Skip to content
NoKYC Score

Gift Cards Reviewed 22 Oct 2026

Cake Pay review

Gift-card and prepaid-card store from the Cake Wallet team; under maintenance

  • Accepts Monero
  • Email required
No ID mentioned KYC 1 Documentation reviewed

Privacy

6.2/ 10

Fair

Safety

3.0/ 10

Poor

Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic

Service suspended

The official site showed an "under maintenance" notice when checked in October 2026.

Cake Pay review in short

Cake Pay is a gift card store. Its terms put it at KYC level 1 of 4: no ID mentioned. NoKYC Score grades it 6.2/10 for privacy (fair) and 3.0/10 for safety (poor). In its favour: accepts Monero. To watch: it requires an email address. One incident is on record, the latest from 12 Oct 2026.

Category
Gift Cards
KYC level
1 of 4: No ID mentioned
Grades
Privacy 6.2/10, Safety 3.0/10
Sign-up
Email required
Incidents on record
1
Last reviewed
22 Oct 2026
Cite this review

NoKYC Score, "Cake Pay review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/cake-pay

Also available as plain text.

What Cake Pay is

Cake Pay is the spending service from the team behind Cake Wallet, selling gift cards and prepaid cards that can be paid for with cryptocurrency, including Monero, either on its website or from inside the wallet app. When checked on 12 October 2026 the Cake Pay website displayed a notice that the service was under maintenance and asked visitors to check back soon, directing questions to Cake Wallet support. No start date, cause or expected end of the maintenance was given, so it is marked as suspended here until the store is confirmed to be selling again.

What Cake Pay offers, and what to watch

1 of 13 privacy and safety features, 1 warning in its terms.

"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.

Identity

  • ID never required Not stated
  • No account needed No
  • No email needed No
  • No phone number Not stated

Payment

  • Accepts Monero Yes Monero hides sender, receiver and amount, so the payment cannot be traced to you.
  • Accepts Lightning Not stated
  • Accepts cash Not stated

Access

  • Tor onion address Not stated
  • Works without JavaScript Not stated

Trust

  • Never holds your funds Not stated
  • Independent audit Not stated
  • Company named Not stated
  • 5+ years operating Not stated

Warnings

  • May ask for ID Not in terms
  • Screens deposits Not in terms
  • Holds your funds Not in terms
  • Email required Yes An email address is required to use the service.
  • Phone number required Not in terms
  • Nobody accountable Not in terms

Does Cake Pay require KYC?

  1. 0
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4

KYC level 1: No ID mentioned. No identity requirement appears anywhere in the terms or documentation.

No identity verification was required for ordinary gift-card purchases; terms could not be read while the site was in maintenance.

How the grades add up

Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.

Privacy

6.2
  • Starting points 50
  • KYC level 1: No ID mentioned +12
  • Accepts Monero +4
  • Requires email -4
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 62

Safety

3.0
  • Starting points 50
  • Website displayed an "under maintenance" notice low · unknown · 11 days ago -3
  • Total, clamped to 0–100 47
  • Service is currently suspended cap 3.0

Test ledger

Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.

No test transactions published yet

The grades above rest on Cake Pay’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.

Incidents on record

low

Outage

Website displayed an "under maintenance" notice

When checked on 12 October 2026 the Cake Pay website displayed a notice stating that the service was under maintenance and asking visitors to check back soon, with questions directed to the Cake Wallet support address. The notice gave no start date, cause or expected end. The date recorded here is the date of observation, not necessarily the start of the maintenance. No reports of unfulfilled orders were reviewed.

Outcome unknown Source: cakepay.com ↗

User reviews

Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.

No reviews yet.

Write a review

Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.

Alternatives to Cake Pay

All alternatives →

Cake Pay vs CryptorefillsCake Pay vs CoincardsCake Pay vs CoinsbeeCake Pay vs ProxyStore Digital Goods

Cake Pay: common questions

Does Cake Pay require KYC?

Cake Pay is rated KYC level 1 of 4 on this site: no ID mentioned. No identity verification was required for ordinary gift-card purchases; terms could not be read while the site was in maintenance.

Is Cake Pay safe to use?

Cake Pay has a Safety grade of 3.0 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 6.2 out of 10. There is 1 incident on record, listed with sources on this page. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

Is Cake Pay legit?

Cake Pay is a working gift card store. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 3.0 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

Is Cake Pay a scam?

NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. Cake Pay has 1 incident on record, 1 not resolved, the latest: "Website displayed an "under maintenance" notice". Each is listed on this page with its source.

Do I need an account or email to use Cake Pay?

Email required.

Does Cake Pay have a Tor onion address?

No official onion address was found on Cake Pay's own pages.

Which cryptocurrencies does Cake Pay support?

Cake Pay supports XMR, BTC, LTC, and fiat payments in USD.

Can I use Cake Pay over Tor?

Cake Pay does not publish an official onion address.

Listing history

  • Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.
  • Incident recorded: Website displayed an "under maintenance" notice