# Coinsbee review: KYC policy, privacy and safety grades

> Coinsbee is a gift card store operating since 2019. Its terms put it at KYC level 3 of 4: ID on risk flag. NoKYC Score grades it 2.3/10 for privacy (poor) and 5.8/10 for safety (fair). In its favour: accepts Monero, company named and 5+ years operating. To watch: it may ask for ID and requires an email address. No incidents are on record.

Source: NoKYC Score, "Coinsbee review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/coinsbee

## Key facts
- **Category:** Gift Cards
- **KYC level:** 3 of 4: ID on risk flag
- **Grades:** Privacy 2.3/10, Safety 5.8/10
- **Sign-up:** Email required
- **Limits:** Without verification: max €1,000 per order and €10,000 in total
- **Jurisdiction:** Germany
- **Incidents on record:** 0
- **Last reviewed:** 22 Oct 2026
- **Official website:** https://www.coinsbee.com

## What it is
Coinsbee GmbH sells gift cards, payment cards and mobile top-ups from several thousand brands and accepts more than 250 cryptocurrencies. Its KYC and AML page states that a verification check, carried out through the identity vendor Sumsub, is required once certain limits are reached: without verification a customer may spend at most €1,000 per order and €10,000 in total, while verified accounts have no limit, and some products can only be bought from verified accounts. An email address is needed to receive codes. The site says it has served customers since 2019.

## What the terms say about ID
KYC page sets limits without verification at €1,000 per order and €10,000 in total; some products require a verified account.

## Features and warnings
- **Identity:** ID never required: no; No account needed: no; No email needed: no; No phone number: not stated
- **Payment:** Accepts Monero: yes; Accepts Lightning: not stated; Accepts cash: not stated
- **Access:** Tor onion address: not stated; Works without JavaScript: not stated
- **Trust:** Never holds your funds: not stated; Independent audit: not stated; Company named: yes; 5+ years operating: yes
- **Warnings:** May ask for ID: yes; Screens deposits: not in terms; Holds your funds: not in terms; Email required: yes; Phone number required: not in terms; Nobody accountable: not in terms

## Questions
### Does Coinsbee require KYC?
Coinsbee is rated KYC level 3 of 4 on this site: ID on risk flag. KYC page sets limits without verification at €1,000 per order and €10,000 in total; some products require a verified account.

### Is Coinsbee safe to use?
Coinsbee has a Safety grade of 5.8 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 2.3 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

### Is Coinsbee legit?
Coinsbee is a working gift card store that has operated since 2019. It publishes the company that runs it, in Germany. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 5.8 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

### Is Coinsbee a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for Coinsbee. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.

### Do I need an account or email to use Coinsbee?
Email required.

### What are Coinsbee's limits?
Without verification: max €1,000 per order and €10,000 in total.

### Does Coinsbee have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on Coinsbee's own pages.

### Which cryptocurrencies does Coinsbee support?
Coinsbee supports BTC, ETH, LTC, XMR, USDT, and fiat payments in EUR, USD.

### Can I use Coinsbee over Tor?
Coinsbee does not publish an official onion address.

## Sources
- https://www.coinsbee.com
- https://www.coinsbee.com/en/kyc-aml

How grades are calculated: https://nokycscore.com/methodology
