# Bitunix review: KYC policy, privacy and safety grades

> Bitunix is an exchange. Its terms put it at KYC level 4 of 4: ID mandatory. NoKYC Score grades it 0.0/10 for privacy (poor) and 3.5/10 for safety (poor). To watch: it may ask for ID, screens deposits and holds your funds while you use it. No incidents are on record.

Source: NoKYC Score, "Bitunix review", reviewed 22 Oct 2026, https://nokycscore.com/service/bitunix

## Key facts
- **Category:** No-KYC Exchanges
- **KYC level:** 4 of 4: ID mandatory
- **Grades:** Privacy 0.0/10, Safety 3.5/10
- **Sign-up:** Email required
- **Custody:** custodial
- **Limits:** Withdrawals require Level 1 KYC per the tier article of 24 Sep 2026. Stated verified limits: up to 500,000 USDT per 24h (basic) and 5,000,000 USDT per 24h (advanced). An FAQ dated 13 Aug 2026 lists 10,000 USD per day without KYC; the pages conflict.
- **Incidents on record:** 0
- **Last reviewed:** 22 Oct 2026
- **Official website:** https://www.bitunix.com

## What it is
Bitunix is a centralised exchange focused on futures and spot trading. Its KYC tier article (updated 24 September 2026) describes unverified accounts as having limited functionality and says Level 1 basic verification, with a government ID and selfie, is what enables withdrawals; one of its own articles states that KYC has been required for withdrawals since 1 July 2026. A separate withdrawal FAQ updated 13 August 2026 still lists a 10,000 USD daily limit for accounts with one security method and no KYC, so the exchange's pages conflict and the in-account limit page should be checked. The user agreement does not name an operating legal entity and allows the platform to request documents and freeze assets.

## What the terms say about ID
KYC tier article (updated 2026-09-24): KYC 0 has limited functionality and Level 1 identity verification 'enables withdrawals'; an older FAQ still shows a 10,000 USD/day limit without KYC.

## Features and warnings
- **Identity:** ID never required: no; No account needed: no; No email needed: no; No phone number: not stated
- **Payment:** Accepts Monero: not stated; Accepts Lightning: not stated; Accepts cash: not stated
- **Access:** Tor onion address: not stated; Works without JavaScript: not stated
- **Trust:** Never holds your funds: no; Own liquidity: not stated; Refund without ID: not stated; Independent audit: not stated; Company named: not stated; 5+ years operating: not stated
- **Warnings:** May ask for ID: yes; Screens deposits: yes; Passes orders to partners: not in terms; Holds your funds: yes; Email required: yes; Phone number required: not in terms; Nobody accountable: not in terms

## Questions
### Does Bitunix require KYC?
Bitunix is rated KYC level 4 of 4 on this site: ID mandatory. KYC tier article (updated 2026-09-24): KYC 0 has limited functionality and Level 1 identity verification 'enables withdrawals'; an older FAQ still shows a 10,000 USD/day limit without KYC.

### Is Bitunix safe to use?
Bitunix has a Safety grade of 3.5 out of 10 and a Privacy grade of 0.0 out of 10. No incidents are on record. Evidence level: documentation reviewed.

### Is Bitunix legit?
Bitunix is a working exchange. Being real is not the same as being safe: its Safety grade here is 3.5 out of 10, built from custody, liquidity, track record and incidents.

### Is Bitunix a scam?
NoKYC Score does not label services as scams; it records documented incidents with their sources and outcomes. No incidents are on record for Bitunix. Its terms also allow it to hold a flagged deposit and ask for identity documents.

### Do I need an account or email to use Bitunix?
Email required.

### What are Bitunix's limits?
Withdrawals require Level 1 KYC per the tier article of 24 Sep 2026. Stated verified limits: up to 500,000 USDT per 24h (basic) and 5,000,000 USDT per 24h (advanced). An FAQ dated 13 Aug 2026 lists 10,000 USD per day without KYC; the pages conflict.

### Does Bitunix have a Tor onion address?
No official onion address was found on Bitunix's own pages.

### Which cryptocurrencies does Bitunix support?
Bitunix supports BTC, ETH, USDT, SOL, XRP.

### Is Bitunix custodial?
Yes. Bitunix holds funds during a trade, which means it is able to delay or freeze them.

### Can I use Bitunix over Tor?
Bitunix does not publish an official onion address.

## Sources
- https://www.bitunix.com/hub/helpcenter/article/kyc-tiers-and-benefits?id=126
- https://www.bitunix.com/hub/helpcenter/article/faq-on-withdrawals?id=109
- https://www.bitunix.com/hub/blog/trading/crypto-demo-trading
- https://www.bitunix.com/hub/blog/bitunix-features/bitunix-exchange-compliance-standards-kyc-risk-controls-explained
- https://www.bitunix.com/hub/helpcenter/article/bitunix-user-agreement?id=144
- https://www.bitunix.com/hub/helpcenter/article/bitunix-restricted-regions-and-user-eligibility-notice?id=146

How grades are calculated: https://nokycscore.com/methodology
