyal

Open plain-text review ↗

The feature review

Privacy, without the guesswork.

1 / 12 features confirmed2 warnings in the recorded terms

Identity

0 / 4 confirmed
  • ID never requiredNo

    The terms rule identity checks out, or the design makes them impossible.

  • No account neededNo

    Usable without creating an account, or the account is only a random number.

  • No email neededNo

    An email address is not required to sign up or use it.

  • No phone numberNot stated

    A phone number is never required.

Payment

0 / 2 confirmed
  • Accepts MoneroNot stated

    Monero hides sender, receiver and amount, so the payment cannot be traced to you.

  • Accepts LightningNot stated

    Bitcoin Lightning payments: fast, cheap and more private than on-chain.

Access

0 / 2 confirmed
  • Tor onion addressNot stated

    An official .onion address, reachable only through Tor.

  • Works without JavaScriptNot stated

    Core functions work with scripts disabled, as in Tor Browser on its safest setting.

Trust

1 / 4 confirmed
  • No-logs policyNot stated

    States that connection or activity logs are not kept.

  • Independent auditNot stated

    A third party audited the code or the no-logs claim, and the report is public.

  • Company namedYes

    The operating company and its jurisdiction are published.

  • 5+ years operatingNot stated

    Has operated continuously for five years or more.

Warnings

2 flagged
  • May ask for IDYes

    The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.

  • Email requiredYes

    An email address is required to use the service.

  • Phone number requiredNot in terms

    A phone number is required to use the service.

  • Nobody accountableNot in terms

    No company or person is publicly responsible for the service.

“Not stated” means the service’s own pages do not say. Expand a group to see every check.

Identity requirements

Does IPRoyal require KYC?

Level 3 of 4

ID on risk flag

  1. 0
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4

Not for standard use, but IPRoyal's terms let it hold funds and ask for ID or proof of source of funds after a risk flag, or above a usage limit. Checked against its own terms.

  • Account required
  • Email may be asked
  • Phone may be asked
  • ID possible after a flag

KYC level 3: ID on risk flag. The terms allow funds to be held and identity demanded after an automated risk flag.

The KYC policy says "Identity verification ensures unrestricted access to all our services and features"; terms clause 2.5 requires a valid identity document where verification is required for certain services.

Read the terms we assessed ↗

Transparent by design

Every point, explained.

Methodology

Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.

Privacy

2.5/ 10View calculation
  • Starting points 50
  • KYC level 3: ID on risk flag -14
  • Requires email -4
  • May request ID -7
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 25

Safety

5.1/ 10View calculation
  • Starting points 50
  • May request ID -4
  • Legal entity disclosed +5
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 51

Evidence, not promises

Test ledger 0

Published test transactions, with the route, amount and outcome available to inspect.

No test transactions published yet

The grades above rest on IPRoyal’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.

The track record

Incidents 0

Report an incident

No incidents on record

We have no documented cases for IPRoyal. An empty record does not guarantee a service is risk-free.

Community experience

What users are saying 0

Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.

Have you used IPRoyal?

Be the first to share your experience. Useful details help the next person decide.

Write a review

Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.

Alternatives to IPRoyal

All alternatives →

IPRoyal vs Anonymous ProxiesIPRoyal vs GeonodeIPRoyal vs ProxySocks5IPRoyal vs Thunderproxy

IPRoyal: common questions

Does IPRoyal require KYC?

IPRoyal is rated KYC level 3 of 4 on this site: ID on risk flag. The KYC policy says "Identity verification ensures unrestricted access to all our services and features"; terms clause 2.5 requires a valid identity document where verification is required for certain services.

Is IPRoyal safe to use?

IPRoyal has a Safety grade of 5.1 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 2.5 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

Is IPRoyal legit?

IPRoyal is a working proxy provider. It publishes the company that runs it, in United Arab Emirates. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 5.1 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

Is IPRoyal a scam?

NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for IPRoyal. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.

Do I need an account or email to use IPRoyal?

Email required.

What fees does IPRoyal charge?

Residential from $1.75/GB, datacenter from $1.39/proxy when checked; crypto payments non-refundable. Fees were recorded from IPRoyal's own pages and can change; check before you send.

Does IPRoyal have a Tor onion address?

No official onion address was found on IPRoyal's own pages.

Which cryptocurrencies does IPRoyal support?

IPRoyal supports BTC, BCH, ETH, LTC, TRX, DOGE, USDT, USDC, and fiat payments in USD.

Can I use IPRoyal over Tor?

IPRoyal does not publish an official onion address.

Listing history

  • Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.