Order-book exchange using two-key deposit accounts with timelocked refunds
No-KYC Exchanges Reviewed 22 Oct 2026
Bitunix review
Centralised derivatives and spot exchange; withdrawals now tied to identity verification
- May ask for ID
- Screens deposits
- Holds your funds
Privacy
0.0/ 10
Poor
Safety
3.5/ 10
Poor
Based on terms and documentation. No test transactions published yet. See the arithmetic
Bitunix review in short
Bitunix is an exchange. Its terms put it at KYC level 4 of 4: ID mandatory. NoKYC Score grades it 0.0/10 for privacy (poor) and 3.5/10 for safety (poor). To watch: it may ask for ID, screens deposits and holds your funds while you use it. No incidents are on record.
- Category
- No-KYC Exchanges
- KYC level
- 4 of 4: ID mandatory
- Grades
- Privacy 0.0/10, Safety 3.5/10
- Sign-up
- Email required
- Custody
- custodial
- Limits
- Withdrawals require Level 1 KYC per the tier article of 24 Sep 2026. Stated verified limits: up to 500,000 USDT per 24h (basic) and 5,000,000 USDT per 24h (advanced). An FAQ dated 13 Aug 2026 lists 10,000 USD per day without KYC; the pages conflict.
- Incidents on record
- 0
- Last reviewed
- 22 Oct 2026
Cite this review
NoKYC Score, "Bitunix review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/bitunix
Also available as plain text.
What Bitunix is
Bitunix is a centralised exchange focused on futures and spot trading. Its KYC tier article (updated 24 September 2026) describes unverified accounts as having limited functionality and says Level 1 basic verification, with a government ID and selfie, is what enables withdrawals; one of its own articles states that KYC has been required for withdrawals since 1 July 2026. A separate withdrawal FAQ updated 13 August 2026 still lists a 10,000 USD daily limit for accounts with one security method and no KYC, so the exchange's pages conflict and the in-account limit page should be checked. The user agreement does not name an operating legal entity and allows the platform to request documents and freeze assets.
What Bitunix offers, and what to watch
0 of 15 privacy and safety features, 4 warnings in its terms.
"Not stated" means its own pages do not say.
Identity
- ID never required No
- No account needed No
- No email needed No
- No phone number Not stated
Payment
- Accepts Monero Not stated
- Accepts Lightning Not stated
- Accepts cash Not stated
Access
- Tor onion address Not stated
- Works without JavaScript Not stated
Trust
- Never holds your funds No
- Own liquidity Not stated
- Refund without ID Not stated
- Independent audit Not stated
- Company named Not stated
- 5+ years operating Not stated
Warnings
- May ask for ID Yes The terms reserve the right to demand identity documents, often after a risk flag.
- Screens deposits Yes Deposits are scored by blockchain analytics; a flag can freeze them.
- Passes orders to partners Not in terms
- Holds your funds Yes The operator controls user funds while they are on the platform.
- Email required Yes An email address is required to use the service.
- Phone number required Not in terms
- Nobody accountable Not in terms
Does Bitunix require KYC?
- 0 Never
- 1 Not mentioned
- 2 Rare
- 3 On risk flag
- 4 Mandatory
KYC level 4: ID mandatory. Identity verification is required to use the service.
KYC tier article (updated 2026-09-24): KYC 0 has limited functionality and Level 1 identity verification 'enables withdrawals'; an older FAQ still shows a 10,000 USD/day limit without KYC.
How the grades add up
Both grades start at 50 points and move by fixed, published amounts. Nothing is adjusted by hand. The total is divided by ten.
Privacy
0.0- Starting points 50
- KYC level 4: ID mandatory -32
- Custodial -3
- Closed source -2
- Requires email -4
- May request ID -7
- AML screening -7
- Total, clamped to 0–100 0
Safety
3.5- Starting points 50
- Custodial -5
- Closed source -3
- May request ID -4
- AML screening -3
- Total, clamped to 0–100 35
Test ledger
Real transactions run by our editors. A badge without a ledger is an assertion; this is the proof.
No test transactions published yet
The grades above rest on Bitunix’s terms and documentation. Tests will appear here with the date, route, amount band and result as they are run.
Incidents on record
No incidents are on record for Bitunix. If you have a documented case, report it.
User reviews
Reviews never change a grade. Reviews with a transaction reference are marked.
No reviews yet.
Write a review
Create an account to write a review. It takes ten seconds and needs no email: you get a random key and a random name. Already have a key? Sign in.
Alternatives to Bitunix
All alternatives →Swiss on/off-ramp with a CHF 999 per month tier that needs no ID document
Small-cap spot exchange with email sign-up and no ID clause in its terms
Bitcoin vouchers bought with cash or card and redeemed to your own wallet
Bitunix vs NightTrader ExchangeBitunix vs Mt PelerinBitunix vs SafeTradeBitunix vs Azteco
Bitunix: common questions
Does Bitunix require KYC?
Bitunix is rated KYC level 4 of 4 on this site: ID mandatory. KYC tier article (updated 2026-09-24): KYC 0 has limited functionality and Level 1 identity verification 'enables withdrawals'; an older FAQ still shows a 10,000 USD/day limit without KYC.
Is Bitunix safe to use?
Bitunix has a Safety grade of 3.5 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 0.0 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.
Is Bitunix legit?
Bitunix is a working exchange. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 3.5 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.
Is Bitunix a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for Bitunix. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.
Do I need an account or email to use Bitunix?
Email required.
What are Bitunix's limits?
Withdrawals require Level 1 KYC per the tier article of 24 Sep 2026. Stated verified limits: up to 500,000 USDT per 24h (basic) and 5,000,000 USDT per 24h (advanced). An FAQ dated 13 Aug 2026 lists 10,000 USD per day without KYC; the pages conflict.
Does Bitunix have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on Bitunix's own pages.
Which cryptocurrencies does Bitunix support?
Bitunix supports BTC, ETH, USDT, SOL, XRP.
Is Bitunix custodial?
Yes. Bitunix holds funds during a trade, which means it is able to delay or freeze them.
Can I use Bitunix over Tor?
Bitunix does not publish an official onion address.
Listing history
- Listing added. Facts and KYC level set from the service's own terms and documentation.